WWE Smackdown 3/27/2026
Last week's show is here: https://prowresblog.blogspot.com/2026/03/wwe-smackdown-3202026.html
We are in Pittsburgh, PA. Joe Tessitore and Wade Barrett are on commentary.
We see various wrestlers arrive and hang out.
Randy Orton comes out to talk. He says he stood across from Cody 2 weeks ago and said Cody told him to be the best version of himself he could be. He said Cody told him to listen to the voices in his head. He said he's been thinking about #15 and his legacy then Cody gave him his blessing. He says he can't be held responsible for what happens next now that he's listening to the voice. He says there is one voice he's listening to though...
Matt Cardona then interrupts. Orton asks him if he wants him to break his other arm and asks what he's doing. He tells him to say what he has to say and Matt hits him with the mic. Orton goes out to the floor. Matt tells him to hit him now and says let's go.
Nick Aldis and Trick Williams talk in the back. Nick says he and the people have been impressed with him. He says he will be a major player. He says he's rewarding him with a Wrestlemania match. Trick says he's gotta call someone, his momma, Lash and Lil' Yacchty.
Sami Zayn comes in. Trick tells Sami he's going to Mania. Sami congratulates him. Sami asks Nick what he's doing at Mania. Nick says things haven't been going Sami's way and says unless something changes, he doesn't have a spot for him right now. Trick says better luck next year and see you soon. Trick then starts putting over Nick. Trick tells Sami catering is that way then Sami punches out Trick. Sami tells Nick he will have a Mania match and tells him to watch.
Randy Orton goes up to Nick Aldis in the back and says he's been looking for him. He says he needs Nick to make a match between him and Matt Cardona. He says he can't tell Nick what will happen to him by the end of the night if there is no match. Nick agrees to the match and tells him to cool off somewhere.
The Bella Twins (Nikki and Brie Bella) vs Charlotte Flair and Alexa Bliss
Nia Jax and Lash Legend come out. They say there is still time to buy tickets for Raw to see their match. Nia says we will see these wannabe contenders try their best. Nia says it doesn't make sense that they aren't here. Lash agrees and rips both teams. Lash tells them to go fight each other for what they have.
Flair shoulders over a Bella and does her dance. Flair rolls Nikki and has her face banged off her knee. Brie double axe handles Flair's arm and chops her. Flair lifts AB into a double boot on Brie. Brie russian legsweeps AB for 2. AB basement dropkicks Brie. AB is trapped in the ring skirt and has to fight but Flair saves her. The four girls argue outside.
We go to PiP break and return. AB forearms Brie down. Nikki spinebusters AB. Brie top rope diving knees AB's arm from the top. AB double ddt's The Twins off a ddt attempt. Flair top rope double crosbodies The Twins. She then chops them.
Flair forward handspring lariats Nikki then suplexes Brie. Flair fallway slams Nikki and taunts Nia/Lash. Bliss headhunters Nikki for 2. AB takes a hart attack for 2. AB forearms Brie. Brie backrolls her then AB reverses it. Lash punches AB and Brie pins AB.
Thoughts: The girls tried but it wasn't anything too special here. Nikki looked like she might have gotten hurt here. The Twins tried to work Bliss' arm a bit here.
Lash and Nia jump the girls after and leave them laying or out. Lyra Valkyria and Bayley come out to save Bliss. They fight with Lash and Nia. The heels are then sent out.
R-Truth and Damian Priest talk in the back. Truth talks to someone in a hard hat and Truth is wearing a construction vest. Truth says he's building the clubhouse and says Judgment Day is back. DP says it's not back.
Jelly Roll comes in. Truth thinks he's Dom Mysterio and says he shaved his mustache. Rhea Ripley then comes in. Truth says Dom and Mami are back together and says Judgment Day is back. Truth says they are getting a hot tub in the club house. Jelly says he believes in Rhea against Jade. He says Jade needs humbled. He says he's going to kick Kit's @ss and Truth follows him. DP tells Rhea he expects her to get her title at Mania and says to handle her.
Flair and Bliss talk in the back. The Bella Twins come in and argue with them. Flair tells them to get to the back of the line for a title shot. The Twins say they came here to become tag champs and will do whatever it takes to become that. Bliss then takes one of The Twins' clothing and throws it in their face.
Rhea Ripley comes out. She says she said she didn't expect B-Fab and Michin to be so desperate to stoop to Jade Cargill's level. She invites them down.
Jade Cargill, Michin and B-Fab come out. She says Rhea sounds slick for someone who got dropped last week. Jade says they didn't join her but positioned themselves in power. Fab calls Rhea a backstabber and says she doesn't care who does the work, as long as she gets the reward. Jade says Rhea is only a guest on this show. She says B-Fab wants to step up to Rhea and says she will learn. Rhea say to get a ref down here and let's get the party started.
Rhea Ripley vs B-Fab
RR drops her chest first and low dropkicks her. Jade distracts Rhea and Michin grabs RR. RR superkicks Mich on the floor. Jade sends RR into the steps and causes the DQ.
Thoughts: We got very little of this before the finish.
RR's head is banged off the steps. RR upkicks her and headbutts her in the ring then takes a 3v1. Jade hits a jade end on Rhea.
The Miz and Kit Wilson talk. Miz steps in gum. He says Kit can do this on his own and doesn't need him. Miz says he will go in a room with no sharp objects and take notes. Kit says this can't be becaue of the curse. Miz says his phone also fell in the toilet. Miz almost walks into a light stand. He leaves. Danhausen talks to Kit Wilson and puts himself over. Kit says he's good looking and tells him to look at himself. Kit goes to say he's toxic then Dan says he's cursed.
Drew McIntyre is interviewed. He says he's still sore from last week. He says if Jacob Fatu wants to start something, he will finish it. He says when a man has nothing to lose, that's when he's most dangerous.
Jelly Roll vs Kit Wilson
Kit says Jelly crossed the line last week and he has to defend the honor of his mother. Kit does a poem and Jelly says enough talking and let's go.
Kit nails Jelly with a poetry book from behind. Kit punches him and misses a dropkick. Jelly legdrops him in the crotch. Jelly atomic drops him. Kit is thrown over the top but he skins the cat in. Jelly then lariats him over the top. Kit comes in with his book. The ref takes it and Kit hits Jelly from behind.
Kit boots Jelly in the gut. Kit flying euros him. Kit hits punches to the head. Jelly's head is banged off the buckles. Kit misses a backsplash then takes a belly to belly suplex. They trade shots and Jelly drops him with punches.
Kit boots him out of the corner, comes off the 2nd rope and is caught with a powerslam for 2. Jelly grabs the poetry book. Kit swinging neckbreakers Jelly into his own knee. Jelly chokeslams kit and wins.
Thoughts: It was a fun match. The crowd was into it and Jelly did well here. He looked a lot above his experience level and did exactly what he was supposed to do. Kit was a good opponent for him.
Jelly hugs his son after.
The MFT's talk. Solo says he does what he does out of love. He says he's hard on everywhere as he knows what they can be. He says he can't lead the family if everyone isn't on the same page. He says last week was too much so he is apologizing. He says Roman Reigns would have never apologized and he looks at Tama while saying it.
Carmelo Hayes comes in. He asks if Tama will take a shot at the title or if he's waiting for Solo. He says he will be out there. Shinsuke Nakamura comes in and I think he asks Tama if he will fight Hayes. Talla Tonga then asks Tama if he's good.
WWE United States Title - Carmelo Hayes (c) vs Sami Zayn
This is an open challenge. Trick Williams comes out.
Sami wrsitlocks Melo. Melo reverses it and side headlocks him. Sami armdrags him for 2. Sami hits forearms. Sami lariats him for 2. Melo's head is banged off the buckles and Sami chops him. Melo springboard twisting lariats him. Melo blind springboard leg drops him.
We go to break and return. Melo lariats him from behind. Sami hits punches and lariats Melo over the top. Sami tope con hilos him. Sami comes off the top and is dropkicked in mid-air. Melo la mistica drops him for 2. Sami blocks a first 48 with a sitout powerbomb for 2. Sami superplexes him.
We go to PiP break and return. Sami sunset bombs him off the buckles for 2. They trade shots. Melo superkicks him. Sami exploders him in the corner. Melo hits a first 48 for 2. Melo comes off the top and is caught with a blue thunder for 2.
Trick Williams grabs the US Title outside. Trick ends up nailing Melo when Sami ducks. Sami corner facekicks Melo and pins him.
Thoughts: I was surprised to see Sami win. Ilja Dragunov winning would have been a better choice since him and Melo are tied together at the hip. It was an okay match as expected here but it seemingly ends the Sami can't make Mania storyline before it really even starts. I expect a rematch between these two.
Jacob Fatu is interviewed in the back. He says he didn't come to Pittsburgh to stay backstage. He says he'd rather speak to the people live than her.
Sami Zayn talks to Nick Aldis. He asks what Nick was saying before about Mania. Sami asks if he earned a match at Mania. Nick says he's got a spot at Mania, defending his title against Trick Williams.
Jacob Fatu comes out to talk. He talks about his injuries and say it has to do with Drew McIntyre. He asks what's wrong with him. He says he's trying to take food off his kids table. Fatu asks if Drew thought he could hold him down and he says hell nah. He says he's still standing and still here. He says he will dog walk him every week.
Drew McIntyre comes out. He says he's the victim and not Fatu. He says Fatu accused him of a crime he didn't commit. He says he's guilty til proven innocent but Fatu is guilty as he's a criminal. He says Fatu stole his title, Wrestlemania and everything from him since he got out of jail. Drew says he didn't take food from his kid's mouths, he took his food. He says, "screw your d@mn kids". Fatu goes after him.
Nick Aldis comes out. Nick says Fatu isn't cleared but he will be by Mania. He says it'll be Drew McIntyre vs Jacob Fatu at Wrestlemania. He says they are liabilities to themselves and the company. He says it'll be No DQ's and No Countouts in an Unsanctioned Match.
Thoughts: I didn't like Fatu and Drew being out here. They should have been off TV for a bit after falling off a structure outside.
Jelly Roll talks to Matt Cardona. He says he feels bad and came out to apologize. He says the Orton they know wasn't out there. He says Cody Rhodes is on his way. Matt says he wants to kick Orton's @ss tonight.
Zelina Vega and Aleister Black come. Vega says Matt is fighting a fight he can't win to please his ego. Black says imagine if he just left Orton alone.
Chelsea Green talks to Tiffany Stratton. Green says they got off he wrong foot. Tiff goes to kick her wheel chair away. Green says she'd be a great resource for her since she's a former US champ twice. Tiff says she was a 2x US champ but also lost it twice. Tiff then leaves.
Tiffany Stratton vs Giulia
G = Giulia
G side headlocks her. G wristlock her and Tiff throws her over by the wrist. G knees her in the gut and bangs her head off the buckles. G hair throws Tiff. Tiff cartwheels out of a hair throw. Tiff totally misses a dropkick and G sells it anyway. G's head is banged off the buckles. They botch a handspring bulldog.
We go to break and return. G chinlocks her. Tiff spinebusters her. Tiff hits lariats then handspring backflip back elbows her. Tiff cartwheels into an alabama slam on her for 2. Tiff hip attacksher on the ropes. G misses a boot and backdrops her. G running knees her for 2.
Tiff 2nd rope gordbusters her. Tiff hits a nasty swanton from the top where she almost gets hurt. Tiff goes for a handspring and is kicked. Tiff finlay rolls her. Kiana James distracts Tiff. Tiff double jump moonsaults but G gets her knees up and pins her.
Thoughts: The match wasn't good at all. They missed and botched a bunch of spots and Giulia got nailed hard on the top rope swanton. These two didn't click.
Bayley and Lyra Valkyria are interviewed in the back. Bay said they had to come and tell Lash and Nia who run the tag division. Lyra says they are the biggest threat to the tag titles. Bay says the whole tag division is on notice on Monday.
Randy Orton is on the phone again and says he will see someone soon.
Randy Orton vs Matt Cardona
Matt slides in and is stomped on. Matt hits Orton with his arm cast and hits forearms. Orton bangs Matt's injured hand off the commentary table then backdrops him on it. Matt is backdropped on the rail top. Matt's arm is banged off the commentary table. Orton stomps the table top into Matt's hand.
Matt coots him out of the corner and hits a leg lariat for 2. Matt get hit in the aisle. Matt is pushed into the post. Matt's arm is banged off the steps. Matt is sent shoulder first into the post. Orton pulls off Matt's cast and pulls his hand around the top buckle connector. Matt's hand is banged off the post.
Orton suplexes him and stomps the hand. Matti s thrown shoulder first into the post. Orton RKO's him and pins him.
Thoughts: It was essentially a squash with Matt being defeated soundly. He got a little in early but got little in after. I would have liked for this to be more competitive.
We see Cody Rhodes arrive in his bus and we go to PiP break. We return and Cody Rhodes come out. Nick Aldis and security try to stop Cody.
Cody gets in the ring and stares down Orton. Cody hits shot on Orton and Orton hits some shots back. They fight outside and also hit the security guards. Orton is sent over the rail. Cody blocks a chair shot. Cody eye rakes Orton and punches him on the commentary table. Cody sends Orton into the post.
They get in the ring and security breaks them up. Cody hits punches. Orton goes out and beats up security. Cody hits punches on the commentary table. They fight in the ring more and security tries to separate them more. Jelly Roll comes in the ring to try and cool them off. Orton RKO's Jelly Roll and smiles as he leaves.
Thoughts: Orton nailing Jelly wasn't totally surprising. This is wrestling and someone was getting hit here.
Overall thoughts: It was a okay Smackdown. Either Jelly Roll/kit Wilson or Sami/Melo had the best match of the night here. Giulia/Stratton was a mess and Rhea's match was short. The Bella's match wasn't anything too special and Orton basically squashed Cardona. It's mostly clear where things are headed for Mania. I would give it a low 6 out of 10 as it was easy to watch and they got a lot done, but we didn't get anything too great in the ring. I didn't like Melo losing his title to Sami and Drew/Fatu being mostly okay after their big fall.

No comments :
Post a Comment