Monday, March 23, 2026

New Japan Pro Wrestling 3/21/2026 New Japan Cup 2026 Day 12

New Japan Pro Wrestling 3/21/2026 New Japan Cup 2026 Day 12 


NJPW World Television Title Match - Konosuke Takeshita (c) vs. Yujiro Takahashi

They hocke fight to start. YT shoulders him over and stomps him. KT flying lariats him. YT rolls out. Chase Owens comes in and neckbreakers KT. YT's head is banged off the buckles and he is choked. YT legdrops him and falling headbutt drops him for 1. YT chokes him.

YT eye rakes him. KT hits some forearms and is hit with a baseball slide for 2. KT is thrown out and Chase clubs on KT outside. KT hits some shots on him. KT is then sent into the post. KT ddt's Chase on the floor. KT sends YT into the rails and into seats. YT reverse ddt's him on the floor. 

Chase grabs KT's foot to stop him from getting in but KT escapes. KT rolls up YT for 2 then forearms him. YT olympic slams him for 2. KT low flying knees him. YT bites his hand then low blows him. YT hits a short ddt for 2. YT grabs his cane. Chase comes in and eats a blue thunder. YT lariats KT then KT hits a raging fire on him for the win.

Thoughts:
It sucked. It was all shenanigans here and Yujiro did nothing but cheat. The ref was somehow oblivious to all the cheating as well in this.

KT gets on the mic after and calls out Shota Umino. He wants to put his title up against him.

El Desperado, Masatora Yasuda & Taichi vs. Goto Revolutionary Army (Hirooki Goto, Tatsuya Matsumoto & YOSHI-HASHI)

Masa shoves Tat before the match. Masa waistlocks Tat and Tat wristlocks him. Masa hammerlocks him and they reverse each other's hammerlocks. Tat goes for armbars and Masa ropebreaks. Tat yanks on Masa's arm then Masa takes a double shoulderblock. Masa is then triple clubbed on.

Masa hits forearms on Goto then dropkicks him. Tai facekicks Goto then Tai side kicks Yoshi. Tai hits chops on Goto and spinning chops him. Goto does a reverse GTR and a lariat. Yoshi htis running back elbows on Tai then chops him down. Tai facekicks Yoshi down.

Despy and Yoshi chop each other. Yoshi headhunters him. Tat comes in and hits shots on Despy. Tat dropkicks Despy for 2. Tat crabs Despy.  A dogpile is started in the ring with everyone laying on Despy.

Tat running euros Tai and water wheel drops Despy for 2. Despy spinebusters Tat for 2. Despy hits an angel's wings on Tat and pins him.

Thoughts: It wasn't too much of note here. Everyone got their section in and not much more. The finish was a bit sudden.  

Six Or Nine (Master Wato & Ryusuke Taguchi) & YOH vs. House Of Torture (DOUKI, SHO & Yoshinobu Kanemaru)

RT's partners are jumped in the back and carried out. Yoh is sent into the post and rails. Douki is tripped into a baseball slide. RT hits hip attacks on Douki. Wato hits chest kicks on Douki. Wato is then pulled crotch first into the post. Yoh is then sent into the rails. 

YK slams Yoh on the floor. YK back body drops Wato then crabs him. YK stomps on Wato. Douki suplexes Wato for 1. YK eye rakes Wato then Wato zig zags him. Yoh goes for everything is evil on Sho. He then ddt's him. Yoh sends Douki into the rails. Yoh cannonballs YK off the buckles and goes for pin attempts. 

Sho dropkicks Yoh in the knee. Douki ddt's Yoh's knee and bangs it off the mat. Yoh dropkicks Douki. RT comes in and sliding hip attacks Douki. RT ankle locks Douki. Douki goes for a slingshot but RT catches him with the ankle lock again. Douki grabs the ref and Sho shoves a wrench up RT's crotch. Douki then pins RT.

Thoughts: Similar to the opener, it was crap with the heels doing little but cheating and the ref being unable to do anything about it. It wasn't that good of a match and certainly wasn't very rewarding.

Yoh and Douki butt heads after.

Shota Umino & Tomoaki Honma vs. United Empire (Great-O-Khan & HENARE)

Shota and Hen go at it. They roll on the ropes. Shota thinks of punching him but doesn't. They trade forearms. They shoulder each other then butt heads. Hen shoulders him over then Shota shoulders him over. Hen takes a double shoulderblock. Khan trips Honma and sends him into the rails.

Hen hits a wasteland on him and sentons him. Hen grabs him by the chin. Khan boots Honma around. Khan tells him to hit him then trips him. Khan hits mongolian chops. Honma ddt's him. Shota comes in and shoulders Khan over then dropkicks Hen. 

Shota hits chops and forearms on Khan. Shota fisherman suplexes him for 2. Khan rams Shota into the buckles. Khan then back body drops him. Hen hits back kicks on Shota. Shota and Hen trade forearms. Shota tornado ddt's Hen. Honma hits forearms on him then running back elbows him. Honma bulldogs Hen.

Honma misses a falling headbutt on Hen. Honma takes corner lariats and Hen samoan drops Honma for 2. Honma headbutts Hen then lariats him down. Honma falling headbutt drops Hen for 2. Honma flying headbutts Khan. Hen spin kicks Honma in the face and lariats him for 2. 

Hen full-nelson's Honma then lariats him hard from behind. Hen full-nelson's him again and Honma submits.

Thoughts: What we got was okay but nothing you really need to see. Hen hit a good hard lariat from behind on Honma near the end here. Shota wasn't bad in this.

The heels stand on Honma after. 

United Empire (Francesco Akira, Jake Lee & Jakob Austin Young) vs. Unbound Co. (Drilla Moloney, Shingo Takagi & Taiji Ishimori)

Drilla backs up JAY in the corner. JAY takes a swing and is hit with chops. JAY side headlocks him. They shoulderblock battle. DM back body drops him then shoulders him over. JAY takes a double shoulderblock. DM slams Jake. DM and Shingo are pulled out together. 

Akira bangs DM's head off the apron. Lee sends Shingo into the post.  JAY boots DM in the corner. DM hits chops on Lee. DM dropkicks Lee.  Shingo boots Lee's knee. Shingo hits a flatliner + ddt combo then ddt's Lee. Lee sticks his finger in Shingo's mouth and shakes it. Shingo hits punches on Lee.

Lee and Shingo trade forearms. Lee knees Shingo then guillotine chokes him. Shingo suplexes him. TI comes in and handspring corkscrew kicks Akira. He rolling death valley drivers him and superkicks him for 2. Akira facekicks TI twice. TI takes a double team bomb. DM pop up powerbombs JAY. Akira rolls DM into a double stomp. Lee knees Shingo in the gut. Shingo shoulders Lee over.  

TI jumping knees Akira. TI la mistica drops him and Akira rolls him into a submission. Akira then pins him.

Thoughts: It was similar to the last match with everyone getting their section in and not much else. It didn't get the time to be that good. 

Lee and Drilla fight after.  

Aaron Wolf, Oleg Boltin & Toru Yano vs. House Of Torture (Dick Togo, Don Fale & Ren Narita)

The heels attack before the bell. Oleg chops Ren. Togo eye rakes Oleg then Oleg goes for karelin's lift. Oleg throws Togo onto Ren. Oleg slams Ren then splashes him for 2. Yano goes to take a turnbuckle pad off and the ref says no. Ren then chokes and eye rakes Yano. Yano is sent into the exposed buckle. They all fight outside. Yano is eye raked and sent into the rails. 

Ren back elbows Yano down in the ring. Togo stomps on Yano then elbows and knees him. Fale stands on Yano's back. Fal goes into the exposed buckle when Yano moves. 

Wolf comes in and cleans house. He hits knees on Fale and corner lariats him. Wolf shoulders over Fale then elbow drops him for 2. Fale corner splashes Wolf. Wolf takes running corner attacks then a 2nd rope chop to the crotch for 2. 

Togo is surrounded by the faces. Togo tries to push Oleg into Wolf but can't. Wolf cradle shocks Togo and does a reverse triangle on him to win.

Thoughts
: It was the usual HoT stuff and wasn't anything special. 

TMDK (Hartley Jackson, Kosei Fujita, Ryohei Oiwa & Zack Sabre Jr.) vs. Unbound Co. (Daiki Nagai, OSKAR, Yota Tsuji & Yuto-Ice)

 Ice and Oiwa grab each other by the hair then butt heads before the match. Oiwa side headlocks Ice then wyanks on his arm. Oiwa shoulders the arm. Ice forearms and slaps him. Oiwa rolls him up then ardmrags him. Oiwa shoulders him over. Ice is thrown shoulder first into the buckles. Ice facekicks Oiwa. 

Ice hits kicks and knees on Oiwa. He corner meteora's him for 2. Ice throws Oiwa down backwards. Oskar is pushed into Ice. Zack comes in and dropkicks Oskar in the knee. Zack hits leg kicks and gets on his back with a sleeper. 

Zack ankle locks Oskar. Oskar pushes him away. Oskar running back elbows him in the corner. Zack PK's him. Hart and Yota fight. Yota step up knees him in the corner then suplexes him for 2. Hart forearms corner splashes Yota. Hart lariats Yota then sentons him. 

Kosei gets in. He chops Yota, shoves the ref and boots him. He then stands on his neck in the corner. Kosei springboard dropkicks Yota. Yota headbutts him down. Nagai comes in and hits forearms on Kosei. Nagai pounces him in the corner then corner dropkicks him for 2.

Nagai is tripped into a sufboard variation by Kosei. Oskar breaks it up. Oskar slams Zack. Oiwa lariats Oskar over the top. Oiwa dropkicks Ice then Ice PK's him. Nagai sunset flips Kosei. They trade forearms and chops. Nagai headbutts him. Kosei then armbars him. He then submits him with an armlock.

Thoughts: Everyone got their section in and not much else. What we got was fine but not really anyone's best. Kosei looked alright vs Yota. Ice and Oiwa should be good whenever that ends up happening. I would have been fine with this going a lot longer.

Ice talks to Oiwa on the mic after. He says he knows he hates him and wants to feel that hate. He says he's always ready to beat the crap out of him. Ice says his fire is the money maker in wrestling and says if they beat up each other, maybe they can make a lot of money. Oiwa goes to talk but Ice had shut off the mic on him. Oiwa says this is NJPW and it's not about fighting but wrestling. He says  he won't take the fight he's trying to pick. Oiwa says pure wrestling will make him a champ. Ice offers up a tag title match with Oskar/Ice vs Zack/Oiwa. 

Ice says he wants to feel his hate and says it's about money. He says let's get high and says it's not about tickets but feeling. 

New Japan Cup 2026 Final Match - Yuya Uemura vs. Callum Newman

CN leg kicks him and they trade some basic holds. Yuya side headlocks him and armlocks him. CN punches him in the gut. He then armdrags him out of the ring. CN is sent into the rails outside. Yuya single arm ddt's him. Yuya armdrags him and pulls back on the arm. CN sells the arm. Yuya chops him. CN sweeps him and knees him in the side of the body. 

CN kicks him in the back and kneels on him for 2. CN grabs him by the nose then stomps him. CN hits kicks. Yuya fires back. CN arm whips him down then kicks him in the arm. Yuya's arm is kicked into the rails in front of Tanahashi. CN then spits on Tanahashi.

Yuya is sent into and over the rails. CN hits kneelifts inside. Yuya flips out of a suplex and 2nd rope twisting crossbodies him. Yuya hits chops, armdrags him and suplexes him. Yuya backdrops him for 2 and CN ropebreaks on his armbar attempt. Yuya armbreakers the arm over his shoulder.

CN spin kicks him then tiger suplexes him for 2. Yuya backdrops him. CN high kicks him then Yuya dropkicks him. Both men are down. They trade forearms on their knees. Yuya forearms him down. CN spits at him. CN buzzsaw kicks him then cross legged suplexes him for 2. 

They go up on the buckles and Yuya armdrags him down. Yuya goes for the kimura and CN ropebreaks. CN spinning forearms him and is hit with an enzugiri. CN lariats him for 2. CN poisonrana's him  then double stomp's the back of his head for 2. CN grabs the ref and a chair is slid in by Zane Jay. 

Yuya dropkicks the chair into Zane then hurricanrana's CN into an armbar. Yuya headbutts him. CN low blows him then hits a high angle underhook ddt for 2. CN double stomps Yuya's back. CN hits an underhook suplex for 2. Yuya germans him for 2. Yuya dragon suplexes him for 2. Yuya front suplexes CN. Yuya frogsplashes him off the top for 2. Yuya coems off the top and is superkicked. CN hits a big lariat for 2. CN then F-5's him into a swinging side slam and wins.

Thoughts
: Just LOL at Yuya losing. This promotion does not like that guy and clearly does not see him on the level of Yota or Shota, even though I think he's better than both. The match was alright with Yuya working the arm and eventually getting put down. Newman isn't exactly the greatest foreign prospect NJPW has ever pushed but at least they are pushing someone younger at a time when they have to get some new faces established. He's not exactly my idea of a main eventer though.

Newman says no one wanted to win this more than him. He says he's been carrying the company and it's his company now. He says he's NJPW's ace now. Yota Tsuji comes out and congratulates him. He says Newman can face him on 4/4 and asks if he's ready. The rest of United Empire surround the ring and Yota leaves. Newman says he will see him at Ryogoku. He says he's the king slayer but also the NJPW Cup winner. 

Overall thoughts: It was your typical NJPW tournament finals show. We always get a bunch of throwaways on this and then one bigger singles match and that's what we got here. The main was okay but nothing must see and this wasn't exactly NJPW's best effort. I'd give this a 5 out of 10 and thought it was maybe even a little below average. I wouldn't recommend this. 

Sunday, March 22, 2026

AEW Collision 3/22/2026 Slam Dunk Sunday

AEW Collision 3/22/2026 Slam Dunk Sunday

The last Collision is here: https://prowresblog.blogspot.com/2026/03/aew-collision-3212026-slam-dunk-saturday.html

We are in Fresno, CA. Tony Schiavone and Nigel Mcguinness are on commentary.

Orange Cassidy & Roderick Strong vs. The Lethal Twist (Jay Lethal & Lee Johnson)

Lee puts on OC's jacket outside. Blake Christian then wears it. 

Jay struts. RS Wristlocks him and armwringers him. Jay headflips and RS trips him. Jay slaps him and gets chopped. RS leg lariats him. RS throws OC into Jay. OC then does his weak chops on Jay. Jay takes a backbreaker and just a regular elbow drop from OC. OC takes a dropkick + russian legsweep combo. 

Lee rolls OC up for 2. They trade waistlocks. Lee full nelson's him and OC puts his hands in his pockets. OC dropkicks him out of the ring. Jay blocks OC's dropkick. Jay is pushed out. Rs comes out there and Jay knocks him down. Lee hits a hard lariat on OC in the ring. Lee suplexes OC. 

Jay hits elbow drops on OC's leg. OC's head is banged off the buckles. Jay and Blake hit OC in the corner. OC is thrown out then Jay and Blake boot him there. Lee gets a 2 count on OC. Lee corner lariats OC. OC is pute in tree of woe and Blake 619's his back as he hangs. 

RS is tagged in. He step up knees Lee in the corner then dropkicks Jay. RS step up knees Jay and drops him on his chest. RS olympic slams Lee for 2. Jay topes RS. Lee dragon suplexes OC and brainbusters him. Jay top rope elbow drops OC. OC stunners Jay off a suplex attempt.

RS throws OC into a tornado ddt on Jay. RS flying knees Lee then suplex backbreakers him. OC then pins Lee.

Thoughts: I wasn't a fan. OC had to do his usual screwing around here with a guy who doesn't like him as a partner that much and opponents who are cheating against him. The logic was just very poor for that stuff and it's a shame as the work was okay otherwise.

RS says he owes OC an explanation. He says a change needed to happen when Kyle O'Reilly got injured. He says the change had to happen with him. RS says he's officially a Conglomeration member. 

The Dogs get on the tron. Clark says RS used every trick to hold him down for 3 seconds. Finlay says the more you try to separate them, the more they hunt together. Clark challenges them to a tag match.  

Harley Cameron and Willow Nightingale do a promo. Willow says they want to congratulate Kross and Bayne on beating them and becoming champs. Willow asks for a rematch. Harley says they may be big and bad but they are Babes of Wrath.

Divine Dominion (Lena Kross & Megan Bayne) vs Alex Gracia & Vipress

Meg shoulders over Vip then hits corner spears. Lena hits shots on Vip in the corner. Vip takes kicks to the face from both. Meg germans Vip. Vip and Alex have their backs banged together and they take fallaway slams and corner splashes. Meg and Alex then knock them down together. Vip takes a double chokeslam and is pinned.

Thoughts: It was all squash here and not much of note. I really don't get Vipress. She had a good look at one point and she seems determined to hide and change that.

Tommaso Ciampa vs. Lio Rush

Lio has weird eye contacts on and he kind of crawls his way to the ring acting all spooky. He also has new scary music.

TC is amused by Lio's new personality. Lio runs all the ropes and sends TC out. Lio handspring kicks TC off the apron. Lio low topes him. TC is sent into the rails. TC facekicks him, lays him on the rail top and knees him in the face.

Lio headscissors him off the 2nd rope then lariats him. Lio is sent into the post. TC pumping knees him off the apron. Lio is sent into the rails. TC stomps him then neckbreakers him. 

TC stomps Lio's hand and chops him down. TC then kneels on his throat. Lio hits punches then misses a crossbody. Lio boots him out of the corner. Lio rolls him into a spin kick to the head. Lio takes a knee to the back of the head. Lio superkicks him then seated springboard stunners him for 2. 

Lio superkicks him in the knee then takes a dropkick to the knee. Lio stunners him twice. Lio blue thunders him for 2. They trade forearms and bite each other's fingers. They then slap each other. Lio spin kicks him in the face. Lio is thrown hard into the buckles and goes out. TC then powerbomb backbreakers him inside for 2. TC pumping knees him and wins.

Thoughts: It got a lot of time and maybe too much. Lio's got a new persona but he didn't win here and that hurt whatever he's doing here. TC was kind of a face at times here which is also an issue since he's a heel. This was something and we'll have to see what they do with Lio's new gimmick.

AEW World Trios Title Match - JetSpeed (Kevin Knight & Mike Bailey) & Mistico (c) vs. The Don Callis Family (El Clon, Josh Alexander & Konosuke Takeshita)

JA hits Mist from behind then all 6 fight outside. Clon and Mike fight in the ring. Clon armdrags him into the ropes but Mike backflips out. JA reverse suplexes Mike. KK armdrags JA then forearms him and Clon. KK takes a slam onto Clon's knees.

Mist superkicks JA. Clon blocks a flying headscissors and gets a 2 count on him. Mist flying headscissors him twice. Mist springboard double back elbows the heels. Mist is then popped up into a dropkick on JA. Mist flying headscissors KT. Mist spinning headscissors Clon. The faces hit triple stereo topes outside.

Mist superkicks Clon. KK top rope double axe handles Clon's arm. KK low diving shoulders Clon over for 2. Mike top rope double axe handles Clon's arm. Mike chest kicks Clon down. Mike PK's JA. JA gets his knees up on Mike's standing moonsault double knee. KT kneebreakers Mike.  

KT half crabs Mike then knocks Mist off the apron. KT knees Mike in the gut. Clon does an ankle lock on Mike. KT boots Mike in the arm. KT hits forearms on Mike. Mike superkicks KT. KK gets in. KT blue thunders KK for 2. KK jumping ddt's KT. Mist springboard twisting crossbodies Clon when he gets in. Mist takes a tilt-a-whirl backbreaker for 2. 

Mist stops a Clon springboard and 2nd rope diving headscissors him down. Clon misses a moonsault on Mist. Mist headscissors him out. Mist then top rope plancha's Clon outside.

KK misses a top rope splash. Clon lariats him then pele kicks him. Clon plants off the top into a moonsault on KK for 2. KK lariats Clon. KK springboard diving lariats KT. Mist springboard crossbodies Clon. Mist then la mistica's him and submits him.

Thoughts
: I wouldn't say it was anyone's best work here. Mist and Clon did most of the work here while he saw little of Josh and Takeshita. Josh supposedly got injured so that was likely why. It was okay overall. Mistico's team won here since they just won the titles.

Overall thoughts
: I thought it was average overall. Nothing was too great here and all 3 of the full length matches had some parts that could have been better. The squash was what it was. Like I said yesterday, AEW had a chance to get some new viewers here due to the NCAA Tournament, but they didn't put out their best card and I really doubt they hooked anyone en masse here. I'd give it a 5 out of 10 and wouldn't recommend it.  

WWC Superestrellas de la Lucha Libre 3/22/2026

WWC Superestrellas de la Lucha Libre 3/22/2026

The last show is here: https://prowresblog.blogspot.com/2026/03/wwc-superestrellas-de-la-lucha-libre_21.html

The next show is La Noche Que No Necesita Nombre on 3/28/2026. That show has:

Ray Gonzalez and Exotico aka Paparazzi vs Chicano and Intelecto 5 Estrellas

Bounty Match ordered by Eddie Colon - Zcion RT1 vs Lightning

Caribbean Title - John Hawking vs Tony Leyenda, Xix Xavant vs Amaddeo Sole

Tag Titles, No DQ - Los Informantes (I and II) vs Los Matadores Celestiales (Mike Nice & Oscar Benabe) 

"El Conflict" Wilfredo Rivera vs El Diabolico

Kamila vs La Guerrera Amazona 

Joe Anthony vs Lou Forza

2/3 Falls - El Hostil Jovan vs Jc Jexx 

Diego Luna vs El Payaso Makabro 

El Cafe del Mileno with Ray Gonzalez 

----

Axel Cruz and Abel Durant are out hosts. They welcome us to the show.

WWC Tag Titles - Los Matadores Celestiales (Mike Nice & Oscar Benabe)  (c) vs Los Informantes (I and II)

We join this in progress. Orlando Toledo is with The Info's. An Info beats up on Mike then the other boots Mike. Mike is hit with a double stomp. Mike fights back and is hit with a running back elbow. An Info chops and punches Mike in the corner. Info foot chokes him and misses a charge which sends him crotch first into the 2nd rope. The other Info and OB tag in. OB hits punches and chops. OB rebound germans him then spinning headscissors him into a hold. The other Info breaks it up.

Mike is on the buckles and is sent out. OB hits a double dropkick on the heels. OB then tope con hilos them outside. Toledo gives an Info a weapon. OB top rope splashes an Info. Toledo interrupts the count. The other Info then punches OB in the back of the head with brass knucks and pins him.

Pelayo Vazquez, the other ref, comes out and tells the main ref what happened. The match will continue.

The Info's pound on Mike and OB. The Info's go for stereo sunset flips but the faces sit on them. Toledo pulls the ref's legs again to stop the count. Pelayo then slides in and counts a pin for Mike and OB.

Thoughts: What we got wasn't bad. The first finish wasn't super clean but then they fixed it up in the second finish. Pelayo really slid in there well.

Lou Forza does a promo talking about his upcoming match with Joe Anthony at La Noche Que No Necesita Nombre. Lou says he doesn't know if this is fate or if fate is against him. He says Joe Anthony is still following him and he's like a stray dog. He says he will this at the next show. He says he will take him out of the way and show him once again that nothing can stop the savior.

Kamila does a promo on La Gurrera Amazona. She says she might be big and thinks she runs the place but she doesn't. Kamila says what she brings to the ring will be on a new level. She says she hopes she brings her best as she will bring the best she has.

WWC Universal Title - Zcion RT1 vs Intelecto 5 Estrellas

We join this in progress. Eddie Colon is at ringside. Int punches him then chokes him on the ropes. Int chops him. RT hits a big spear. RT hits punches on Int then hits lariats. RT boots him in the head and neckbreakers him for 2. 

Int begs off and is booted. Int full nelson slams him for 2. Int hits corner spears. RT goes up and over then cutters him for 2. Eddie interferes during the count. Int low blows him then ddt's him. Int leglocks him. We go to break. 

El Diabolico does a promo on Wilfredo Rivera.  He says many people were wonderung where the real danger is and he says he has returned. He says WWC will be in his area on 3/28 and he'll be facing Rivera. He says he doesn't care what his name is these days and says he does have great potential. He says the danger is real and will take him to the school of wrestling. He says it's a privilege to go to this school and says may God have mercy on his soul.

El Hostil Jovan does a promo on Jc Jexx.He says he will face JC once again. He says they part of PR's chosen ones. He says he understands JC's discomfort. He says he wants competition and will see him at the coliseum.

Tony Leyenda does a promo. He says there are people who talk but haven't done anything and people who deserve everything because they are awesome. He makes fun of John Hawking's name (John Hamskin) and says he's not on his level. He says John can't lace up his boots and says he's not that good. He says he hopes he is ready and hopes his tummy is good. he says he hoped he recovered because the malice in his is something John has never seen. He says he's the cream and the best. He says he's the end.

John Hawking does a promo on Tony Leyenda.John says Tony's biggest mistakes were his arrogance and underestimating him. he says he's the double champ now. He says they will face off for the Caribbean Title. He says he will go all out on 3/28. He says he's here to prove he's the best.

Orlando Toledo about to be interviewed in the back. We are told he has been ejected from Estrellas' match. Toledo says he doesn't have time for this as he has too many problems. He then runs.

We finally get back to the match. Int lets go of the leg lock. I think he punches RT with a chain. RT back elbows him. Int is sent into the ref in the corner. RT hits a cross rhodes. Pelayo, the other ref comes down. Orlando Toledo pulls Pelayo out and low blows him. Eddie Colon comes in and punches RT with knucks. Int backcrackers RT and Int pins RT.

Thoughts: We didn't see a ton of this and the break really broke up this match. This promotion loves dirty finishes and we definitely got one here. Two brass knucks finishes in a row is a bit much though.

Zcion RT1 does a promo on Lightning. He says Lightning is a mute crook. He says he crossed his path at the worst time. He says he will be at a disadvantage in the match due to Orlando Toledo. He dares him to cross the line in the match as he will make him pay for everything. He says he will see him on 3/28.

Amaddeo Sole does a promo. He says Xavant is losing steam or the sun continues to rise relentlessly. He says in Moca, the trial by fire isn't for the sun as the sun is him. He says he graces the screen with beauty. He says the TV Title stays perfectly on his waist. He says he offers a new beginning on 3/28.

Xix Xavant does a promo. He thanks the fans for wishing him well. He thanks the docs for getting him back on his feet. He says he's almost 100%. He says he will be in Moca. He says Sole is the new dawn and says what if we greet that sunrise with a slap of giant proportions. He says he fights with his heart until he triumphs as that is what heroes do.

Title vs Title - John Hawking vs Tony Leyenda

We join this in progress. Tony suplexes him and waistlocks him. John hits elbows to the gut and they bang heads in the ring. They trade shots. John hits punches and they double lariat each other. John hits punches and hits lariats. John corner splashes him then hits a spear for 2. John boots him and double underhook ddt's him for 2. Tony spinebusters him for 2. John double underhook ddt's him and pins him.

Thoughts: It was average. John really needs to tighten up his offense and make it look a bit more lethal. He's just not connecting much at all. John had a streamer stuck to him here at one point that looked like a piece of toilet paper in a funny moment. Tony had no real shot here once this became a double title match.

Intelecto 5 Estrellas does a promo. He talks about Ray Gonzalez's Cafe del Milenia. He says it's a camouflage for 2 legends who are living in the past. He says the upcoming tag match could be Ray and Paparazzi's route to retirement and the hospital.

El Paparazzi and Ray Gonzalez do a promo. Papa talks about Orlando Toledo complaining about having to be on Ray's talk show. Papa shows some kind of bottle opener and says he will use it on Toledo and implies Toledo will crap his pants out of fear. Ray says Estrellas is getting orders from Eddie Colon and says Orlando Toledo is sweating bullets. Ray says him and Papa know Chicano and Estrellas are tremendous. He says they are wrong if they think they will be a stepping stone. Ray says they will checkmate them. 

Abel and Axel talk. They hype up the 3/28 show. They argue over the tag title match result and invite us to tune in next week.

Eddie Colon, Chicano and Lightning argue in the back. Eddie tells Chicano that he's the boss here and asks what happened in his #1 contender's match. Lightning pushes Eddie after he pokes Chicano and Chicano backs Eddie away. Chicano says we are family and to calm down. Chicano says Eddie screwed him over and cost him the match. Chicano pulls Lightning away.

Overall thoughts: It was the usual show for the most part. We saw the second half of matches from the last show and they hyped up the next show. We had a lot of dirty finishes here and lots of promos and shilling as usual. Some of the promos were promos we had see before as well. It was average and I'd give it a 4 out of 10. I wouldn't recommend it. 

AAA on Fox 3/21/2026 Rey de Reyes 2026 Part 2

AAA on Fox 3/21/2026 Rey de Reyes 2026 Part 2

Last week's show is here: https://prowresblog.blogspot.com/2026/03/aaa-on-fox-3142026-rey-de-reyes-2026.html

Note - Nino Hamburguesa was fired in the last week for hitting a fan at an indy show. He overcame all odds to get to where he was and sadly lost it all with one bad move. I get why WWE did it but it's a shame.

We are still in Puebla, Mexico. Corey Graves, JBL and Rey Mysterio are on commentary.

We see various wrestlers arrive. 

La Hiedra & Money Machine (Colmillo De Plata & Garra De Oro) vs. Lola Vice, Mr. Iguana & Rey Fenix

Rey and Oro go at it. Oro wristlocks him and side headlocks him. Rey uses the ropes to flip out of it. Rey dropkicks him. Iguana springboard diving headscissors Plata. Hiedra gets in, goes to hit Iguana then Lola superkicks Hiedra. The faces dance. They want to dive but the heels move.

Iguana hits shots on Plata then armdrags him. Iguana plants off Plata and armdrags Oro. Iguana hurricanrana's Plata for 2. The faces thtorw Iguana his toy but the heels grab it. Iguana takes corner attacks. Oro walks up the buckles and springboard splashes Iguana. Rey takes a double forearm then a high/low combo. 

The heels throw La Yesca in the air then do a double team on it. Iguana grabs the toy. He back body drops Oro then backrolls into a ddt on Plata. Iguana hits Oro with the toy. Lola hits spin kicks on Hiedra then hits a kick combo. Lola corner hip attacks Hiedra then stinkfaces her. Chelsea Green is watching in the back. 

Lola la silla's Plata off he apron then Hiedra bangs Lola's head off the steps. Hiedra spanks Lola then stunners her. Hiedra corner hip attacks and stinkfaces Lola for 2. Hiedra pulls on Lola's hair. Lola hits shots to the gut and takes a flatliner. Hiedra then slaps Iguana.

Lola spin kicks Hiedra then rolls her up for 2. Hiedra forearms Lola then they double swinging facebuster each other. Rey and Oro get in. Rey handspring back elbows him. Rey rolls into a shotei on Plata on the buckles. Rey headbutts Oro. Rey walks up the buckles, kicks Plata and armdrags Oro.

Heidra is sent out. Rey hits kicks on Oro and enzugiri's him. Rey swing kicks Plata. Rey 2nd rope flipping russian legsweeps Oro for 2. 

Rey tornillos Plata over the top. Iguana is in the electric chair and spins into a bulldog on Plata. Giedra pulls Iguana out and Lola la silla's Hiedra off the apron. Rey grabs La Yesca. Iguana walks up the buckles and plancha's Plata outside. Rey springboard spin kicks Oro. Rey does a spinning muscle buster on Oro and pins him.

Thoughts:
It was a good match. The faces flew. We got some interactions from Hiedra and Iguana and lots of fun with La Yesca. La Hiedra has really improved her look and looks like a star. Rey didn't quite come off as a big deal here though. 

Chelsea green is in the back. She says she never lost her AAA Mixed Tag Title. She says she was injured and says Page/Hiedra lost the titles, not her. She says it's typical of a man to mess everything up. She says she doesn't need a man. She tells AAA to recognize her as the current AAA Mixed Tag champ.  

AAA World Tag Team Title Match - Pagano & Psycho Clown (c) vs. The War Raiders (Erik & Ivar)

Pag has a Psicosis style mask on for his entrance. Clown has a cool black spike jacket on.

The Raiders attack The Clowns before it starts. Clown and Erik fight outside. Pag kicks Ivar then flying back elbows him. Pag tope con hilos Ivar through the ropes. Clown top rope crossbodies Erik. Clown stomps on Erik. Clown boots The Raiders. Clown headhunters Ivar, making him ddt Erik.

Pag air raid crashes Erik. Erik knocks Clown off the apron. Ivar crossbodies Clown against the steps. Erik punches Pag and front facelocks him. Erik knees Pag for 2 and hits a hard crossface shot. Ivar slams Pag. Erik slams Ivar onto Pag for 2.

Ivar stands on Pag's face. They say Clown is possibly injured. Pag boots Erik out of the corner. Clown tags in and hits The Raiders. Clown pop-up forearms Erik then code red's Ivar. Clown topes Erik between the buckles. 

Clown 2nd rope moonsaults Ivar for 2. Ivar butt drops Clown in the corner then corner splashes him. Erik flying double knees Clown in the corner then rams Ivar's butt into him in the corner.

Pag takes knees from The Raiders. Clown is popped up into a powerslam for 2. Clown enzugiri's Ivar. Pag is on the buckles and he double springboard dropkicks Erik. Pag emerald flowsion's Erik for 2. 

Erik forearms Pag and they trade shots. Pag back elbows Erik. Erik forearms him then headbutts him in the chest. Erik exploders Pag. Erik is busted open. Pag back elbows him and hits forearms and chops. Pag belly to belly overhead suplexes Erik. Ivar spinning high kicks Pag. Ivar goes up top and moonsaults Pag. Clown top rope splashes to break the pin up.

Clown air raid crashes Ivar. Clown rips his shirt and mask up as he fires up. The four trade shots. Clown power slams Erik. Pag 2nd rope diving codebreakers Ivar. Clown sit down moonsaults Ivar. Pag top rope legdrops Ivar for 2. 

Clown goes for a tope and Erik grabs a chair. Both stop. Pag back elbows Clown on accident. Pag stares at him then Clown shoves him. Ivar nails Pag. The four fight. The ref is shoved by both pairs and the match is thrown out.

Thoughts: It's a shame we didn't get a finish here. I have to assume they are going to do this again though. It got a lot of time. The first half was a bit slower and the crowd didn't quite get into it that much. The second half was better. I was waiting for Pagano to turn on Clown here and we almost ended up getting it. It was alright. Ivar has put on a lot of weight.

Refs come down to break the fight up. The four duel chairs for kendo sticks then keep fighting.  

Dorian Roldan is on the phone with Vikingo and Omos behind him. He's calling his mom (I think it may be his girlfriend though) and says he loves her. Dorian tells the guys to be quiet in the back. Dorian gets off the phone and asks what's going on with them. Vikingo is mad about Mini Vikingo. Dorian says to let it go and says he's destined for better things like Wrestlmania Weekend and the IC Title. He says he was born to be the greatest luchador in Mexico and can't waste time.

Next week's show has a four way for the AAA Cruiserweight Title, El Fiscal vs Abismo Negro and we will see Penta talk to Hijo del Vikingo. 

Marisela Pena and Dorian Roldan are in the ring with the Rey de Reyes sword. They say they will present the sword. Chessman, the 2010 Rey de Reyes winner, comes out. The 2015 Rey de Reyes winner, Texano Jr., comes out. Cibernetico, the 1999 Rey de Reyes winner, comes out. El Grande Americano is then brought out. He kisses babies on his way out.

Grande says it's a great pleasure to be out there with these legends of lucha. He then says their names. Grande says he respects them. He says lucha is what it is today because of them. He then thanks Marisela Pena and says it's an honor to represent AAA. He then thanks the people for their support and loyalty.

He says the fans who support El Grande Americano Original deserve what they get. He says the pride of Mexicans is not the color of the skin but the culture and the people. He says they are the most beloved. He says a Mexican is born where he wants.

Dominik Mysterio comes out. Dom congratulates him for winning Rey de Reyes, saying it's something Rey Mysterio never did. Dom says he won the title which Rey has never done. He says it seems Grande is a friend of his dad. He says his dad is not around. Dom says it seems Grande is coming for his title and asks if they want to do it right now. Grande says let's go and Dom backs out. El Grande Americano Original then attacks Grande II. Dom backs up.

Grande II is sent into the steps and pounded on. Grande OG stomps him outside. Grande OG then rips Grande II's mask. Rayo and Bravo Americano then come down to stop it. Grande OG then takes the Rey de Reyes sword and poses with it on the commentary table to close the show.  

Thoughts: The Grande vs Grande feud isn't over and it looks like Grande II vs Dom is also being set up. I was curious as to how they chose which Rey de Reyes winners to bring back as there's quite a few of them still around but I guess they couldn't bring everyone out. Cibernetico even has a larger connection to WWE, as he wrestled for the company before.

Overall thoughts: It was the usual good AAA show. The opener was good with the faces flying and some Hiedra/Lola/Iguana interactions. Chelsea Green believes she's still the AAA Mixed Tag champ so we've got something brewing there. The second match was a bit long and didn't have a clean finish, but it's clear it's going somewhere. We then got a Rey de Reyes presentation with appearances from Cibernetico, Chessman and Texano Jr. Dominik Mysterio and El Grande Americano Original then showed up, which should present Grade II some different paths to go down as we move forward. I'd give the show an easy 7 out of 10. The wrestling was good enough, they got a lot of things set up for the future and we got some legends appearing. 

AEW Collision 3/21/2026 Slam Dunk Saturday

AEW Collision 3/21/2026 Slam Dunk Saturday

Last week's show is here: https://prowresblog.blogspot.com/2026/03/aew-collision-3142026.html

The next Collision is here: https://prowresblog.blogspot.com/2026/03/aew-collision-3222026-slam-dunk-sunday.html 

Note - This is airing at 11PM due to the NCAA Basketball Tournament.

We are in Fresno, CA. Tony Schiavone and Nigel McGuinness are on commentary.

AEW TNT Title Match - Kyle Fletcher (c) vs. Robbie Eagles

They said this is an open challenge.

KF pulls Rob down off the lock up. Rob wristlocks him then KF wristlocks him. Rob armdrags him into an armlock. KF pulls his hair and slams him. Rob uses the ropes and armdrags him. Rob flying headscissors him. Rob spinning heel kicks him. 

Rob hits leg kicks. KF swinging uranage backbreakers him then swinging full-nelson side slams him. We go to PiP break and return. KF hits elbows on Rob's neck. Rob dropkicks him in the knee. Rob hits chest kicks and leg lariats him. Rob PK's him.

Rob flying double knees him in the corner then corner meteora's him.  Rob standing shiranui's him for 2. Rob drops down on the knee. Rob 2nd rope dropkicks him in the knee then superkicks him in the head. Rob misses a 450 off the top and takes a michinoku driver for 2. Rob hits forearms. KF half-nelson suplexes him. 

Rob 619's the leg and springboard dropkicks him in the knee. Rob does a reverse figure four. Rob tope con hilos him through the ropes. Rob 450's KF's knee. KF cradles him. Rob poisonrana's him. Rob high kicks him, sperkicks him and pele kicks him. KF lariats him. Rob takes a lawn dart into the buckles. KF corner facekicks him. KF brainbusters him and pins him.

Thoughts: It was one of Kyle's better matches, though it was all due to Rob. Rob worked the knee the whole time. Kyle just overcame it and won. Rob had no chance of winning here so this was only so interesting. This was random.

The Death Riders talk. Mox says Will Ospreay is back in the game. He says Will said he's going to break his neck with his hands. Mox says that won't be happening. Pac says he doesn't know what Will's beef is with him and says he did stuff to him for no reason. Pac says he wasn't here when Will got put out. Pac says they have never gotten along because he knew he was a prick from the start. He says he will be there if he wants a match and will be grateful to get his hands around his neck.

La Faccion Ingobernable (Dralistico, Rush & The Beast Mortos) vs Alpha Zo, Dom Kubrick & Lucas Riley

Dral ducks LR's lock-up. Dral hits chops then flying shoulders him. Rush chops LR in the corner. LR takes corner attacks and a triple basement dropkick. Rush throws Dom in and forearms him. Rush then headbutts Zo down. Dral tope con hilos the jobbers outside. Rush corner basement dropkicks LR. Mort corkscrew moonsaults LR and Rush pins LR.

Thoughts: It was all squash as expected. We know how this goes with LFI - they pick up some squash wins, then someone gets hurt or has visa issues and they disappear for a while. 

Thekla is interviewed by Lexi. She says what happened to Toni Storm was a tragedy. She says she has her thoughts and prayers then starts laughing. She says Toni said she wanted her title back then saw what Thek did to Kris Statlander. She says Toni staged the attack on herself and ran home. Thek tells the whole roster to fake their own death too as the reality is so much worse.

Sisters Of Sin (Julia Hart & Skye Blue) vs. The Brawling Birds (Alex Windsor & Jamie Hayter)

Hart slaps Jamie. They run into each other and Hart backbreakers her. Hart takes a facekick + russian legsweep combo. SB takes a double shoulder. SB is sent into Hart and both get double chops in the corner. 

SB and Alex chop each other then trade forearms. Hart knees Alex from the apron. SB step up knees Alex on the ropes. We go to PiP break, full break and return.

The heles are sent into each other. Alex hits kicks on Hart. SB kicks Jamie in the gut. SB superkicks Jamie then Jamie uranage backbreakers her. Hart dropkicks Jamie. Alex takes a double gordbuster and a double superkick. Jamie is double superkicked off the apron and Hart cannonballs Jamie off the apron. SB pumping knees Alex for 2.

Alex corner lariats SB. SB 2nd rope code red's her for 2. Alex blue thunders SB. Alex forearms Hart. Hart is held for a Jamie lariat. Hart takes a double sandwich lariat then a hart attack. Jamie pins Hart.

Thoughts: It was a little rough but it was okay enough overall. The Birds won as expected. SB took a stiff looking uranage backbreaker here. There were a lot of superkicks in this.

Brody King is interviewed. He says he's standing here today due to Kenny Omega. He says when Swerve is done with Kenny, this isn't over. He says the hunt for gold continues.

Death Riders (Claudio Castagnoli & Daniel Garcia) vs Komander & Mascara Dorada

I think this is supposed to be a follow-up on DG pulling at Kom's mask at the AEW Revolution pre-show, but they only mentioned later on during the match.

DG throws MD down off the lock up. DG takes down Kom, spins on his back and paintbrush slaps him. Kom spin kicks DG in the gut. DG chops Kom and Kom dropkicks him. MD slingshot elbow drops DG's arm. DG is tripped into a basement dropkick from MD.

CC gutwrench suplexes MD. CC takes enzugiri's from the apron then takes a double springboard dropkick. Kom topes CC but CC euros him in mid-air. MD is caught by CC on a plancha and is dropped onto the commentary table. MD is then held for a running knee from DG. 

We go to PiP break and return. DG boots Kom down. CC running euros Kom. Kom hits leg kicks on CC. CC misses a splash. Kom springboard's, CC catches him and Kom facebusters him off of it. Kom spin kicks and ddt's CC. MD top rope diving tornillos DG. MD corkscrew headscissors DG. MD and Kom rope walk together and both do stereo moonsaults off the top.

MD sitout dominators DG for 2. MD superkicks DG. MD electric chair drivers DG. Kom standing moonsaults DG for 2. CC stomps on Kom. Kom takes a running euro from CC for 2. CC chops Kom down. Kom walks up the ropes, crotches himself while doing rope tricks then dragonrana's CC for 2. Kom moonsaults into a backbreaker from CC. CC giant swings him. CC neutralizers him and pins him.

Thoughts: There was a story here with DG taking Kom's mask at the Revolution pre-show, but they didn't do anything to follow up on it or mention it, so it didn't really count. The match was fine with the lucha guys doing their flips and getting put down as expected. 

Overall thoughts
: It was your usual Collision and that was a big problem this week. The reason is because this show followed March Madness, which likely meant there were a lot of extra viewers tuning in. You want to impress and put out your best stuff when you have a shot at capturing the general audience, but this was just business as usual here. Most of the matches were totally random and meant little here. The stars were also definitely not out for this one. Tony Schiavone did a better job on the play by play than usual though and got most of the move names right for a change. I'd give it a 6 out of 10 because the in-ring action was fine, but I don't think this show really convinced any new fans to check out AEW more often.

WOW Women of Wrestling 3/21/2026 Season 6, Episode 24

WOW Women of Wrestling 3/21/2026 Season 6, Episode 24

Last week's show is here: https://prowresblog.blogspot.com/2026/03/wow-women-of-wrestling-3142026-season-6.html

We are still in Las Vegas. David McLane and Nigel Zane are on commentary.

Lana Star and Miami's Sweet Heat come out. She says people ask if she does charity work and she says she does. She says she will give Tara Strike and Ashley Blaze, two charity cases, a non-title match. Lindsay says they have big hearts and love doing community service.

Strike and Blaze talk in the back. Tara says if they win, they become #1 contenders. Sandy Shore and Kara Kai come in. They say it's good they got a non-title match and Shore says they got it so quick. Shore says "break a leg". Tara thinks they are being nice and Blaze isn't buying it.

The Alliance comes out. Nigel Zane interrupts. He says they have something to show them on the screen. They show them clips of Reina del Rey being handed a book that they hit Santana Garrett with during a match. Nigel says Reina del Rey has lost her title shot due to cheating. He says the decision has been reversed and now Santana Garrett will get the title shot.

Thoughts:
I'm fine with them using replays like this but the problem is going to be consistency. They should be doing this all the time but they won't be able to because then it will make it impossible for the heels to cheat and get heat.

Santana Garrett vs Sylvia Sanchez

The Alliance aren't allowed at ringside for this one. 

They girls lock up and trade waistlocks. SG wristlocks her then Syl reverses it. SG side headlocks her then side headlock takeovers her. Syl headscissors her. SG handstands out and boots her. SG armdrags her into a pin attempt. Syl reverses it and they try more pins. SG hits more armdrags. 

Syl lariats her and chinlocks her. Syl hits corner spears and a corner splash. SG is put in tree of woe. Syl baseball slides her for 2. SG hits some flying forearms then handspring back elbows her. SG russian legsweeps her for 2.

Syl codebreakers her for 2. SG headflips into a forearm. SG superkicks her and pins her.

Thoughts: It was alright. SG hit her stuff mostly clean. Sanchez is always a good partner to go along for the ride with and this worked out okay. SG won as expected as she's been getting pushed here.

The Enlightened come out on the ramp. Samantha Smart does fake claps for her and they all stare at SG.

Drucilla Blade does a promo. She says her and Genesis were trained in brutal disciplines and Xena Phoenix won't last a minute with them. She tells her to get ready for the fight of her life.

Tara Strike and Ashley Blaze are interviewed. Tara says she doesn't want to get injured again as she was depressed and frustrated in herself. She says she's proud of how she did vs Lindsay Carlson. She says she doesn't know why she was tagged in during the tag match with Kara. She says that won't happen with Blaze. Blaze says she won't do what she did to her. Blaze says she's got her back and says they are from the same state.

Next week has Tormenta vs Reina del Rey.

Miami's Sweet Heart (Lindsay and Laurie Carlson) vs Tara Strike and Ashley Blaze

Penelope Pink and Lana Star are with MSH.

Tara and Linds go at it. Tara goes for pins and gets triple nearfalls. Tara flying headscissors her. Tara back elbows Laur. Laur misses a charge into the ropes and is booted and sunset flipped. Blaze bodyscissors rolls Laur around for 2. Blaze then just knocks her over.

Blaze suplexes her for 2. Lana trips Blaze and pulls her out. Laur blue thunders Tara for 2. Blaze is double booted and double foot choked in the corner. Linds chinlocks her and armlocks her. Linds stomps her.

Tara takes double boots from the heels. Laur straightjacket chokes Tara. Linds stomps on Tara and Laur gets a 2 count on Tara. Laur stomps on her. Tara takes a double suplex for 2. Linds stomps on Tara. Tara is bridged on the ropes and Laur top rope double stomps Tara's gut.

Laur and Tara try some pins. Tara club flurries on Laur. Laur drops her with a shot. Linds hits corner spears on Tara. Linds chokes and foot chokes Tara. Linds armlocks Tara. Laur dropkicks Tara on the ropes for 2. Laur nails Blaze on the apron. Linds beats up on Tara as the ref stops Blaze from getting in. 

Linds grabs Tara on the ropes. Blaze gets hit and the ref stops her from getting in again. Blaze goes after Laur anyway. Laur gets a 2 count on Tara. Laur knee drops Tara. Linds boots Tara in the corner. Tara flips out of a doubl suplex and enzugiri's the heels. Blaze tags in and hits shots on MSH. Blaze neckbreakers Laur, forcing her to ddt Linds.

Tara hits corner attacks on MSH. She then back elbows them in the corner. Blaze double sentons them for 2. Blaze superkicks Laur. Blaze is booted out. The four girls are on the buckles and the heels are pushed down. Blaze jumps off the apron onto Linds outside. Tara casadora rolls Laur and pins her.

Thoughts: It got a lot of time but it was maybe too much. The beat down segment on Tara went a long time and with them having a non-wrestling crowd, they got quiet during it. It did pick up though when the faces made their comeback. Everything was set up right for this but the girls didn't really deliver. I was confident Tara was getting turned on here by Kara or Blaze, but that'll likely happen in the eventual title match. You do gotta give it to WOW though. The Dojo Defenders were a go nowhere tag team that no one really cared about and now they are in a good storyline.

We then cut to a destroyed locker room that has "loser" spray painted on it.

Overall thoughts: We only had 2 matches here. The opener was okay. The main went too long but the idea was right, just the crowd and pace wasn't. WOW's doing some of their best work in putting these shows together though. It used to just be random matches. Now, we are getting longer storylines that play out each week and they are giving us reasons for matches to happen along with interviews and personality segments. I'd give this a 6 out of 10 overall as it was a decent show.

Saturday, March 21, 2026

WWC Superestrellas de la Lucha Libre 3/21/2026

WWC Superestrellas de la Lucha Libre 3/21/2026

The last show is here: https://prowresblog.blogspot.com/2026/03/wwc-superestrellas-de-la-lucha-libre_15.html

The next show is here: https://prowresblog.blogspot.com/2026/03/wwc-superestrellas-de-la-lucha-libre_22.html 

The next show is La Noche Que No Necesita Nombre on 3/28/2026. That show has:

Ray Gonzalez and Exotico vs Chicano and Intelecto 5 Estrellas

Bounty Match ordered by Eddie Colon - Zcion RT1 vs Lightning

Caribbean Title - John Hawking vs Tony Leyenda, Xix Xavant vs Amaddeo Sole

Tag Titles, No DQ - Los Informantes (I and II) vs Los Matadores Celestiales (Mike Nice & Oscar Benabe) 

"El Conflict" Wilfredo Rivera vs El Diabolico

Kamila vs La Guerrera Amazona 

Joe Anthony vs Lou Forza

2/3 Falls - El Hostil Jovan vs Jc Jexx 

Diego Luna vs El Payaso Makabro 

El Cafe del Mileno with Ray Gonzalez 

-------

Abel Durant and Axel Cruz are on commentary.

We get some clips from the last big show, Camino a la Gloria to start. 

The announcers welcome us to the show. Intellecto 5 Estrellas has won the WWC Title.  

WWC Women's Title - Kamila vs Stephany Amalbert

We join this in progress. Steph throws her down backwards. Steph does a 2nd rope leg drop. They botch something and Kam throws her down. Kam hits 3 big lariats on her. Kam atomic drops her. They trade shots and Kam hits a hard running crossbody for 2. 

Steph hits a stunner on her then hits a bronco buster. Steph sits on her chest for 2. Steph thesz presses her for 2. Kam dropkicks her from behind into the ropes then 619's her. Kam AA's her and wins.

Thoughts
: Kam had some really stiff and fast offense here that made her come off like a face.. They had some sloppy moments but also some positives. What we saw of this early on was ugly.

Lou Forza does a promo talking about his upcoming match with Joe Anthony at La Noche Que No Necesita Nombre. Lou says he doesn't know if this is fate or if fate is against him. He says Joe Anthony is still following him and he's like a stray dog. He says he will this at the next show. He says he will take him out of the way and show him once again that nothing can stop the savior.

El Diabolico then does a promo on Wilfredo Rivera. Dia says Rivera says he has arrived and he's right. He says Will's purpose will be in Moca against him. He says not to think that this is a step forward in his career as he will put a stop it. He says may God have mercy on him. 

Bryan Idol vs Wilfredo Rivera

We join this in progress. Idol hits shots on WR and flying knees him. He sliding knees him for 2. Idol kicks him while he's down and kneelifts him. Idol double underhook suplexes him for 2. Idol knee drops his back then stomps him. Idol texas cloverleafs him and WR roepbreaks.

Idol stomps him and does waistlock throws. WR fires up and hits shots on Idol. WR back body drops him. WR then top rope moonsaults him for 2. WR hits forearms. WR takes a cutter from the 2nd rope for 2. WR jumping cutters him. WR then hits a top rope splash and wins.

Thoughts:
It was a slower bout and not super interesting. The finishing stretch just didn't hit really work that well. They also definitely cut ahead at one point here, but who know what we missed.

Tony Leyenda does a promo on John Hawking. He says PR lost the WBC and his country won, but then Hawking won the title. He says John Hawking stole the title and he owes him. He says he hates Moca but will arrive with a smile. He says he's not ready for what he has for him. He says he's not ready for the big time. He says he will leave as Puerto Rican champ.

John Hawking does a promo on Tony Leyenda.John says Tony's biggest mistakes were his arrogance and underestimating him. he says he's the double champ now. He says they will face off for the Caribbean Title. He says he will go all out on 3/28. He says he's here to prove he's the best.

Big Vito vs Ray Gonzalez

We join this in progress. Eddie Colon is with Vito. Vito sends Ray out then chops him outside. Ray chops him back. Eddie takes a cheap shot on Ray and Ray's head is banged off the apron. Vito stomps Ray in the ring for 2. Ray bangs Vito's head off the buckles. Vito knees him out of the corner then stomps him. 

Vito elbow drops the knee. Ray hits shots to the gut then Vito stomps him. Ray sunset flips Vito for 2. Vito then lariats Ray. Vito hits punches on Ray and Ray starts to hulk up and no sell the shots.  Ray then hits his own shots and lariats Vito twice. Ray back body drops Vito. 

Eddie slides a chair in. They fight for it. The ref takes the chair from Vito. Eddie then slides a shovel in and Vito hits Ray with it. The ref then counts 2 for Vito on the pin attempt. El Paparazzi comes down and stops Eddie from interfering again. He boots him outside. Vito grabs the shove and Ray low blows Vito. Ray hits Vito with the shovel and Paparazzi throws the ref in to make the count. Ray pins Vito.

Thoughts: It was a simple bout with not much but kicks and stomps. Ray made his big comeback and fought off the heels attempts to cheat with his old tag partner then picked up the win. It wasn't the most exciting bout but they did what they were supposed to here.

El Hostil Jovan does a promo. He says he and Jc Jexx have faced each other many times. He says he knows Jc is able to face him. He says he wil show him why he's the junior heavyweight champ again. He says he'll show him respect like a champ knows how and he says he'll see him in Moca.

Abel Durant says many things are happening in WWC. He shows us clips of Intelecto 5 Estrellas beating Zcion RT1 for the title. He then shows us Kamila beating Stephany for the WWC Women's Title. Abel says Xix Xavant is facing surgery on his legs and he was unable to wrestle in Bayamon.

We cut to a Xix Xavant promo. He says he has a serious leg problem. We cut ahead to Eddie Colon who says Chicano can be the #1 contender since Xavant can't fight for it. We see Victor Jovica ripping Eddie Colon and says Chicano hasn't won #1 contendership yet. He says John Hawking will face Chicano for #1 contendership.

#1 Contender's Match - John Hawking vs Chicano

We join this in progress. John hits a full nelson slam. Chic rolls up John for 2. Chic superkicks John in the gut. John hits a sky high on him. Eddie Colon comes in the ring and John chokeslams him. Chic claymore kicks John. Chic checks on Eddie and Eddie thinks it is John. Eddie stunners Chic over the top rope and John uranage's Chic to win.

Thoughts: We only saw the finishing stretch here and not much else. I hope Xix Xavant is alright. Eddie costing Chicano the match should leave room for rematch possibly.

Eddie and Chicano argue in the ring after. 

We see clips we had already seen of Big Vito vs Ray Gonzalez. We see Ray celebrating with Parazzi. Intelecto 5 Estrellas and Chicano then come in and beat up Ray and Paparazzi. Paparazzi takes a back body drop and Estrellas hits mounted punches on Ray. Estrellas then has Chicano leave with him.

Intelecto 5 Estrellas does a promo. He says Ray and Paparazzi have ages and have some attention deficit problems. He says they are living off past glories and won't accept that their time is over. He says on 3/28, he and Chicano will take the opportunity to show them that time is gone and it won't come back.

El Paparazzi and Ray Gonzalez do a promo. Papa talks about Orlando Toledo complaining about having to be on Ray's talk show. Papa shows some kind of bottle opener and says he will use it on Toledo and implies Toledo will crap his pants out of fear. Ray says Estrellas is getting orders from Eddie Colon and says Orlando Toledo is sweating bullets. Ray says him and Papa know Chicano and Estrellas are tremendous. He says they are wrong if they think they will be a stepping stone. Ray says they will checkmate them. 

Abel hypes up the 3/28 show. 

Zcion RT1 does a promo. He says Lightning is a mute who speaks with his fists. He says he will end his story. He calls Orlando Toledo trash. He tells him to cross the line because he won't live to tell the tale. He says he is the damn revolution.

Amaddeo Sole does a promo. He says Xix Xavant is the hero of the nation. He says he will be his kryptonite. He tells him to prepare. He says he has beaten people who beat Xavant and says there will be a new dawn. 

Xix Xavant does a promo. He thanks the fans for wishing him well. He thanks the docs for getting him back on his feet. He says he's almost 100%. He says he will be in Moca. He says Sole is the new dawn and says what if we greet that sunrise with a slap of giant proportions. He says he fights with his heart until he triumphs as that is what heroes do.

Axel and Abel then close the show. Axel says he's worried about what happened with Chicano and Eddie Colon. He congratulates Xix Xavant for explaining his injury to the fans. They say they are coming to Moca and says they will see us tomorrow.

Overall thoughts: It was the usual WWC show with lots of promos, lots of shilling tickets and the second half of various matches. I do think they could show us a full match or two but that's just not what they do here. It was nothing too great or anything. I'd give it a 5 out of 10 overall and wouldn't recommend this. This was average.