TNA Impact 3/26/2026
Last week's show is here: https://prowresblog.blogspot.com/2026/03/tna-impact-3192026.html
We are in Atlanta, GA. Tom Hannifan and Matt Rehwoldt are on commentary.
Mustafa Ali vs BDE
Ali pulls him down off the lock up and boots him in the face. Ali shoulders him over. BDE is caught on a springboard but does a crucifix bomb off of it. BDE tope con hilos him outside.
Ali elbow drops the knee. BDE enzugiri's him. Ali rolls into a neckbreaker on him. Ali slaps him around. They trade shots. Ali ear claps him then BDE flying knees him. Ali superkicks him. BDE os cutters him. BDE top rope frogsplashes him for 2. BDE misses an os cutter and takes a sitout powerbomb. Ali flatliners him and wins.
Thoughts: Ali worked the knee for a minute or two then gave up on it here. BDE did some flying and lost as expected. BDE's crucifix bomb was nice here and I was okay with this.
Order 4 jump Rich Swann (BDE's partner) after. Trey Miguel runs out and nails Agent Zero with the title. Trey eventually gets ganged up on and goes down. Jada Stone comes out to help Trey and she top rope diving headscissors Ali. Zero grabs Jada but Trey saves Jada.
Gia Miller interviews Leon Slater and Mike Santana. He says pressure is for tires and not him. He says he ran Cedric Alexander out of town once. He says he's glad he's got Mike Santana by his side. Mike says Steve Maclin's game comes to an end tomorrow. He says Steve will get everything he asked for. He says if he loses, he has to admit that he didn't have what it took to be the man he claimed to be. Daria Rae comes in. She says the title will be vacated and a tournament has already been set up if he lays a finger on Maclin.
Jeff Hardy vs Brian Myers
Jeff shoves BM then hits shots on him in the corner. Jeff pulls his neck forward and sends BM out. BM's head is banged off the buckles. Jeff is swept on the 2nd rope. BM back elbows him and chinlocks him. Jeff jawbreakers him. Jeff atomic drops him legdrops him in the gut. Jeff elbow drops him for 2. BM superkicks him in the gut and implant ddt's him for 2. Jeff hits a twist of fate. Jeff top rope swantons BM for the win.
Thoughts: It was a quick one. TNA's roster is limited and I don't get why they are jobbing out Myers so much like this. Jeff didn't look that bad here but it wasn't much.
The System jump Jeff after. Matt Hardy makes the save. The System overwhelm The Hardy's. The Righteous save The Hardy's. Bear Bronson ends up alone in the ring then Moose comes out.
Moose vs Bear Bronson
Moose hits punches and chops. Bear bodyblocks him on the ropes. Moose dropkicks him. Moose hits mounted corner punches. Bear hits punches in the corner. Moose no sells a chop and hits his own chops. Bear eye rakes him. Bear tells Moose there's a reason why he replaced him outside. Moose misses a corner charge and Bear exploders him. Bear is sent into the steps outside. Bear suplexes Moose on the floor and laughs.
We go to break and return. They are both up top and Bear superplexes him for not even a 1 count. Bear hits punches and Moose fires up. Moose headbutts him then uranage's him. Moose sentons him, kips up and shakes the ropes. Bear pop-up, sitout powerbombs Moose for 2. They chop each other. Bear black hole slams him for 2.
They lariat each other and Moose drops him with one. The System come out. Moose's football buddies block them from getting in the ring. Ced pushes one of them and gets pushed down. Moose rolling spears Bear and wins.
Thoughts: It was a decent bout here. They both took some big bumps and it felt like it was a near PPV worthy match. Maybe Bronson isn't the biggest star, but he's able to handle himself in these singles matches and he's looking like a good pick up.
Mara Sade is interviewed by Gia. She says she wants to kick her opponents @ss back into the hole it came from. a note then appears in Mara's hands and it tells her to follow the white rabbit. She then follows someone in a white rabbit suit and it the screen says it's to be continued.
The System do a promo. Bear says this is far from over with The Hardy's and Moose. Brian says they are the #1 contender's to the tag titles and can take the opportunity anytime they want. Eddie says it will all come to an end with Moose at Sacrifice. He says Alisha needs to get away from Moose as she will go down with him and live with whatever happens next. Cedric says Santana and Slater have what they want. Ced says they came to collect and will take what belongs to them. The Righteous then appear behind them.
Tessa Blanchard, Victoria Crawford and Mila Moore vs Harley Hudson, Myla Grace and Jody Threat
Tessa taunts Jody and tags out. HH and Mila get in. Mila pokes her head. HH wristlocks her and side headlocks her. Mila shoulders her over. HH crossbodies her for 2. HH armdrags her into an armlock. Mila takes a corner hip attack and corner dropkick through the ropes. Myla fisherman suplexes Mila for 2.
Myla takes over Mila into a headslock. Mila ropebreaks. Myla hits shots on Vic then basement dropkicks her for 2. Vic is tripped into a legdrop and takes a double elbow drop. Vic facekicks HH down for 2. HH jawbreakers Vic. Jody comes in and cleans house on the heels.
Jody stacks the heels on each other on the ropes and la silla's them. Jody then hits moves on all 3. The faces dive on the heels outside from the apron and buckles. Jody misses a charge and goes into the steps. Tessa drops Jody on the steps.
Tessa ddt's Myla in the ring and pins her.
Thoughts: Some of the shots could have been better here as they didn't hit all of them clean. Jody's hot tag section was kind of fun. It was average.
TNA Injury Report
Indi Hartwell is still out with a knee injury. Ash By Elegance is out with mental health concerns. Leon Slater is cleared.
We get another Rosemary video. She talks about owing someone. A person in a mask with horns comes in and it's Crazzy Steve. Steve says now she finally has time for him and needs something. We then see Allie/The Bunny. Steve says he didn't choose this, he chose Rosemary. He says she knows this life is a joke. He says she tossed him aside. He says he needs to free himself. He says his sacrifice comes with a cost. Rose says they can free his mind by severing their bond.
Eric Young vs Brad Attitude
EY nails him from behind and stomps him. EY stomps him then dropkicks him for 2. EY stomps him. BA fights back and EY powerslams him for 2. EY death valley drivers him for 2. EY chases the ref away. BA tope con hilos EY. BA kneeling springboard swantons him. BA is crotched up top. EY piledrivers him and wins.
Thoughts: I was surprised the death valley driver didn't end this. Brad got a nice flip dive in but it was business as usual otherwise.
Matt Hardy is down in the back. Jeff Hardy and The Righteous check on him. Vincent says he knows The System did this. Matt says the person who did this hit him from behind.
Gia Miller interviews Buff Bagwell on the stage. Buff talks about his leg being amputated. He says he apologizes to the fans for his behavior over the last 20 years. He says if the fans will get behind him one more time, he will wrestle one more time for TNA.
Frankie Kazarian comes out. He says Buff isn't walking anywhere, but maybe he can hop down the aisle. He said Buff used to have it all, but this is pathetic. Kaz says he'd love to take him apart, but he's half the man he used to be and Kaz says he himself is twice the man he ever was. Elijah comes out to stop this. He says it's Buff's moment. He says he will take care of Frankie. He says no one will stop him from living out his dreams. Elijah says he hopes he's there and says he hopes Buff will walk with Elijah. Buff says he can't wait to.
Santino Marella says Matt Hardy is injured and not cleared for tomorrow. The Righteous come in and say The System tried to break one of their brothers. Vincent says The System needs to be punished and he will step in. Santino agrees.
Thoughts: What would a TNA PLE be without a match getting changed last minute?
We get a Dani Luna video. She says she finally gets her shot at the Knockouts Title. She says she will get a shot at a title she never lost. She says every week she waits, it's another week of hurt. She says it's time for the Knockouts division to crown the champ that has been running the place. She says tomorrow is doomsday.
Leon Slater & Mike Santana vs. The System (Cedric Alexander & Eddie Edwards)
Leon enzugiri's Ced and hits mounted corner punches. Leon armdrags Eddie and takes a back elbow. Eddie snapmares him then gets dropkicked. Eddie takes a double back elbow. Ced takes a double hiptoss. Ced and Eddie are both lariated out. Leon is caught on a plancha then Mike tope's them all over.
We go to break and return. Leon flying facekicks Eddie. Leon top rope crossbodies him for 2. The System distract Leon and Leon takes an STO on the apron. Eddie pounds on Leon. He then stands on him. Ced chokes him. Eddie forearms him down. Ced knee drops him. Leon rebound spinning heel kicks him. Leon rewind kicks him.
Mike comes in and hits shots on Eddie. He flying lariats him then plancha's Ced outside. Mike backrolls itno a cutter on Eddie for 2. Leon dropkicks Eddie and Eddie takes a double reverse slam. Leon 2nd rope splashes Eddie. Mike moonsaults off Leon's back onto Eddie.
Mike armdrags Kaz. Eddie backpack stunners Mike and Ced top rope splashes Mike for 2. Mike hits doi fives then takes a michinoku driver. Leon leg lariats Ced then is lariated. Mike death valley drivers Eddie. Mike tope con hilos both opponents outside. Steve Maclin comes out and puts Leon in a sleeper. Mike goes up to Steve but he's not allowed to touch him. Steve tells him to hit him. Leon superkicks Steve. Mike gets in the ring and takes a shining wizard. Eddie pins Mike.
Thoughts: It was an okay tag. I figured Maclin was getting involved but the question was how. They kept up a nice pace here and did a bit more flying than usual here. I'm really hoping tomorrow is the end of this Maclin/Santana feud.
Overall thoughts: It was the usual TNA episode. There was nothing particularly great but it mostly made sense and it was okay enough. I was okay with the opener. I didn't like Brian Myers getting jobbed out to Jeff Hardy so easy. Moose/Bear Bronson was the best match on here and I thought they did put a good effort in. The women's trio match was about average. Eric Young won a squash and the main was fine. We also had some random stuff here like Buff Bagwell and Crazzy Steve returning. I would give this a low 6 out of 10.

No comments :
Post a Comment