Juggalo Championship Wrestling 3/26/2026 Lunacy Episode 76
Last week's show is here: https://prowresblog.blogspot.com/2026/03/juggalo-championship-wrestling-3192026.html
Veda Scott and Joe Dombrowski are on commentary.
Vince Russo comes out. He said he never wanted it to come down to this in JCW. He says he's caught between a friend in Vito and Violent J. He talks about the upcoming match with JCW percentage stakes on the line (If J's team wins, he will sell 1% of the company to J and they will become equal partners. If Vito's team wins, he will sell his 1% to Vito and J will sell his 49% to Vito). Russo says he gave J a week to think about this.
Violent J comes out. J asks why he would agree to that match? Russo says J has no power and can be overruled at any time since he only owns 49% of the company. Russo says he's offering to give him a percent back so they could be even 50%/50% partners. J asks if all he really has to do is win a match. J says he hasn't wrestled since a few years ago. He says he has 2 blown out knee and is not the athletic beat he used to be. J says his brother and doctor wouldn't allow him. He says he's a wounded man and wouldn't have a shot. He asks how he's supposed to wrestle?
Russo says if it's no, it's no. J says he will do this. Russo says they need to shake hands on the deal. J says he has no other chance and needs this company to survive. They then shake hands on it.
Big Vito comes out. He says he can't believe Russo made this deal. He says he's so happy to be the new owner of JCW. Vito says he has a lot of plans. He says Plan #1 is J wiping the face paint off his face. He says Plan #2 is not to let the fans back in JCW. He then says Mack, Tony and Shaggy are fired. He says we will never see Faygo juice again. He says the upstairs section will be the Big Vito Lounge and the downstairs section will be the Goombah Hotel. Vito tells him to sign the contract and call it a day.
J says he understands Vito is a don and a businessman. J says Vito has been putting people down since he got here ans has been dissing juggalo culture since Day 1. J says if he wins, Vito will be dressed head to toe in juggalo drip. He says he will wear a wig and clown shoes and dance. A fan throws a wig in at Vito. He says Vito will dance to the music of ICP. Vito agrees to the challenge. J then says Vito will also drink Faygo if he loses. Russo says a handshake seals the deal and they will have the match next week.
Vito says he won't shake J's hand. Russo says the fans are chanting p*ssy at him and he says he doesn't know if Vito won't shake J's hand. Vito then shakes his hand. J says his team won't lose.
Red Love does another video. He says red love guided him to the light and he's filled with joy. He says red love is about finding your way. An evil voice then takes over when he says he will find his way when he comes to JCW.
Sewacide vs Caleb Konley
They trade basic holds. Cal side headlock takeovers him. Sew headscissors him and Cal ropebreaks. Sew's head is banged off the buckles. Cal hits corner spears. Sew goes up and over then hits armdrags. Sew then armlocks him. Sew armdrags him off the casadora.
Sew flying headscissors him. Sew is swept on the 2nd rope. Cal stomps him. Cal rips on Sew's mask. Sew does an octopus. Cal drops a sunset flip and punches him. Cal rips at the mask more. Cal urakens him > backbreakers him > flatliners him for 2. Cal goes for the senton and Sew gets his knees up.
Sew hits him in the gut and throws him out. Sew topes him. Sew top rope double stomps Cal's back then handspring cutters him for 2. The announcers think it's Matt Cross under the Sewacide mask. Cal grabs the mask and it's Matt Cross. Matt/Sew hits punches on Cal and shoves the ref. Caleb wins via DQ.
Thoughts: Cross being under the mask was interesting. I wouldn't have done the reveal here as you could get a lot of story out that angle. What we got here was acceptable.
Matt beats up on Cal more after. Matt goes up top and Caleb rolls out.
Mickie Knuckles and Big Vito talk in the bathroom. Vito says he's tired of her ugliness and fat @ss. He says they had a thing and it has to stop. He says she stinks and turns him off. He says they have a fight tonight and he needs to know if he can trust her. He then brings up her messing with Nic Nemeth last week. Mickie tells him "f*ck you" and tells him to deal with business on his own if he can. Vito says take a hike b!tch.
Mr. Anderson comes in and asks if that's the way he talks to women. Anderson tells him to talk to him that way. Vito says he is talking up close to him. He says he put his foot in his mouth and he will get it, but he won't see it. He says he will do it Sopranos style.
Barnabus and The Outbreak talk. The Outbreak look different than usual and are acting different. Barn says there's cracks in FlowKane, unlike the love he has for The Outbreak. He says CoKane and his addiction have wreaked havoc on his family. Barn threatens CoKane and says he can't take much more of The Outbreak acting this way.
Sophia Rose vs Dani Mo
Dani trips her twice. Dani springboard legdrops her. Dani handstnds on the 2nd rope and splashes her for 1. Dani 2nd rope diving armdrags her. Dani goes for a tope and is hit. We are told PCO is injured and out. Rose is sent into the rails.
Rose pump kicks Dani on the apron and throws her in. Rose stomps on her in the corner and foot chokes her. Rose suplexes Dani twice. Rose neckbreakers her for 2. Dani slingshots in and rolls her up for 2. Dani hits some lariats and forearms her. Dani kicks her in the gut then code red's her for 2.
Dani's throat is pulled over the top rope. Rose slides on the apron and kicks her. Rose TKO's her on the knee for 2. Dani double jump 2nd rope springboard crossbodies her and pins her.
Thoughts: It was also an acceptable match. They didn't have too many botches here and I didn't have a lot of issues with it.
J-Rod comes in the ring after and facekicks Dani down. J-Rod and Rose beat up Dani then Alice Crowley makes the save.
We get another Green Phantom video.
JCW World Title - Mr. Anderson (c) vs Mecha Wolf
They lock up and Wolf backs him up in the corner. Wolf then howls. Wolf side headlock takeovers him and Anderson headscissors him. Wolf ties his legs up. They trade hammerlocks. Anderson chinlocks him. Vito then comes out and hits Anderson with a kendo stick. Anderson wins via DQ.
Thoughts: We didn't get much of this before the run-in.
Vito beats Anderson with the kendo stick after. Vito leaves as Anderson sells.
Stephen Flowe talks to CoKane. He says he's sorry and says there has to come a time where he stands on his own two feet. He says he can't have Kane saving his @ss all the time. He asks if he has extra to go around. He says the zombies don't know if they are coming or going when they are on the booger sugar.
Violent J is interviewed. J says the legacy of this company is on the line next week. He says he has Mack and Tony on his side, but he's the x-factor as he's old, battered and beat down. He says he's scared of losing everything but doesn't have a choice. He says he has one thing others don't - pure certified insanity. He says he's not looking to pin or submit someone - he's going out there to fight and hurt somebody. He says the stretcher has Vito's name on it and if things continue, there will be a coffin.
Big Vito does a promo. He says he kicked the sh!t out of Mr. Anderson and he screamed like a b!tch. He says it was the best night of his life. Mr. Anderson then grabs a choke on him from behind and takes him down. He quotes Vito Soprano's style line and lets go of the choke. He slaps him and says the best is yet to come.
Nic Nemeth comes out for his match. He says he was supposed to face PCO but he's not here. He says they should do an open challenge to anyone in the back. Facade comes out. He says he wants to answer the challenge and put his JCW American Title on the line. Nic agrees.
JCW American Title - Facade vs Nic Nemeth
Nic wristlocks him. Fac cartwheels and Nic rolls him up for 2 counts. Fac handstands in the corner then headscissors him off of it. Fac kips down out of a shot and heel kicks him. Nic neckbreakers him then elbow drops him for 2. Nic headstands while he chinlocks him.
Fac springboard enzugiri's him. Fac rope walk coast to coast dropkicks him for 2. Fac walks up the ropes, springboards and is caught with a superkick. Fac moonsaults and holds his leg on the mat. Nic comes up to him and Fac cradles him to win.
Thoughts: They tried a bit here before Facade used a fake injury to pin him. It didn't go too long. We kind of went right from the technical wrestling to the flying here. It had some moments and was maybe better than what we usually get but was just average overall.
Blast from the Past
This week's segment has clips from a legends battle royal that Zach Gowen ended up winning.
Big Vito congratulates Facade in the back. He says it's the biggest night of his life. He says Nic Nemeth is the best wrestler of Vito' generation. Vito says Facade reminds him of a young version of him. He says he screwed him and killed him and he says he needs Facade on his team next week. Vito says if Facade teams with him, 50% of the company could be theirs. Vito says Facade could write his ticket if they win. He says if he comes with him, they can do it. Facade says we will see how it goes.
CoKane and Steven Flowe vs. The Outbreak (Abel Booker & Jacksyn Crowley)
The Outbreak walk past Barnabus during their intro and Barnabus gets mad.
Jack hits Kane then shoulders Steve over. Steve misses a facekick and the zombie yells. Jack then triangles him when Steve goes up to him. Kane blind tags himself in and wristlocks Jack. Kane walks the top rope but Abel shakes the ropes and Kane is crotched. Steve is held for corner attacks. Steve is held for a facekick.
Kane tips Jack. Abel topes Kane outside. Steve 2nd rope dives on Abel. Steve takes a 3D for 2. Jack top rope crossbodies Abel when Steve moves. Kane comes in. He hits shots on Jack. Kane spinning backdrops Jack. Kane handspring cutters Abel. Kane goes for cocaine. Jack takes it. Kane then hits him. Kane takes a facekick + russian legsweep.
Steve grabs cocaine and throws it in the zombies faces. Steve cradle shocks Jack. Steve top rope elbow drops Jack and pins him.
Thoughts: It was a bit entertaining with the zombies going for the cocaine and Steve doing some flying. It was a fun tag and I liked this one.
Barnabus gets made in the ring. The Outbreak get behind him and grab him. Barnabus crawls to the back to end the show.
Overall thoughts: This was mostly a lead up show to big upcoming Violent J vs Vito tag match with JCW ownership on the line. They did a good job building up to that and there's a lot of different people who might end up getting involved. I'm interested to see where that goes. The matches were on the shorter end as usual on this episode but most of what we got in the ring was acceptable. Everything made sense for the most part here. I also enjoyed the stuff with The Outbreak on this show. I'd give this a lower 6 out of 10. There's nothing you really need to see on this one but they've got a nice batch of stories going on to keep things moving. This was an okay show here.

No comments :
Post a Comment