Juggalo Championship Wrestling 3/19/2026 Lunacy Episode 75
Last week's show is here: https://prowresblog.blogspot.com/2026/03/juggalo-championship-wrestling-3122026.html
Joe Dombrowski and Veda Scott are on commentary.
Big Vito comes out with PCO and Mickie Knuckles and insults the fans. He says he's the #1 reason the fans have come. He says they all came here to see him. He talks about the wrestlers on the roster and says none of them have drawn the ratings like him. Vito tells Mickie Knuckles to stand in the corner.
Vito says Vince Russo has the need to bring in stars and says he has become a jerkoff. He says says tonight's guest that Russo brought in is one of the best in the world. He says it's Nic Nemeth.
Nic Nemeth comes out. Vito says he's one of the best and says he's his brother. Vito brings up how he used to be Nic Nemeth. He says Nic isn't in the main though as Vito says he will be. Vito says he made a special match for Nic and says he will wrestle Mickie Knuckles. Mickie is thrilled.
Nic says he would be honored to fight her but says there's one problem. He says how can she be in a match when she will be arrested for violating Vito. Mickie says that's enough and says he has a great mouth but needs viagra. The fans chant "Blue Chew", Nic joins in and Nic gets stomped by Vito's crew. Willie Mack and 2 Tuff Tony break it up and the heels leave.
Facade is interviewed. The interviewer says he can do amazing things but he still cheats. Facade says he doesn't cheat and says the fans are here for him. Facade says he's doing what he has to in order to win and says the fans like it. Facade says he's not f*cking around. He's here to win gold and is a juggalo who will do what he has to in order to survive.
We get another Red Love video. He has a cat then puts him down. He talks and gets taken over by an evil voice. He switches between how you should try to make friends with your bullies then talks about various ways to hurt him in a Jekyl and Hyde type of deal. The voice then says they will use Red Love to get what they want in JCW.
Thoughts: Hey it's 2026. We don't get many gimmicks anymore and I'm up for trying something different. I'm interested to see where this character goes, especially in JCW where anything goes.
JCW American Title Match - Facade (c) vs. Sewacide
Sew waistlocks him. Fac rolls him up for 2. They shove each other. Fac trips him. Fac backrolls him and springboard twisting dropkicks him. Sew armdrags him then springboard armdrags him. Sew walks up the buckles and diving armdrags him.
Sew PK's him for 2. Fac's head is banged off the buckles then he is sent chest first into them for 2. Sew hanging headscissors him over the top rope. Sew 2nd rope flying knees him. Fac hits some shots then Sew rolls him up for 2.
Sew misses a corner charge and Fac springboard kicks him. Fac hits running lariats. Fac kips down out of a lariat and heel kicks him. Fac asai moonsaults him for 2. Fac misses a charge and goes out. Sew slingshot plancha's him. They both try to grab Fac's belt on the outside. The ref takes the belt from Sew. Fac twists Sew's mask around his face and canadian destroyers him to win.
Thoughts: The crowd wasn't that into this which hurt it some. It was average but they didn't overdo it at least.
Barnabus talks to The Outbreak in the back. He says he knows they remember how it used to be before and then the reset. He says the snowman must suffer and says to stay away from his devil dust. He says it can be the undoing of his family. He says to humble CoKane and make him obey.
Big Vito is on the phone in the back. He's yelling at someone then Mr. Anderson comes up behind him. Anderson says he wanted to say hi. Vito threatens to slap him and Anderson tells him to do it. Vito says he started something that he's gotta finish. He says he's gonna find him somewhere and light a fire in his house. Ken blows kisses at him and says okay. Ken says, "three words, tick tacks" and tells him to do the math.
Mickie Knuckles then comes up to Vito. Mickie flirts with him. Vito complains about her bringing up him using viagra. Vito says he's hung like a horse and has been banging chicks for years. He tells her to leave him alone. She says being on viagra is nothing to be ashamed of. Vito says maybe it's her. Mickie thinks he's doing roleplay and flirts more. Mickie then drags him back to the office to mess around.
JCW Women's Title #1 Contendership All Weapons Legal Match - Alice Crowley & Dani Mo vs. J-Rod & Sophia Rose
The winner of the fall is the #1 contender. Dani and Al hit their opponents with chairs and trash can lids to start. Al chops and forearms J then J forearms her back. Dani chops Rose outside and sends her into the rails. Al is sent into the rails. Dani clubs on J and hits her with a pizza box.
Rose bangs Al's head off the apron. J suplexes Dani on the floor. Al's head is banged off the apron. J hits Dani with a cookie sheet and Rose hits Al with a snow shovel. J pulls legos out in the ring. Dani slams J on the legos. Al hits shots on Rose's gut and back. J splashes Dani and the legos.
J chairs the ropes when Dani moves and the chair goes into her face. Dani hits J with a trash can lid. Rosse hits Al with the shovel. J drops Dani onto the mat from her shoulders for 2. J chairs Dani for 2. J hits mounted shots on Dani. Rose hits Dani with the trash can lid. Al and Dani hit stereo high kicks on their opponents.
Dani puts the trash can on J's head then dropkicks the can. Al rolling death valley drivers Rose on the trash can and wins.
Thoughts: It was all hardcore wrestling and weapons shots here. There was no blood. It was acceptable but nothing too great.
Violent J talks to Vince Russo. J says they both have been going through a lot and asks how he is holding up. Vince says this was supposed to be easy going in and asks what happened. J says he found out it was Matt Cross who set him up and not Vince. He says he's sorry he didn't trust him.
Vince is upset about J thinking Vince screwed him. Vince says they talked for months and J says Vince gave him every reason not to trust him. Vince says he needed the 51% interest in JCW to do what he needed to do. He said he would always make it right and J shouldn't have doubted it. J says he apologizes and wants a new clean slate. He says he wants things to go smooth between them. Vince says he will go out in the ring and lay down a proposition to make things right. He says it'll have a big bearing on the company and says it could change everything. J says he's sorry and they shake hands.
Vito is in a trance on the sofa. PCO comes in, shakes him and tells him to get his gear on as they have a match.
Mecha Wolf vs. Disco Ray
Ray dances and gets Wolf to play with his tambourine. Wolf then hits him with it. Wolf topes him into the wooden side of the stage and breaks the wood. Wolf throws Ray into the rails and knocks down a fan in the process. Ray is then sent into the steps.
Wolf bites him outside. They get in and the bell ring to start this. Wolf hits triple suplexes. Wolf dances as he mocks Ray and facekicks him. Wolf chops him in the corner. Wolf hits punches on Ray and dances.
Ray ducks clotheslines. He thesz presses him and hits mounted shots. Ray hits more punches and does a bionic elbow. Ray bronco busters him in the corner. Ray dances and swinging neckbreakers him for 2. Wolf step up enzugiri's him. Oba slingshot tornado ddt's him.
The Ring Rat gets Wolf's attention. She twerks at him and bends over. Wolf shoves Ray's face into The Rat's butt. Wolf throws up Ray and kicks him in the back. The Rat distracts Wolf again and kisses him. Wolf mists her. Ray then rolls up Wolf and pins him.
Thoughts: This was a circus with Ray dancing, The Ring Rat making out with Wolf and getting misted, a fan getting knocked over and them breaking a wooden wall. They are trying to get Ray over as a face but the fans don't like him. There was a lot going on in this one.
The Outbreak are banging on a door. They send CoKane through the door and into a pole. Barnabus says the mighty have fallen. He says he likes Kane and tried to help him. He says Kane is fueled by emotion and his ego. He says if Kane obeyed him, he could take him to the JCW Title. He takes Kane's cocaine and says he relies on that garbage. The Outbreak grab the cocaine and eat it. Barnabus is shocked and asks what the hell they just did. The Outbreak trip out and Barnabus says this is all your fault.
Mickie Knuckles vs. Nic Nemeth
They talk before the match and MK flirts with him. MK wants to feel him up and Nic just wants to wrestle. MK gets behind him and grabs him low. They do their thing more and the crowd chants, "Jerry". Nic waistlocks her and MK twerks on him. MK wants a test of strength. She then tries to grab him low and kisses him. They roll around on the mat. Nick ends up on top and pins her.
Thoughts: It was all comedy and there wasn't any real wrestling here. It wasn't very serious at all.
Mickie is happy about the loss after as she got to kiss Nic. Nic yells at her and offers a hug. MK then grabs his butt.
Big Vito's music hits and he comes out. A fan touches Vito as he walks down and is shoved. Vito tells MK she needs to step up if she wants to be part of this family and can't act like a hoochie b!tch like the fans. He tells her to act with class and dignity and tells her to hit the bricks if she doesn't like it. He then calls her a b!tch and says to get her hands off him. He tells her to get a biggie size at Burger King and beat it. MK goes out and Vito says that's the way you handle business in JCW.
JCW World Tag Team Title Match - 2 Tuff Tony & Willie Mack (c) vs. Luciano Family Enterprises (Big Vito & PCO)
Vito and Mack lock up. Vito backs him up in the corner and clean breaks him. Vito side headlocks Mack. They collide with shoulders. Mack side headlocks him and they collide again. PCO and Tony go at it. PCO hits double punches then corner splashes him.
Tony takes a double back elbow for 2. Vito stomps Tony then lariats him. PCO punches Tony in the gut and hits double shots to the head. Vito pounds on Tony as he lays on the bottom rope. Tony low blows PCO. Tony asai moonsaults PCO for 2. Vito grabs the ref and throws him out for the DQ.
Thoughts: It was short, slow, had a bad finish and wasn't that interesting. I didn't expect a ton out of this given the ages involved and it didn't go that well. I'm never a big fan of matches where he heels cost themselves the match.
Vito punches the ref outside after.
Blast from the Past
They show an ICP and Sabu vs Disco Inferno, Lodi and Lenny match. Violent J had to be about 100 pounds lighter in this. The ICP won this one with a Shaggy legdrop off the buckles.
Vince Russo comes out to talk. He says this reminds him of Bash at the Beach. He says he has a family at home and doesn't need this sh!t. The crowd tells him to go home and he says he can go home and the show will go back to oblivion with him. Russo says he came here and did what he said he would do. He says he only cares about the numbers and the viewership is up 400%. He says that means he did his job and kept his word to Violent J.
Vince says people can't handle the facts. Vince says he asked for 51% of the company for a reason because he didn't want to spend years trying to convince J to let him do what needed done. He says he won't take anything away from Violent J, the wrestlers and the people behind the scenes. Vince says they are at a cross roads and he needs to make a decision. A fan mentions Jim Cornette and he says Jim would do something with a banana.
Vince proposes a match where Big Vito and Violent J pick 2 partners. Vince says if J's team wins, he will sell 1% of the company to J and they will become equal partners. He says if Vito's team wins, he will sell his 1% to Vito and J will sell his 49% to Vito. He says that means him and Big Vito would own this company. Vince says with 49%, you have no power and he will always be able to overrule him. He says if he wants his half of the company back, then he has to take him up on his offer. Vince says he needs an answer next week.
Overall thoughts: This was definitely the weakest episode of Russo's JCW that I have seen so far. None of the matches really stood out. A lot of the regulars were missing here and some of the stuff from last week didn't get followed up on like the stuff involving The Brothers of Funstruction, Caleb Konley, Steven Flowe, Kerry Morton and so forth. There weren't a ton of big twists and turns here and I'd kind of say it felt like more of a filler episode. The show went a little bit longer than usual at 2 full hours. The crowd was also kind of tired out and didn't react much which hurt everything. I wouldn't recommend this one and would just give it a low 5 out of 10 total.




No comments :
Post a Comment