WWC Superestrellas de la Lucha Libre 3/21/2026
The last show is here: https://prowresblog.blogspot.com/2026/03/wwc-superestrellas-de-la-lucha-libre_15.html
The next show is here: https://prowresblog.blogspot.com/2026/03/wwc-superestrellas-de-la-lucha-libre_22.html
The next show is La Noche Que No Necesita Nombre on 3/28/2026. That show has:
Ray Gonzalez and Exotico vs Chicano and Intelecto 5 Estrellas
Bounty Match ordered by Eddie Colon - Zcion RT1 vs Lightning
Caribbean Title - John Hawking vs Tony Leyenda, Xix Xavant vs Amaddeo Sole
Tag Titles, No DQ - Los Informantes (I and II) vs Los Matadores Celestiales (Mike Nice & Oscar Benabe)
"El Conflict" Wilfredo Rivera vs El Diabolico
Kamila vs La Guerrera Amazona
Joe Anthony vs Lou Forza
2/3 Falls - El Hostil Jovan vs Jc Jexx
Diego Luna vs El Payaso Makabro
El Cafe del Mileno with Ray Gonzalez
-------
Abel Durant and Axel Cruz are on commentary.
We get some clips from the last big show, Camino a la Gloria to start.
The announcers welcome us to the show. Intellecto 5 Estrellas has won the WWC Title.
WWC Women's Title - Kamila vs Stephany Amalbert
We join this in progress. Steph throws her down backwards. Steph does a 2nd rope leg drop. They botch something and Kam throws her down. Kam hits 3 big lariats on her. Kam atomic drops her. They trade shots and Kam hits a hard running crossbody for 2.
Steph hits a stunner on her then hits a bronco buster. Steph sits on her chest for 2. Steph thesz presses her for 2. Kam dropkicks her from behind into the ropes then 619's her. Kam AA's her and wins.
Thoughts: Kam had some really stiff and fast offense here that made her come off like a face.. They had some sloppy moments but also some positives. What we saw of this early on was ugly.
Lou Forza does a promo talking about his upcoming match with Joe Anthony at La Noche Que No Necesita Nombre. Lou says he doesn't know if this is fate or if fate is against him. He says Joe Anthony is still following him and he's like a stray dog. He says he will this at the next show. He says he will take him out of the way and show him once again that nothing can stop the savior.
El Diabolico then does a promo on Wilfredo Rivera. Dia says Rivera says he has arrived and he's right. He says Will's purpose will be in Moca against him. He says not to think that this is a step forward in his career as he will put a stop it. He says may God have mercy on him.
Bryan Idol vs Wilfredo Rivera
We join this in progress. Idol hits shots on WR and flying knees him. He sliding knees him for 2. Idol kicks him while he's down and kneelifts him. Idol double underhook suplexes him for 2. Idol knee drops his back then stomps him. Idol texas cloverleafs him and WR roepbreaks.
Idol stomps him and does waistlock throws. WR fires up and hits shots on Idol. WR back body drops him. WR then top rope moonsaults him for 2. WR hits forearms. WR takes a cutter from the 2nd rope for 2. WR jumping cutters him. WR then hits a top rope splash and wins.
Thoughts: It was a slower bout and not super interesting. The finishing stretch just didn't hit really work that well. They also definitely cut ahead at one point here, but who know what we missed.
Tony Leyenda does a promo on John Hawking. He says PR lost the WBC and his country won, but then Hawking won the title. He says John Hawking stole the title and he owes him. He says he hates Moca but will arrive with a smile. He says he's not ready for what he has for him. He says he's not ready for the big time. He says he will leave as Puerto Rican champ.
John Hawking does a promo on Tony Leyenda.John says Tony's biggest mistakes were his arrogance and underestimating him. he says he's the double champ now. He says they will face off for the Caribbean Title. He says he will go all out on 3/28. He says he's here to prove he's the best.
Big Vito vs Ray Gonzalez
We join this in progress. Eddie Colon is with Vito. Vito sends Ray out then chops him outside. Ray chops him back. Eddie takes a cheap shot on Ray and Ray's head is banged off the apron. Vito stomps Ray in the ring for 2. Ray bangs Vito's head off the buckles. Vito knees him out of the corner then stomps him.
Vito elbow drops the knee. Ray hits shots to the gut then Vito stomps him. Ray sunset flips Vito for 2. Vito then lariats Ray. Vito hits punches on Ray and Ray starts to hulk up and no sell the shots. Ray then hits his own shots and lariats Vito twice. Ray back body drops Vito.
Eddie slides a chair in. They fight for it. The ref takes the chair from Vito. Eddie then slides a shovel in and Vito hits Ray with it. The ref then counts 2 for Vito on the pin attempt. El Paparazzi comes down and stops Eddie from interfering again. He boots him outside. Vito grabs the shove and Ray low blows Vito. Ray hits Vito with the shovel and Paparazzi throws the ref in to make the count. Ray pins Vito.
Thoughts: It was a simple bout with not much but kicks and stomps. Ray made his big comeback and fought off the heels attempts to cheat with his old tag partner then picked up the win. It wasn't the most exciting bout but they did what they were supposed to here.
El Hostil Jovan does a promo. He says he and Jc Jexx have faced each other many times. He says he knows Jc is able to face him. He says he wil show him why he's the junior heavyweight champ again. He says he'll show him respect like a champ knows how and he says he'll see him in Moca.
Abel Durant says many things are happening in WWC. He shows us clips of Intelecto 5 Estrellas beating Zcion RT1 for the title. He then shows us Kamila beating Stephany for the WWC Women's Title. Abel says Xix Xavant is facing surgery on his legs and he was unable to wrestle in Bayamon.
We cut to a Xix Xavant promo. He says he has a serious leg problem. We cut ahead to Eddie Colon who says Chicano can be the #1 contender since Xavant can't fight for it. We see Victor Jovica ripping Eddie Colon and says Chicano hasn't won #1 contendership yet. He says John Hawking will face Chicano for #1 contendership.
#1 Contender's Match - John Hawking vs Chicano
We join this in progress. John hits a full nelson slam. Chic rolls up John for 2. Chic superkicks John in the gut. John hits a sky high on him. Eddie Colon comes in the ring and John chokeslams him. Chic claymore kicks John. Chic checks on Eddie and Eddie thinks it is John. Eddie stunners Chic over the top rope and John uranage's Chic to win.
Thoughts: We only saw the finishing stretch here and not much else. I hope Xix Xavant is alright. Eddie costing Chicano the match should leave room for rematch possibly.
Eddie and Chicano argue in the ring after.
We see clips we had already seen of Big Vito vs Ray Gonzalez. We see Ray celebrating with Parazzi. Intelecto 5 Estrellas and Chicano then come in and beat up Ray and Paparazzi. Paparazzi takes a back body drop and Estrellas hits mounted punches on Ray. Estrellas then has Chicano leave with him.
Intelecto 5 Estrellas does a promo. He says Ray and Paparazzi have ages and have some attention deficit problems. He says they are living off past glories and won't accept that their time is over. He says on 3/28, he and Chicano will take the opportunity to show them that time is gone and it won't come back.
El Paparazzi and Ray Gonzalez do a promo. Papa talks about Orlando Toledo complaining about having to be on Ray's talk show. Papa shows some kind of bottle opener and says he will use it on Toledo and implies Toledo will crap his pants out of fear. Ray says Estrellas is getting orders from Eddie Colon and says Orlando Toledo is sweating bullets. Ray says him and Papa know Chicano and Estrellas are tremendous. He says they are wrong if they think they will be a stepping stone. Ray says they will checkmate them.
Abel hypes up the 3/28 show.
Zcion RT1 does a promo. He says Lightning is a mute who speaks with his fists. He says he will end his story. He calls Orlando Toledo trash. He tells him to cross the line because he won't live to tell the tale. He says he is the damn revolution.
Amaddeo Sole does a promo. He says Xix Xavant is the hero of the nation. He says he will be his kryptonite. He tells him to prepare. He says he has beaten people who beat Xavant and says there will be a new dawn.
Xix Xavant does a promo. He thanks the fans for wishing him well. He thanks the docs for getting him back on his feet. He says he's almost 100%. He says he will be in Moca. He says Sole is the new dawn and says what if we greet that sunrise with a slap of giant proportions. He says he fights with his heart until he triumphs as that is what heroes do.
Axel and Abel then close the show. Axel says he's worried about what happened with Chicano and Eddie Colon. He congratulates Xix Xavant for explaining his injury to the fans. They say they are coming to Moca and says they will see us tomorrow.
Overall thoughts: It was the usual WWC show with lots of promos, lots of shilling tickets and the second half of various matches. I do think they could show us a full match or two but that's just not what they do here. It was nothing too great or anything. I'd give it a 5 out of 10 overall and wouldn't recommend this. This was average.

No comments :
Post a Comment