Monday, March 23, 2026

New Japan Pro Wrestling 3/21/2026 New Japan Cup 2026 Day 12

New Japan Pro Wrestling 3/21/2026 New Japan Cup 2026 Day 12 


NJPW World Television Title Match - Konosuke Takeshita (c) vs. Yujiro Takahashi

They hocke fight to start. YT shoulders him over and stomps him. KT flying lariats him. YT rolls out. Chase Owens comes in and neckbreakers KT. YT's head is banged off the buckles and he is choked. YT legdrops him and falling headbutt drops him for 1. YT chokes him.

YT eye rakes him. KT hits some forearms and is hit with a baseball slide for 2. KT is thrown out and Chase clubs on KT outside. KT hits some shots on him. KT is then sent into the post. KT ddt's Chase on the floor. KT sends YT into the rails and into seats. YT reverse ddt's him on the floor. 

Chase grabs KT's foot to stop him from getting in but KT escapes. KT rolls up YT for 2 then forearms him. YT olympic slams him for 2. KT low flying knees him. YT bites his hand then low blows him. YT hits a short ddt for 2. YT grabs his cane. Chase comes in and eats a blue thunder. YT lariats KT then KT hits a raging fire on him for the win.

Thoughts:
It sucked. It was all shenanigans here and Yujiro did nothing but cheat. The ref was somehow oblivious to all the cheating as well in this.

KT gets on the mic after and calls out Shota Umino. He wants to put his title up against him.

El Desperado, Masatora Yasuda & Taichi vs. Goto Revolutionary Army (Hirooki Goto, Tatsuya Matsumoto & YOSHI-HASHI)

Masa shoves Tat before the match. Masa waistlocks Tat and Tat wristlocks him. Masa hammerlocks him and they reverse each other's hammerlocks. Tat goes for armbars and Masa ropebreaks. Tat yanks on Masa's arm then Masa takes a double shoulderblock. Masa is then triple clubbed on.

Masa hits forearms on Goto then dropkicks him. Tai facekicks Goto then Tai side kicks Yoshi. Tai hits chops on Goto and spinning chops him. Goto does a reverse GTR and a lariat. Yoshi htis running back elbows on Tai then chops him down. Tai facekicks Yoshi down.

Despy and Yoshi chop each other. Yoshi headhunters him. Tat comes in and hits shots on Despy. Tat dropkicks Despy for 2. Tat crabs Despy.  A dogpile is started in the ring with everyone laying on Despy.

Tat running euros Tai and water wheel drops Despy for 2. Despy spinebusters Tat for 2. Despy hits an angel's wings on Tat and pins him.

Thoughts: It wasn't too much of note here. Everyone got their section in and not much more. The finish was a bit sudden.  

Six Or Nine (Master Wato & Ryusuke Taguchi) & YOH vs. House Of Torture (DOUKI, SHO & Yoshinobu Kanemaru)

RT's partners are jumped in the back and carried out. Yoh is sent into the post and rails. Douki is tripped into a baseball slide. RT hits hip attacks on Douki. Wato hits chest kicks on Douki. Wato is then pulled crotch first into the post. Yoh is then sent into the rails. 

YK slams Yoh on the floor. YK back body drops Wato then crabs him. YK stomps on Wato. Douki suplexes Wato for 1. YK eye rakes Wato then Wato zig zags him. Yoh goes for everything is evil on Sho. He then ddt's him. Yoh sends Douki into the rails. Yoh cannonballs YK off the buckles and goes for pin attempts. 

Sho dropkicks Yoh in the knee. Douki ddt's Yoh's knee and bangs it off the mat. Yoh dropkicks Douki. RT comes in and sliding hip attacks Douki. RT ankle locks Douki. Douki goes for a slingshot but RT catches him with the ankle lock again. Douki grabs the ref and Sho shoves a wrench up RT's crotch. Douki then pins RT.

Thoughts: Similar to the opener, it was crap with the heels doing little but cheating and the ref being unable to do anything about it. It wasn't that good of a match and certainly wasn't very rewarding.

Yoh and Douki butt heads after.

Shota Umino & Tomoaki Honma vs. United Empire (Great-O-Khan & HENARE)

Shota and Hen go at it. They roll on the ropes. Shota thinks of punching him but doesn't. They trade forearms. They shoulder each other then butt heads. Hen shoulders him over then Shota shoulders him over. Hen takes a double shoulderblock. Khan trips Honma and sends him into the rails.

Hen hits a wasteland on him and sentons him. Hen grabs him by the chin. Khan boots Honma around. Khan tells him to hit him then trips him. Khan hits mongolian chops. Honma ddt's him. Shota comes in and shoulders Khan over then dropkicks Hen. 

Shota hits chops and forearms on Khan. Shota fisherman suplexes him for 2. Khan rams Shota into the buckles. Khan then back body drops him. Hen hits back kicks on Shota. Shota and Hen trade forearms. Shota tornado ddt's Hen. Honma hits forearms on him then running back elbows him. Honma bulldogs Hen.

Honma misses a falling headbutt on Hen. Honma takes corner lariats and Hen samoan drops Honma for 2. Honma headbutts Hen then lariats him down. Honma falling headbutt drops Hen for 2. Honma flying headbutts Khan. Hen spin kicks Honma in the face and lariats him for 2. 

Hen full-nelson's Honma then lariats him hard from behind. Hen full-nelson's him again and Honma submits.

Thoughts: What we got was okay but nothing you really need to see. Hen hit a good hard lariat from behind on Honma near the end here. Shota wasn't bad in this.

The heels stand on Honma after. 

United Empire (Francesco Akira, Jake Lee & Jakob Austin Young) vs. Unbound Co. (Drilla Moloney, Shingo Takagi & Taiji Ishimori)

Drilla backs up JAY in the corner. JAY takes a swing and is hit with chops. JAY side headlocks him. They shoulderblock battle. DM back body drops him then shoulders him over. JAY takes a double shoulderblock. DM slams Jake. DM and Shingo are pulled out together. 

Akira bangs DM's head off the apron. Lee sends Shingo into the post.  JAY boots DM in the corner. DM hits chops on Lee. DM dropkicks Lee.  Shingo boots Lee's knee. Shingo hits a flatliner + ddt combo then ddt's Lee. Lee sticks his finger in Shingo's mouth and shakes it. Shingo hits punches on Lee.

Lee and Shingo trade forearms. Lee knees Shingo then guillotine chokes him. Shingo suplexes him. TI comes in and handspring corkscrew kicks Akira. He rolling death valley drivers him and superkicks him for 2. Akira facekicks TI twice. TI takes a double team bomb. DM pop up powerbombs JAY. Akira rolls DM into a double stomp. Lee knees Shingo in the gut. Shingo shoulders Lee over.  

TI jumping knees Akira. TI la mistica drops him and Akira rolls him into a submission. Akira then pins him.

Thoughts: It was similar to the last match with everyone getting their section in and not much else. It didn't get the time to be that good. 

Lee and Drilla fight after.  

Aaron Wolf, Oleg Boltin & Toru Yano vs. House Of Torture (Dick Togo, Don Fale & Ren Narita)

The heels attack before the bell. Oleg chops Ren. Togo eye rakes Oleg then Oleg goes for karelin's lift. Oleg throws Togo onto Ren. Oleg slams Ren then splashes him for 2. Yano goes to take a turnbuckle pad off and the ref says no. Ren then chokes and eye rakes Yano. Yano is sent into the exposed buckle. They all fight outside. Yano is eye raked and sent into the rails. 

Ren back elbows Yano down in the ring. Togo stomps on Yano then elbows and knees him. Fale stands on Yano's back. Fal goes into the exposed buckle when Yano moves. 

Wolf comes in and cleans house. He hits knees on Fale and corner lariats him. Wolf shoulders over Fale then elbow drops him for 2. Fale corner splashes Wolf. Wolf takes running corner attacks then a 2nd rope chop to the crotch for 2. 

Togo is surrounded by the faces. Togo tries to push Oleg into Wolf but can't. Wolf cradle shocks Togo and does a reverse triangle on him to win.

Thoughts
: It was the usual HoT stuff and wasn't anything special. 

TMDK (Hartley Jackson, Kosei Fujita, Ryohei Oiwa & Zack Sabre Jr.) vs. Unbound Co. (Daiki Nagai, OSKAR, Yota Tsuji & Yuto-Ice)

 Ice and Oiwa grab each other by the hair then butt heads before the match. Oiwa side headlocks Ice then wyanks on his arm. Oiwa shoulders the arm. Ice forearms and slaps him. Oiwa rolls him up then ardmrags him. Oiwa shoulders him over. Ice is thrown shoulder first into the buckles. Ice facekicks Oiwa. 

Ice hits kicks and knees on Oiwa. He corner meteora's him for 2. Ice throws Oiwa down backwards. Oskar is pushed into Ice. Zack comes in and dropkicks Oskar in the knee. Zack hits leg kicks and gets on his back with a sleeper. 

Zack ankle locks Oskar. Oskar pushes him away. Oskar running back elbows him in the corner. Zack PK's him. Hart and Yota fight. Yota step up knees him in the corner then suplexes him for 2. Hart forearms corner splashes Yota. Hart lariats Yota then sentons him. 

Kosei gets in. He chops Yota, shoves the ref and boots him. He then stands on his neck in the corner. Kosei springboard dropkicks Yota. Yota headbutts him down. Nagai comes in and hits forearms on Kosei. Nagai pounces him in the corner then corner dropkicks him for 2.

Nagai is tripped into a sufboard variation by Kosei. Oskar breaks it up. Oskar slams Zack. Oiwa lariats Oskar over the top. Oiwa dropkicks Ice then Ice PK's him. Nagai sunset flips Kosei. They trade forearms and chops. Nagai headbutts him. Kosei then armbars him. He then submits him with an armlock.

Thoughts: Everyone got their section in and not much else. What we got was fine but not really anyone's best. Kosei looked alright vs Yota. Ice and Oiwa should be good whenever that ends up happening. I would have been fine with this going a lot longer.

Ice talks to Oiwa on the mic after. He says he knows he hates him and wants to feel that hate. He says he's always ready to beat the crap out of him. Ice says his fire is the money maker in wrestling and says if they beat up each other, maybe they can make a lot of money. Oiwa goes to talk but Ice had shut off the mic on him. Oiwa says this is NJPW and it's not about fighting but wrestling. He says  he won't take the fight he's trying to pick. Oiwa says pure wrestling will make him a champ. Ice offers up a tag title match with Oskar/Ice vs Zack/Oiwa. 

Ice says he wants to feel his hate and says it's about money. He says let's get high and says it's not about tickets but feeling. 

New Japan Cup 2026 Final Match - Yuya Uemura vs. Callum Newman

CN leg kicks him and they trade some basic holds. Yuya side headlocks him and armlocks him. CN punches him in the gut. He then armdrags him out of the ring. CN is sent into the rails outside. Yuya single arm ddt's him. Yuya armdrags him and pulls back on the arm. CN sells the arm. Yuya chops him. CN sweeps him and knees him in the side of the body. 

CN kicks him in the back and kneels on him for 2. CN grabs him by the nose then stomps him. CN hits kicks. Yuya fires back. CN arm whips him down then kicks him in the arm. Yuya's arm is kicked into the rails in front of Tanahashi. CN then spits on Tanahashi.

Yuya is sent into and over the rails. CN hits kneelifts inside. Yuya flips out of a suplex and 2nd rope twisting crossbodies him. Yuya hits chops, armdrags him and suplexes him. Yuya backdrops him for 2 and CN ropebreaks on his armbar attempt. Yuya armbreakers the arm over his shoulder.

CN spin kicks him then tiger suplexes him for 2. Yuya backdrops him. CN high kicks him then Yuya dropkicks him. Both men are down. They trade forearms on their knees. Yuya forearms him down. CN spits at him. CN buzzsaw kicks him then cross legged suplexes him for 2. 

They go up on the buckles and Yuya armdrags him down. Yuya goes for the kimura and CN ropebreaks. CN spinning forearms him and is hit with an enzugiri. CN lariats him for 2. CN poisonrana's him  then double stomp's the back of his head for 2. CN grabs the ref and a chair is slid in by Zane Jay. 

Yuya dropkicks the chair into Zane then hurricanrana's CN into an armbar. Yuya headbutts him. CN low blows him then hits a high angle underhook ddt for 2. CN double stomps Yuya's back. CN hits an underhook suplex for 2. Yuya germans him for 2. Yuya dragon suplexes him for 2. Yuya front suplexes CN. Yuya frogsplashes him off the top for 2. Yuya coems off the top and is superkicked. CN hits a big lariat for 2. CN then F-5's him into a swinging side slam and wins.

Thoughts
: Just LOL at Yuya losing. This promotion does not like that guy and clearly does not see him on the level of Yota or Shota, even though I think he's better than both. The match was alright with Yuya working the arm and eventually getting put down. Newman isn't exactly the greatest foreign prospect NJPW has ever pushed but at least they are pushing someone younger at a time when they have to get some new faces established. He's not exactly my idea of a main eventer though.

Newman says no one wanted to win this more than him. He says he's been carrying the company and it's his company now. He says he's NJPW's ace now. Yota Tsuji comes out and congratulates him. He says Newman can face him on 4/4 and asks if he's ready. The rest of United Empire surround the ring and Yota leaves. Newman says he will see him at Ryogoku. He says he's the king slayer but also the NJPW Cup winner. 

Overall thoughts: It was your typical NJPW tournament finals show. We always get a bunch of throwaways on this and then one bigger singles match and that's what we got here. The main was okay but nothing must see and this wasn't exactly NJPW's best effort. I'd give this a 5 out of 10 and thought it was maybe even a little below average. I wouldn't recommend this. 

Sunday, March 22, 2026

AEW Collision 3/22/2026 Slam Dunk Sunday

AEW Collision 3/22/2026 Slam Dunk Sunday

The last Collision is here: https://prowresblog.blogspot.com/2026/03/aew-collision-3212026-slam-dunk-saturday.html

We are in Fresno, CA. Tony Schiavone and Nigel Mcguinness are on commentary.

Orange Cassidy & Roderick Strong vs. The Lethal Twist (Jay Lethal & Lee Johnson)

Lee puts on OC's jacket outside. Blake Christian then wears it. 

Jay struts. RS Wristlocks him and armwringers him. Jay headflips and RS trips him. Jay slaps him and gets chopped. RS leg lariats him. RS throws OC into Jay. OC then does his weak chops on Jay. Jay takes a backbreaker and just a regular elbow drop from OC. OC takes a dropkick + russian legsweep combo. 

Lee rolls OC up for 2. They trade waistlocks. Lee full nelson's him and OC puts his hands in his pockets. OC dropkicks him out of the ring. Jay blocks OC's dropkick. Jay is pushed out. Rs comes out there and Jay knocks him down. Lee hits a hard lariat on OC in the ring. Lee suplexes OC. 

Jay hits elbow drops on OC's leg. OC's head is banged off the buckles. Jay and Blake hit OC in the corner. OC is thrown out then Jay and Blake boot him there. Lee gets a 2 count on OC. Lee corner lariats OC. OC is pute in tree of woe and Blake 619's his back as he hangs. 

RS is tagged in. He step up knees Lee in the corner then dropkicks Jay. RS step up knees Jay and drops him on his chest. RS olympic slams Lee for 2. Jay topes RS. Lee dragon suplexes OC and brainbusters him. Jay top rope elbow drops OC. OC stunners Jay off a suplex attempt.

RS throws OC into a tornado ddt on Jay. RS flying knees Lee then suplex backbreakers him. OC then pins Lee.

Thoughts: I wasn't a fan. OC had to do his usual screwing around here with a guy who doesn't like him as a partner that much and opponents who are cheating against him. The logic was just very poor for that stuff and it's a shame as the work was okay otherwise.

RS says he owes OC an explanation. He says a change needed to happen when Kyle O'Reilly got injured. He says the change had to happen with him. RS says he's officially a Conglomeration member. 

The Dogs get on the tron. Clark says RS used every trick to hold him down for 3 seconds. Finlay says the more you try to separate them, the more they hunt together. Clark challenges them to a tag match.  

Harley Cameron and Willow Nightingale do a promo. Willow says they want to congratulate Kross and Bayne on beating them and becoming champs. Willow asks for a rematch. Harley says they may be big and bad but they are Babes of Wrath.

Divine Dominion (Lena Kross & Megan Bayne) vs Alex Gracia & Vipress

Meg shoulders over Vip then hits corner spears. Lena hits shots on Vip in the corner. Vip takes kicks to the face from both. Meg germans Vip. Vip and Alex have their backs banged together and they take fallaway slams and corner splashes. Meg and Alex then knock them down together. Vip takes a double chokeslam and is pinned.

Thoughts: It was all squash here and not much of note. I really don't get Vipress. She had a good look at one point and she seems determined to hide and change that.

Tommaso Ciampa vs. Lio Rush

Lio has weird eye contacts on and he kind of crawls his way to the ring acting all spooky. He also has new scary music.

TC is amused by Lio's new personality. Lio runs all the ropes and sends TC out. Lio handspring kicks TC off the apron. Lio low topes him. TC is sent into the rails. TC facekicks him, lays him on the rail top and knees him in the face.

Lio headscissors him off the 2nd rope then lariats him. Lio is sent into the post. TC pumping knees him off the apron. Lio is sent into the rails. TC stomps him then neckbreakers him. 

TC stomps Lio's hand and chops him down. TC then kneels on his throat. Lio hits punches then misses a crossbody. Lio boots him out of the corner. Lio rolls him into a spin kick to the head. Lio takes a knee to the back of the head. Lio superkicks him then seated springboard stunners him for 2. 

Lio superkicks him in the knee then takes a dropkick to the knee. Lio stunners him twice. Lio blue thunders him for 2. They trade forearms and bite each other's fingers. They then slap each other. Lio spin kicks him in the face. Lio is thrown hard into the buckles and goes out. TC then powerbomb backbreakers him inside for 2. TC pumping knees him and wins.

Thoughts: It got a lot of time and maybe too much. Lio's got a new persona but he didn't win here and that hurt whatever he's doing here. TC was kind of a face at times here which is also an issue since he's a heel. This was something and we'll have to see what they do with Lio's new gimmick.

AEW World Trios Title Match - JetSpeed (Kevin Knight & Mike Bailey) & Mistico (c) vs. The Don Callis Family (El Clon, Josh Alexander & Konosuke Takeshita)

JA hits Mist from behind then all 6 fight outside. Clon and Mike fight in the ring. Clon armdrags him into the ropes but Mike backflips out. JA reverse suplexes Mike. KK armdrags JA then forearms him and Clon. KK takes a slam onto Clon's knees.

Mist superkicks JA. Clon blocks a flying headscissors and gets a 2 count on him. Mist flying headscissors him twice. Mist springboard double back elbows the heels. Mist is then popped up into a dropkick on JA. Mist flying headscissors KT. Mist spinning headscissors Clon. The faces hit triple stereo topes outside.

Mist superkicks Clon. KK top rope double axe handles Clon's arm. KK low diving shoulders Clon over for 2. Mike top rope double axe handles Clon's arm. Mike chest kicks Clon down. Mike PK's JA. JA gets his knees up on Mike's standing moonsault double knee. KT kneebreakers Mike.  

KT half crabs Mike then knocks Mist off the apron. KT knees Mike in the gut. Clon does an ankle lock on Mike. KT boots Mike in the arm. KT hits forearms on Mike. Mike superkicks KT. KK gets in. KT blue thunders KK for 2. KK jumping ddt's KT. Mist springboard twisting crossbodies Clon when he gets in. Mist takes a tilt-a-whirl backbreaker for 2. 

Mist stops a Clon springboard and 2nd rope diving headscissors him down. Clon misses a moonsault on Mist. Mist headscissors him out. Mist then top rope plancha's Clon outside.

KK misses a top rope splash. Clon lariats him then pele kicks him. Clon plants off the top into a moonsault on KK for 2. KK lariats Clon. KK springboard diving lariats KT. Mist springboard crossbodies Clon. Mist then la mistica's him and submits him.

Thoughts
: I wouldn't say it was anyone's best work here. Mist and Clon did most of the work here while he saw little of Josh and Takeshita. Josh supposedly got injured so that was likely why. It was okay overall. Mistico's team won here since they just won the titles.

Overall thoughts
: I thought it was average overall. Nothing was too great here and all 3 of the full length matches had some parts that could have been better. The squash was what it was. Like I said yesterday, AEW had a chance to get some new viewers here due to the NCAA Tournament, but they didn't put out their best card and I really doubt they hooked anyone en masse here. I'd give it a 5 out of 10 and wouldn't recommend it.  

WWC Superestrellas de la Lucha Libre 3/22/2026

WWC Superestrellas de la Lucha Libre 3/22/2026

The last show is here: https://prowresblog.blogspot.com/2026/03/wwc-superestrellas-de-la-lucha-libre_21.html

The next show is La Noche Que No Necesita Nombre on 3/28/2026. That show has:

Ray Gonzalez and Exotico aka Paparazzi vs Chicano and Intelecto 5 Estrellas

Bounty Match ordered by Eddie Colon - Zcion RT1 vs Lightning

Caribbean Title - John Hawking vs Tony Leyenda, Xix Xavant vs Amaddeo Sole

Tag Titles, No DQ - Los Informantes (I and II) vs Los Matadores Celestiales (Mike Nice & Oscar Benabe) 

"El Conflict" Wilfredo Rivera vs El Diabolico

Kamila vs La Guerrera Amazona 

Joe Anthony vs Lou Forza

2/3 Falls - El Hostil Jovan vs Jc Jexx 

Diego Luna vs El Payaso Makabro 

El Cafe del Mileno with Ray Gonzalez 

----

Axel Cruz and Abel Durant are out hosts. They welcome us to the show.

WWC Tag Titles - Los Matadores Celestiales (Mike Nice & Oscar Benabe)  (c) vs Los Informantes (I and II)

We join this in progress. Orlando Toledo is with The Info's. An Info beats up on Mike then the other boots Mike. Mike is hit with a double stomp. Mike fights back and is hit with a running back elbow. An Info chops and punches Mike in the corner. Info foot chokes him and misses a charge which sends him crotch first into the 2nd rope. The other Info and OB tag in. OB hits punches and chops. OB rebound germans him then spinning headscissors him into a hold. The other Info breaks it up.

Mike is on the buckles and is sent out. OB hits a double dropkick on the heels. OB then tope con hilos them outside. Toledo gives an Info a weapon. OB top rope splashes an Info. Toledo interrupts the count. The other Info then punches OB in the back of the head with brass knucks and pins him.

Pelayo Vazquez, the other ref, comes out and tells the main ref what happened. The match will continue.

The Info's pound on Mike and OB. The Info's go for stereo sunset flips but the faces sit on them. Toledo pulls the ref's legs again to stop the count. Pelayo then slides in and counts a pin for Mike and OB.

Thoughts: What we got wasn't bad. The first finish wasn't super clean but then they fixed it up in the second finish. Pelayo really slid in there well.

Lou Forza does a promo talking about his upcoming match with Joe Anthony at La Noche Que No Necesita Nombre. Lou says he doesn't know if this is fate or if fate is against him. He says Joe Anthony is still following him and he's like a stray dog. He says he will this at the next show. He says he will take him out of the way and show him once again that nothing can stop the savior.

Kamila does a promo on La Gurrera Amazona. She says she might be big and thinks she runs the place but she doesn't. Kamila says what she brings to the ring will be on a new level. She says she hopes she brings her best as she will bring the best she has.

WWC Universal Title - Zcion RT1 vs Intelecto 5 Estrellas

We join this in progress. Eddie Colon is at ringside. Int punches him then chokes him on the ropes. Int chops him. RT hits a big spear. RT hits punches on Int then hits lariats. RT boots him in the head and neckbreakers him for 2. 

Int begs off and is booted. Int full nelson slams him for 2. Int hits corner spears. RT goes up and over then cutters him for 2. Eddie interferes during the count. Int low blows him then ddt's him. Int leglocks him. We go to break. 

El Diabolico does a promo on Wilfredo Rivera.  He says many people were wonderung where the real danger is and he says he has returned. He says WWC will be in his area on 3/28 and he'll be facing Rivera. He says he doesn't care what his name is these days and says he does have great potential. He says the danger is real and will take him to the school of wrestling. He says it's a privilege to go to this school and says may God have mercy on his soul.

El Hostil Jovan does a promo on Jc Jexx.He says he will face JC once again. He says they part of PR's chosen ones. He says he understands JC's discomfort. He says he wants competition and will see him at the coliseum.

Tony Leyenda does a promo. He says there are people who talk but haven't done anything and people who deserve everything because they are awesome. He makes fun of John Hawking's name (John Hamskin) and says he's not on his level. He says John can't lace up his boots and says he's not that good. He says he hopes he is ready and hopes his tummy is good. he says he hoped he recovered because the malice in his is something John has never seen. He says he's the cream and the best. He says he's the end.

John Hawking does a promo on Tony Leyenda.John says Tony's biggest mistakes were his arrogance and underestimating him. he says he's the double champ now. He says they will face off for the Caribbean Title. He says he will go all out on 3/28. He says he's here to prove he's the best.

Orlando Toledo about to be interviewed in the back. We are told he has been ejected from Estrellas' match. Toledo says he doesn't have time for this as he has too many problems. He then runs.

We finally get back to the match. Int lets go of the leg lock. I think he punches RT with a chain. RT back elbows him. Int is sent into the ref in the corner. RT hits a cross rhodes. Pelayo, the other ref comes down. Orlando Toledo pulls Pelayo out and low blows him. Eddie Colon comes in and punches RT with knucks. Int backcrackers RT and Int pins RT.

Thoughts: We didn't see a ton of this and the break really broke up this match. This promotion loves dirty finishes and we definitely got one here. Two brass knucks finishes in a row is a bit much though.

Zcion RT1 does a promo on Lightning. He says Lightning is a mute crook. He says he crossed his path at the worst time. He says he will be at a disadvantage in the match due to Orlando Toledo. He dares him to cross the line in the match as he will make him pay for everything. He says he will see him on 3/28.

Amaddeo Sole does a promo. He says Xavant is losing steam or the sun continues to rise relentlessly. He says in Moca, the trial by fire isn't for the sun as the sun is him. He says he graces the screen with beauty. He says the TV Title stays perfectly on his waist. He says he offers a new beginning on 3/28.

Xix Xavant does a promo. He thanks the fans for wishing him well. He thanks the docs for getting him back on his feet. He says he's almost 100%. He says he will be in Moca. He says Sole is the new dawn and says what if we greet that sunrise with a slap of giant proportions. He says he fights with his heart until he triumphs as that is what heroes do.

Title vs Title - John Hawking vs Tony Leyenda

We join this in progress. Tony suplexes him and waistlocks him. John hits elbows to the gut and they bang heads in the ring. They trade shots. John hits punches and they double lariat each other. John hits punches and hits lariats. John corner splashes him then hits a spear for 2. John boots him and double underhook ddt's him for 2. Tony spinebusters him for 2. John double underhook ddt's him and pins him.

Thoughts: It was average. John really needs to tighten up his offense and make it look a bit more lethal. He's just not connecting much at all. John had a streamer stuck to him here at one point that looked like a piece of toilet paper in a funny moment. Tony had no real shot here once this became a double title match.

Intelecto 5 Estrellas does a promo. He talks about Ray Gonzalez's Cafe del Milenia. He says it's a camouflage for 2 legends who are living in the past. He says the upcoming tag match could be Ray and Paparazzi's route to retirement and the hospital.

El Paparazzi and Ray Gonzalez do a promo. Papa talks about Orlando Toledo complaining about having to be on Ray's talk show. Papa shows some kind of bottle opener and says he will use it on Toledo and implies Toledo will crap his pants out of fear. Ray says Estrellas is getting orders from Eddie Colon and says Orlando Toledo is sweating bullets. Ray says him and Papa know Chicano and Estrellas are tremendous. He says they are wrong if they think they will be a stepping stone. Ray says they will checkmate them. 

Abel and Axel talk. They hype up the 3/28 show. They argue over the tag title match result and invite us to tune in next week.

Eddie Colon, Chicano and Lightning argue in the back. Eddie tells Chicano that he's the boss here and asks what happened in his #1 contender's match. Lightning pushes Eddie after he pokes Chicano and Chicano backs Eddie away. Chicano says we are family and to calm down. Chicano says Eddie screwed him over and cost him the match. Chicano pulls Lightning away.

Overall thoughts: It was the usual show for the most part. We saw the second half of matches from the last show and they hyped up the next show. We had a lot of dirty finishes here and lots of promos and shilling as usual. Some of the promos were promos we had see before as well. It was average and I'd give it a 4 out of 10. I wouldn't recommend it. 

AAA on Fox 3/21/2026 Rey de Reyes 2026 Part 2

AAA on Fox 3/21/2026 Rey de Reyes 2026 Part 2

Last week's show is here: https://prowresblog.blogspot.com/2026/03/aaa-on-fox-3142026-rey-de-reyes-2026.html

Note - Nino Hamburguesa was fired in the last week for hitting a fan at an indy show. He overcame all odds to get to where he was and sadly lost it all with one bad move. I get why WWE did it but it's a shame.

We are still in Puebla, Mexico. Corey Graves, JBL and Rey Mysterio are on commentary.

We see various wrestlers arrive. 

La Hiedra & Money Machine (Colmillo De Plata & Garra De Oro) vs. Lola Vice, Mr. Iguana & Rey Fenix

Rey and Oro go at it. Oro wristlocks him and side headlocks him. Rey uses the ropes to flip out of it. Rey dropkicks him. Iguana springboard diving headscissors Plata. Hiedra gets in, goes to hit Iguana then Lola superkicks Hiedra. The faces dance. They want to dive but the heels move.

Iguana hits shots on Plata then armdrags him. Iguana plants off Plata and armdrags Oro. Iguana hurricanrana's Plata for 2. The faces thtorw Iguana his toy but the heels grab it. Iguana takes corner attacks. Oro walks up the buckles and springboard splashes Iguana. Rey takes a double forearm then a high/low combo. 

The heels throw La Yesca in the air then do a double team on it. Iguana grabs the toy. He back body drops Oro then backrolls into a ddt on Plata. Iguana hits Oro with the toy. Lola hits spin kicks on Hiedra then hits a kick combo. Lola corner hip attacks Hiedra then stinkfaces her. Chelsea Green is watching in the back. 

Lola la silla's Plata off he apron then Hiedra bangs Lola's head off the steps. Hiedra spanks Lola then stunners her. Hiedra corner hip attacks and stinkfaces Lola for 2. Hiedra pulls on Lola's hair. Lola hits shots to the gut and takes a flatliner. Hiedra then slaps Iguana.

Lola spin kicks Hiedra then rolls her up for 2. Hiedra forearms Lola then they double swinging facebuster each other. Rey and Oro get in. Rey handspring back elbows him. Rey rolls into a shotei on Plata on the buckles. Rey headbutts Oro. Rey walks up the buckles, kicks Plata and armdrags Oro.

Heidra is sent out. Rey hits kicks on Oro and enzugiri's him. Rey swing kicks Plata. Rey 2nd rope flipping russian legsweeps Oro for 2. 

Rey tornillos Plata over the top. Iguana is in the electric chair and spins into a bulldog on Plata. Giedra pulls Iguana out and Lola la silla's Hiedra off the apron. Rey grabs La Yesca. Iguana walks up the buckles and plancha's Plata outside. Rey springboard spin kicks Oro. Rey does a spinning muscle buster on Oro and pins him.

Thoughts:
It was a good match. The faces flew. We got some interactions from Hiedra and Iguana and lots of fun with La Yesca. La Hiedra has really improved her look and looks like a star. Rey didn't quite come off as a big deal here though. 

Chelsea green is in the back. She says she never lost her AAA Mixed Tag Title. She says she was injured and says Page/Hiedra lost the titles, not her. She says it's typical of a man to mess everything up. She says she doesn't need a man. She tells AAA to recognize her as the current AAA Mixed Tag champ.  

AAA World Tag Team Title Match - Pagano & Psycho Clown (c) vs. The War Raiders (Erik & Ivar)

Pag has a Psicosis style mask on for his entrance. Clown has a cool black spike jacket on.

The Raiders attack The Clowns before it starts. Clown and Erik fight outside. Pag kicks Ivar then flying back elbows him. Pag tope con hilos Ivar through the ropes. Clown top rope crossbodies Erik. Clown stomps on Erik. Clown boots The Raiders. Clown headhunters Ivar, making him ddt Erik.

Pag air raid crashes Erik. Erik knocks Clown off the apron. Ivar crossbodies Clown against the steps. Erik punches Pag and front facelocks him. Erik knees Pag for 2 and hits a hard crossface shot. Ivar slams Pag. Erik slams Ivar onto Pag for 2.

Ivar stands on Pag's face. They say Clown is possibly injured. Pag boots Erik out of the corner. Clown tags in and hits The Raiders. Clown pop-up forearms Erik then code red's Ivar. Clown topes Erik between the buckles. 

Clown 2nd rope moonsaults Ivar for 2. Ivar butt drops Clown in the corner then corner splashes him. Erik flying double knees Clown in the corner then rams Ivar's butt into him in the corner.

Pag takes knees from The Raiders. Clown is popped up into a powerslam for 2. Clown enzugiri's Ivar. Pag is on the buckles and he double springboard dropkicks Erik. Pag emerald flowsion's Erik for 2. 

Erik forearms Pag and they trade shots. Pag back elbows Erik. Erik forearms him then headbutts him in the chest. Erik exploders Pag. Erik is busted open. Pag back elbows him and hits forearms and chops. Pag belly to belly overhead suplexes Erik. Ivar spinning high kicks Pag. Ivar goes up top and moonsaults Pag. Clown top rope splashes to break the pin up.

Clown air raid crashes Ivar. Clown rips his shirt and mask up as he fires up. The four trade shots. Clown power slams Erik. Pag 2nd rope diving codebreakers Ivar. Clown sit down moonsaults Ivar. Pag top rope legdrops Ivar for 2. 

Clown goes for a tope and Erik grabs a chair. Both stop. Pag back elbows Clown on accident. Pag stares at him then Clown shoves him. Ivar nails Pag. The four fight. The ref is shoved by both pairs and the match is thrown out.

Thoughts: It's a shame we didn't get a finish here. I have to assume they are going to do this again though. It got a lot of time. The first half was a bit slower and the crowd didn't quite get into it that much. The second half was better. I was waiting for Pagano to turn on Clown here and we almost ended up getting it. It was alright. Ivar has put on a lot of weight.

Refs come down to break the fight up. The four duel chairs for kendo sticks then keep fighting.  

Dorian Roldan is on the phone with Vikingo and Omos behind him. He's calling his mom (I think it may be his girlfriend though) and says he loves her. Dorian tells the guys to be quiet in the back. Dorian gets off the phone and asks what's going on with them. Vikingo is mad about Mini Vikingo. Dorian says to let it go and says he's destined for better things like Wrestlmania Weekend and the IC Title. He says he was born to be the greatest luchador in Mexico and can't waste time.

Next week's show has a four way for the AAA Cruiserweight Title, El Fiscal vs Abismo Negro and we will see Penta talk to Hijo del Vikingo. 

Marisela Pena and Dorian Roldan are in the ring with the Rey de Reyes sword. They say they will present the sword. Chessman, the 2010 Rey de Reyes winner, comes out. The 2015 Rey de Reyes winner, Texano Jr., comes out. Cibernetico, the 1999 Rey de Reyes winner, comes out. El Grande Americano is then brought out. He kisses babies on his way out.

Grande says it's a great pleasure to be out there with these legends of lucha. He then says their names. Grande says he respects them. He says lucha is what it is today because of them. He then thanks Marisela Pena and says it's an honor to represent AAA. He then thanks the people for their support and loyalty.

He says the fans who support El Grande Americano Original deserve what they get. He says the pride of Mexicans is not the color of the skin but the culture and the people. He says they are the most beloved. He says a Mexican is born where he wants.

Dominik Mysterio comes out. Dom congratulates him for winning Rey de Reyes, saying it's something Rey Mysterio never did. Dom says he won the title which Rey has never done. He says it seems Grande is a friend of his dad. He says his dad is not around. Dom says it seems Grande is coming for his title and asks if they want to do it right now. Grande says let's go and Dom backs out. El Grande Americano Original then attacks Grande II. Dom backs up.

Grande II is sent into the steps and pounded on. Grande OG stomps him outside. Grande OG then rips Grande II's mask. Rayo and Bravo Americano then come down to stop it. Grande OG then takes the Rey de Reyes sword and poses with it on the commentary table to close the show.  

Thoughts: The Grande vs Grande feud isn't over and it looks like Grande II vs Dom is also being set up. I was curious as to how they chose which Rey de Reyes winners to bring back as there's quite a few of them still around but I guess they couldn't bring everyone out. Cibernetico even has a larger connection to WWE, as he wrestled for the company before.

Overall thoughts: It was the usual good AAA show. The opener was good with the faces flying and some Hiedra/Lola/Iguana interactions. Chelsea Green believes she's still the AAA Mixed Tag champ so we've got something brewing there. The second match was a bit long and didn't have a clean finish, but it's clear it's going somewhere. We then got a Rey de Reyes presentation with appearances from Cibernetico, Chessman and Texano Jr. Dominik Mysterio and El Grande Americano Original then showed up, which should present Grade II some different paths to go down as we move forward. I'd give the show an easy 7 out of 10. The wrestling was good enough, they got a lot of things set up for the future and we got some legends appearing. 

AEW Collision 3/21/2026 Slam Dunk Saturday

AEW Collision 3/21/2026 Slam Dunk Saturday

Last week's show is here: https://prowresblog.blogspot.com/2026/03/aew-collision-3142026.html

The next Collision is here: https://prowresblog.blogspot.com/2026/03/aew-collision-3222026-slam-dunk-sunday.html 

Note - This is airing at 11PM due to the NCAA Basketball Tournament.

We are in Fresno, CA. Tony Schiavone and Nigel McGuinness are on commentary.

AEW TNT Title Match - Kyle Fletcher (c) vs. Robbie Eagles

They said this is an open challenge.

KF pulls Rob down off the lock up. Rob wristlocks him then KF wristlocks him. Rob armdrags him into an armlock. KF pulls his hair and slams him. Rob uses the ropes and armdrags him. Rob flying headscissors him. Rob spinning heel kicks him. 

Rob hits leg kicks. KF swinging uranage backbreakers him then swinging full-nelson side slams him. We go to PiP break and return. KF hits elbows on Rob's neck. Rob dropkicks him in the knee. Rob hits chest kicks and leg lariats him. Rob PK's him.

Rob flying double knees him in the corner then corner meteora's him.  Rob standing shiranui's him for 2. Rob drops down on the knee. Rob 2nd rope dropkicks him in the knee then superkicks him in the head. Rob misses a 450 off the top and takes a michinoku driver for 2. Rob hits forearms. KF half-nelson suplexes him. 

Rob 619's the leg and springboard dropkicks him in the knee. Rob does a reverse figure four. Rob tope con hilos him through the ropes. Rob 450's KF's knee. KF cradles him. Rob poisonrana's him. Rob high kicks him, sperkicks him and pele kicks him. KF lariats him. Rob takes a lawn dart into the buckles. KF corner facekicks him. KF brainbusters him and pins him.

Thoughts: It was one of Kyle's better matches, though it was all due to Rob. Rob worked the knee the whole time. Kyle just overcame it and won. Rob had no chance of winning here so this was only so interesting. This was random.

The Death Riders talk. Mox says Will Ospreay is back in the game. He says Will said he's going to break his neck with his hands. Mox says that won't be happening. Pac says he doesn't know what Will's beef is with him and says he did stuff to him for no reason. Pac says he wasn't here when Will got put out. Pac says they have never gotten along because he knew he was a prick from the start. He says he will be there if he wants a match and will be grateful to get his hands around his neck.

La Faccion Ingobernable (Dralistico, Rush & The Beast Mortos) vs Alpha Zo, Dom Kubrick & Lucas Riley

Dral ducks LR's lock-up. Dral hits chops then flying shoulders him. Rush chops LR in the corner. LR takes corner attacks and a triple basement dropkick. Rush throws Dom in and forearms him. Rush then headbutts Zo down. Dral tope con hilos the jobbers outside. Rush corner basement dropkicks LR. Mort corkscrew moonsaults LR and Rush pins LR.

Thoughts: It was all squash as expected. We know how this goes with LFI - they pick up some squash wins, then someone gets hurt or has visa issues and they disappear for a while. 

Thekla is interviewed by Lexi. She says what happened to Toni Storm was a tragedy. She says she has her thoughts and prayers then starts laughing. She says Toni said she wanted her title back then saw what Thek did to Kris Statlander. She says Toni staged the attack on herself and ran home. Thek tells the whole roster to fake their own death too as the reality is so much worse.

Sisters Of Sin (Julia Hart & Skye Blue) vs. The Brawling Birds (Alex Windsor & Jamie Hayter)

Hart slaps Jamie. They run into each other and Hart backbreakers her. Hart takes a facekick + russian legsweep combo. SB takes a double shoulder. SB is sent into Hart and both get double chops in the corner. 

SB and Alex chop each other then trade forearms. Hart knees Alex from the apron. SB step up knees Alex on the ropes. We go to PiP break, full break and return.

The heles are sent into each other. Alex hits kicks on Hart. SB kicks Jamie in the gut. SB superkicks Jamie then Jamie uranage backbreakers her. Hart dropkicks Jamie. Alex takes a double gordbuster and a double superkick. Jamie is double superkicked off the apron and Hart cannonballs Jamie off the apron. SB pumping knees Alex for 2.

Alex corner lariats SB. SB 2nd rope code red's her for 2. Alex blue thunders SB. Alex forearms Hart. Hart is held for a Jamie lariat. Hart takes a double sandwich lariat then a hart attack. Jamie pins Hart.

Thoughts: It was a little rough but it was okay enough overall. The Birds won as expected. SB took a stiff looking uranage backbreaker here. There were a lot of superkicks in this.

Brody King is interviewed. He says he's standing here today due to Kenny Omega. He says when Swerve is done with Kenny, this isn't over. He says the hunt for gold continues.

Death Riders (Claudio Castagnoli & Daniel Garcia) vs Komander & Mascara Dorada

I think this is supposed to be a follow-up on DG pulling at Kom's mask at the AEW Revolution pre-show, but they only mentioned later on during the match.

DG throws MD down off the lock up. DG takes down Kom, spins on his back and paintbrush slaps him. Kom spin kicks DG in the gut. DG chops Kom and Kom dropkicks him. MD slingshot elbow drops DG's arm. DG is tripped into a basement dropkick from MD.

CC gutwrench suplexes MD. CC takes enzugiri's from the apron then takes a double springboard dropkick. Kom topes CC but CC euros him in mid-air. MD is caught by CC on a plancha and is dropped onto the commentary table. MD is then held for a running knee from DG. 

We go to PiP break and return. DG boots Kom down. CC running euros Kom. Kom hits leg kicks on CC. CC misses a splash. Kom springboard's, CC catches him and Kom facebusters him off of it. Kom spin kicks and ddt's CC. MD top rope diving tornillos DG. MD corkscrew headscissors DG. MD and Kom rope walk together and both do stereo moonsaults off the top.

MD sitout dominators DG for 2. MD superkicks DG. MD electric chair drivers DG. Kom standing moonsaults DG for 2. CC stomps on Kom. Kom takes a running euro from CC for 2. CC chops Kom down. Kom walks up the ropes, crotches himself while doing rope tricks then dragonrana's CC for 2. Kom moonsaults into a backbreaker from CC. CC giant swings him. CC neutralizers him and pins him.

Thoughts: There was a story here with DG taking Kom's mask at the Revolution pre-show, but they didn't do anything to follow up on it or mention it, so it didn't really count. The match was fine with the lucha guys doing their flips and getting put down as expected. 

Overall thoughts
: It was your usual Collision and that was a big problem this week. The reason is because this show followed March Madness, which likely meant there were a lot of extra viewers tuning in. You want to impress and put out your best stuff when you have a shot at capturing the general audience, but this was just business as usual here. Most of the matches were totally random and meant little here. The stars were also definitely not out for this one. Tony Schiavone did a better job on the play by play than usual though and got most of the move names right for a change. I'd give it a 6 out of 10 because the in-ring action was fine, but I don't think this show really convinced any new fans to check out AEW more often.

WOW Women of Wrestling 3/21/2026 Season 6, Episode 24

WOW Women of Wrestling 3/21/2026 Season 6, Episode 24

Last week's show is here: https://prowresblog.blogspot.com/2026/03/wow-women-of-wrestling-3142026-season-6.html

We are still in Las Vegas. David McLane and Nigel Zane are on commentary.

Lana Star and Miami's Sweet Heat come out. She says people ask if she does charity work and she says she does. She says she will give Tara Strike and Ashley Blaze, two charity cases, a non-title match. Lindsay says they have big hearts and love doing community service.

Strike and Blaze talk in the back. Tara says if they win, they become #1 contenders. Sandy Shore and Kara Kai come in. They say it's good they got a non-title match and Shore says they got it so quick. Shore says "break a leg". Tara thinks they are being nice and Blaze isn't buying it.

The Alliance comes out. Nigel Zane interrupts. He says they have something to show them on the screen. They show them clips of Reina del Rey being handed a book that they hit Santana Garrett with during a match. Nigel says Reina del Rey has lost her title shot due to cheating. He says the decision has been reversed and now Santana Garrett will get the title shot.

Thoughts:
I'm fine with them using replays like this but the problem is going to be consistency. They should be doing this all the time but they won't be able to because then it will make it impossible for the heels to cheat and get heat.

Santana Garrett vs Sylvia Sanchez

The Alliance aren't allowed at ringside for this one. 

They girls lock up and trade waistlocks. SG wristlocks her then Syl reverses it. SG side headlocks her then side headlock takeovers her. Syl headscissors her. SG handstands out and boots her. SG armdrags her into a pin attempt. Syl reverses it and they try more pins. SG hits more armdrags. 

Syl lariats her and chinlocks her. Syl hits corner spears and a corner splash. SG is put in tree of woe. Syl baseball slides her for 2. SG hits some flying forearms then handspring back elbows her. SG russian legsweeps her for 2.

Syl codebreakers her for 2. SG headflips into a forearm. SG superkicks her and pins her.

Thoughts: It was alright. SG hit her stuff mostly clean. Sanchez is always a good partner to go along for the ride with and this worked out okay. SG won as expected as she's been getting pushed here.

The Enlightened come out on the ramp. Samantha Smart does fake claps for her and they all stare at SG.

Drucilla Blade does a promo. She says her and Genesis were trained in brutal disciplines and Xena Phoenix won't last a minute with them. She tells her to get ready for the fight of her life.

Tara Strike and Ashley Blaze are interviewed. Tara says she doesn't want to get injured again as she was depressed and frustrated in herself. She says she's proud of how she did vs Lindsay Carlson. She says she doesn't know why she was tagged in during the tag match with Kara. She says that won't happen with Blaze. Blaze says she won't do what she did to her. Blaze says she's got her back and says they are from the same state.

Next week has Tormenta vs Reina del Rey.

Miami's Sweet Heart (Lindsay and Laurie Carlson) vs Tara Strike and Ashley Blaze

Penelope Pink and Lana Star are with MSH.

Tara and Linds go at it. Tara goes for pins and gets triple nearfalls. Tara flying headscissors her. Tara back elbows Laur. Laur misses a charge into the ropes and is booted and sunset flipped. Blaze bodyscissors rolls Laur around for 2. Blaze then just knocks her over.

Blaze suplexes her for 2. Lana trips Blaze and pulls her out. Laur blue thunders Tara for 2. Blaze is double booted and double foot choked in the corner. Linds chinlocks her and armlocks her. Linds stomps her.

Tara takes double boots from the heels. Laur straightjacket chokes Tara. Linds stomps on Tara and Laur gets a 2 count on Tara. Laur stomps on her. Tara takes a double suplex for 2. Linds stomps on Tara. Tara is bridged on the ropes and Laur top rope double stomps Tara's gut.

Laur and Tara try some pins. Tara club flurries on Laur. Laur drops her with a shot. Linds hits corner spears on Tara. Linds chokes and foot chokes Tara. Linds armlocks Tara. Laur dropkicks Tara on the ropes for 2. Laur nails Blaze on the apron. Linds beats up on Tara as the ref stops Blaze from getting in. 

Linds grabs Tara on the ropes. Blaze gets hit and the ref stops her from getting in again. Blaze goes after Laur anyway. Laur gets a 2 count on Tara. Laur knee drops Tara. Linds boots Tara in the corner. Tara flips out of a doubl suplex and enzugiri's the heels. Blaze tags in and hits shots on MSH. Blaze neckbreakers Laur, forcing her to ddt Linds.

Tara hits corner attacks on MSH. She then back elbows them in the corner. Blaze double sentons them for 2. Blaze superkicks Laur. Blaze is booted out. The four girls are on the buckles and the heels are pushed down. Blaze jumps off the apron onto Linds outside. Tara casadora rolls Laur and pins her.

Thoughts: It got a lot of time but it was maybe too much. The beat down segment on Tara went a long time and with them having a non-wrestling crowd, they got quiet during it. It did pick up though when the faces made their comeback. Everything was set up right for this but the girls didn't really deliver. I was confident Tara was getting turned on here by Kara or Blaze, but that'll likely happen in the eventual title match. You do gotta give it to WOW though. The Dojo Defenders were a go nowhere tag team that no one really cared about and now they are in a good storyline.

We then cut to a destroyed locker room that has "loser" spray painted on it.

Overall thoughts: We only had 2 matches here. The opener was okay. The main went too long but the idea was right, just the crowd and pace wasn't. WOW's doing some of their best work in putting these shows together though. It used to just be random matches. Now, we are getting longer storylines that play out each week and they are giving us reasons for matches to happen along with interviews and personality segments. I'd give this a 6 out of 10 overall as it was a decent show.

Saturday, March 21, 2026

WWC Superestrellas de la Lucha Libre 3/21/2026

WWC Superestrellas de la Lucha Libre 3/21/2026

The last show is here: https://prowresblog.blogspot.com/2026/03/wwc-superestrellas-de-la-lucha-libre_15.html

The next show is here: https://prowresblog.blogspot.com/2026/03/wwc-superestrellas-de-la-lucha-libre_22.html 

The next show is La Noche Que No Necesita Nombre on 3/28/2026. That show has:

Ray Gonzalez and Exotico vs Chicano and Intelecto 5 Estrellas

Bounty Match ordered by Eddie Colon - Zcion RT1 vs Lightning

Caribbean Title - John Hawking vs Tony Leyenda, Xix Xavant vs Amaddeo Sole

Tag Titles, No DQ - Los Informantes (I and II) vs Los Matadores Celestiales (Mike Nice & Oscar Benabe) 

"El Conflict" Wilfredo Rivera vs El Diabolico

Kamila vs La Guerrera Amazona 

Joe Anthony vs Lou Forza

2/3 Falls - El Hostil Jovan vs Jc Jexx 

Diego Luna vs El Payaso Makabro 

El Cafe del Mileno with Ray Gonzalez 

-------

Abel Durant and Axel Cruz are on commentary.

We get some clips from the last big show, Camino a la Gloria to start. 

The announcers welcome us to the show. Intellecto 5 Estrellas has won the WWC Title.  

WWC Women's Title - Kamila vs Stephany Amalbert

We join this in progress. Steph throws her down backwards. Steph does a 2nd rope leg drop. They botch something and Kam throws her down. Kam hits 3 big lariats on her. Kam atomic drops her. They trade shots and Kam hits a hard running crossbody for 2. 

Steph hits a stunner on her then hits a bronco buster. Steph sits on her chest for 2. Steph thesz presses her for 2. Kam dropkicks her from behind into the ropes then 619's her. Kam AA's her and wins.

Thoughts
: Kam had some really stiff and fast offense here that made her come off like a face.. They had some sloppy moments but also some positives. What we saw of this early on was ugly.

Lou Forza does a promo talking about his upcoming match with Joe Anthony at La Noche Que No Necesita Nombre. Lou says he doesn't know if this is fate or if fate is against him. He says Joe Anthony is still following him and he's like a stray dog. He says he will this at the next show. He says he will take him out of the way and show him once again that nothing can stop the savior.

El Diabolico then does a promo on Wilfredo Rivera. Dia says Rivera says he has arrived and he's right. He says Will's purpose will be in Moca against him. He says not to think that this is a step forward in his career as he will put a stop it. He says may God have mercy on him. 

Bryan Idol vs Wilfredo Rivera

We join this in progress. Idol hits shots on WR and flying knees him. He sliding knees him for 2. Idol kicks him while he's down and kneelifts him. Idol double underhook suplexes him for 2. Idol knee drops his back then stomps him. Idol texas cloverleafs him and WR roepbreaks.

Idol stomps him and does waistlock throws. WR fires up and hits shots on Idol. WR back body drops him. WR then top rope moonsaults him for 2. WR hits forearms. WR takes a cutter from the 2nd rope for 2. WR jumping cutters him. WR then hits a top rope splash and wins.

Thoughts:
It was a slower bout and not super interesting. The finishing stretch just didn't hit really work that well. They also definitely cut ahead at one point here, but who know what we missed.

Tony Leyenda does a promo on John Hawking. He says PR lost the WBC and his country won, but then Hawking won the title. He says John Hawking stole the title and he owes him. He says he hates Moca but will arrive with a smile. He says he's not ready for what he has for him. He says he's not ready for the big time. He says he will leave as Puerto Rican champ.

John Hawking does a promo on Tony Leyenda.John says Tony's biggest mistakes were his arrogance and underestimating him. he says he's the double champ now. He says they will face off for the Caribbean Title. He says he will go all out on 3/28. He says he's here to prove he's the best.

Big Vito vs Ray Gonzalez

We join this in progress. Eddie Colon is with Vito. Vito sends Ray out then chops him outside. Ray chops him back. Eddie takes a cheap shot on Ray and Ray's head is banged off the apron. Vito stomps Ray in the ring for 2. Ray bangs Vito's head off the buckles. Vito knees him out of the corner then stomps him. 

Vito elbow drops the knee. Ray hits shots to the gut then Vito stomps him. Ray sunset flips Vito for 2. Vito then lariats Ray. Vito hits punches on Ray and Ray starts to hulk up and no sell the shots.  Ray then hits his own shots and lariats Vito twice. Ray back body drops Vito. 

Eddie slides a chair in. They fight for it. The ref takes the chair from Vito. Eddie then slides a shovel in and Vito hits Ray with it. The ref then counts 2 for Vito on the pin attempt. El Paparazzi comes down and stops Eddie from interfering again. He boots him outside. Vito grabs the shove and Ray low blows Vito. Ray hits Vito with the shovel and Paparazzi throws the ref in to make the count. Ray pins Vito.

Thoughts: It was a simple bout with not much but kicks and stomps. Ray made his big comeback and fought off the heels attempts to cheat with his old tag partner then picked up the win. It wasn't the most exciting bout but they did what they were supposed to here.

El Hostil Jovan does a promo. He says he and Jc Jexx have faced each other many times. He says he knows Jc is able to face him. He says he wil show him why he's the junior heavyweight champ again. He says he'll show him respect like a champ knows how and he says he'll see him in Moca.

Abel Durant says many things are happening in WWC. He shows us clips of Intelecto 5 Estrellas beating Zcion RT1 for the title. He then shows us Kamila beating Stephany for the WWC Women's Title. Abel says Xix Xavant is facing surgery on his legs and he was unable to wrestle in Bayamon.

We cut to a Xix Xavant promo. He says he has a serious leg problem. We cut ahead to Eddie Colon who says Chicano can be the #1 contender since Xavant can't fight for it. We see Victor Jovica ripping Eddie Colon and says Chicano hasn't won #1 contendership yet. He says John Hawking will face Chicano for #1 contendership.

#1 Contender's Match - John Hawking vs Chicano

We join this in progress. John hits a full nelson slam. Chic rolls up John for 2. Chic superkicks John in the gut. John hits a sky high on him. Eddie Colon comes in the ring and John chokeslams him. Chic claymore kicks John. Chic checks on Eddie and Eddie thinks it is John. Eddie stunners Chic over the top rope and John uranage's Chic to win.

Thoughts: We only saw the finishing stretch here and not much else. I hope Xix Xavant is alright. Eddie costing Chicano the match should leave room for rematch possibly.

Eddie and Chicano argue in the ring after. 

We see clips we had already seen of Big Vito vs Ray Gonzalez. We see Ray celebrating with Parazzi. Intelecto 5 Estrellas and Chicano then come in and beat up Ray and Paparazzi. Paparazzi takes a back body drop and Estrellas hits mounted punches on Ray. Estrellas then has Chicano leave with him.

Intelecto 5 Estrellas does a promo. He says Ray and Paparazzi have ages and have some attention deficit problems. He says they are living off past glories and won't accept that their time is over. He says on 3/28, he and Chicano will take the opportunity to show them that time is gone and it won't come back.

El Paparazzi and Ray Gonzalez do a promo. Papa talks about Orlando Toledo complaining about having to be on Ray's talk show. Papa shows some kind of bottle opener and says he will use it on Toledo and implies Toledo will crap his pants out of fear. Ray says Estrellas is getting orders from Eddie Colon and says Orlando Toledo is sweating bullets. Ray says him and Papa know Chicano and Estrellas are tremendous. He says they are wrong if they think they will be a stepping stone. Ray says they will checkmate them. 

Abel hypes up the 3/28 show. 

Zcion RT1 does a promo. He says Lightning is a mute who speaks with his fists. He says he will end his story. He calls Orlando Toledo trash. He tells him to cross the line because he won't live to tell the tale. He says he is the damn revolution.

Amaddeo Sole does a promo. He says Xix Xavant is the hero of the nation. He says he will be his kryptonite. He tells him to prepare. He says he has beaten people who beat Xavant and says there will be a new dawn. 

Xix Xavant does a promo. He thanks the fans for wishing him well. He thanks the docs for getting him back on his feet. He says he's almost 100%. He says he will be in Moca. He says Sole is the new dawn and says what if we greet that sunrise with a slap of giant proportions. He says he fights with his heart until he triumphs as that is what heroes do.

Axel and Abel then close the show. Axel says he's worried about what happened with Chicano and Eddie Colon. He congratulates Xix Xavant for explaining his injury to the fans. They say they are coming to Moca and says they will see us tomorrow.

Overall thoughts: It was the usual WWC show with lots of promos, lots of shilling tickets and the second half of various matches. I do think they could show us a full match or two but that's just not what they do here. It was nothing too great or anything. I'd give it a 5 out of 10 overall and wouldn't recommend this. This was average.

CMLL 3/20/2026 Homenaje A Dos Leyendas 2026

CMLL 3/20/2026 Homenaje A Dos Leyendas 2026


The announcer talks to open the show. He shows off a trophy, two CMLL titles and a plaque honoring both Satanico and Salvador Lutteroth.

La Catalina, La Jarochita, Persephone & Skadi vs. Las Infernales (Dark Silueta, Lluvia & Zeuxis) & Valkiria

Lluvia's team was dressed up as Las Infernales here. I don't know if that's going to stick or if it's just for tonight. 

Jaro and Lluvia got rough with each other here. Skadi hit a wild 2nd rope crossbody here. LLuvia got injured near the end and had to leave the match. Jarochita hit a nice tope outside. Zexuis pinned Skadi afer a 2nd rope hurricanrana, which I was surprised to see Skadi take. What we got was alrigh but nothing too special. Skadi's team didn't look good losing a 4v3.

Copa Infernal Six Man Cibernetico Match - Averno vs. Ultimo Guerrero vs. Rey Bucanero vs. Mephisto vs. Toscano vs. Euforia

Everyone is wearing Infernales gear here. All of them were Infernales at one point. Rey, Ave and Euf all wore Infernales masks out.

Even though it's a cibernetico, UG/Re/Tos and Euf/Av/Meph are paired off in different teams. Meph kicks Rey and corner lariats him. Meph slams him. Rey is group stomped on and his mask is taken off. Rey backrolls Meph and basement dropkicks him. Meph is then group stomped. Rey is group stomped outside. UG takes a spinebuster then he is bridged on the apron for a dropkick through the ropes from Av. 

Tos is double teamed. He takes a double flapjack then a triple boot.  Av's mask ends up coming off as does Euf's. Euf chops Rey in the corner. Rey flying lariats Meph and Euf. Euf takes corner attacks. Euf is held for a twisting swanton from Rey. Av is then thrown out.

Av is bridged on the rails and Tos is popped up into a butt drop on his gut. Meph then has the same thing happen to him on the ropes. UG's team does triple roll up's for 2 counts. Rey is then triple sitout powerbombed and pinned. Rey Bucanero is eliminated.

Tos takes corner lariats then a big boot from Euph. UG is triple stomped on. UG avoids a double chop and Tos top rope dropkicks Av out. UG top rope plancha's 2 of his opponents outside. Meph does a la rosa variation on Tos for 2.

Tos top rope dropkicks Meph. Tos top rope splashes Meph and pins him. Mephisto is eliminated. 

Tos flying headscissors Euf. Tos then tope con hilos him. UG and Av trade corner lariats. UG lariats him down for 2. UG 2nd rope gordbusters Av for 2. Euf backrolls UG then Tos knocks Euf over. UG Is lariated over the top and Av 2nd rope powerbombs Tos. Tos is pinned. Toscano is eliminated.

UG is sent into the rails outside. UG is crotched on the rail and Euf lariats him down. Av chops UG. UG takes a back elbow then UG rolls up Euf and pins him. Euforia is eliminated.

UG sunset flips Av out of the corner. UG is sat up top and chopped. UG 2nd rope powerbombs Av for 2. Euf trips UG from the outside. UG Tells the ref then Av low blows UG. Av then pins UG to win.

Thoughts: It was basically a legends match as Toscano and Mephisto don't work full-time anymore. The match ended as it should have with them winning dirty since all of these guys are rudos. Obviously it wasn't great but it was nice to see everyone in Infernales gear going at it again and I enjoyed what we got of this. 

We then get a tribute ceremony for Satanico. Los Infernales and Las Infernales come out with Infernales gear on. Satanico then comes out in his old gear and mask. He gets his plaque and does does a speech. He says this is final goodbye but he will keep working behind the scenes looking for the next stars of lucha. He says to keep enjoying the best lucha in the world. Satanaicos family then comes out to celebrate with them. Satanaico says he apologizes for failing them on holidays and birthdays but says work has to be done. Everyone then claps for him as he holds the plaque.

Three Way Elimination Match - Atlantis vs. Blue Panther vs. El Satanico

BP knocks down Atlantis then chops him in the corner. Sat joins in and they double team Atlantis there. Sat then beats up on BP. BP armdrags him. Sat misses a corner charge then takes a facebuster for 1. Atlantis top rope crossbodies BP. BP chops Sat on a failed double team. Atlantis double japanese armdrags both. Atlantis then jumps off the apron onto BP.

Sat unties BP's mask. Sat threatens the ref. Sat has the mask mostly off of Atlantis and the ref stops him again. AJ cradles Sat for 2 then rolls him up for 2. Sat elbow drops AJ for 2. BP stomps Sat in the corner. Atlantis and BP fight. Atlantis misses a corner charge and BP hits some lariats. BP poses and Sat steals the pin on Atlantis. Atlantis is eliminated.

Sat boots BP to the ramp. BP's throat is pulled over the top rope. Sat charge at him on the ramp then Sat slams him on the stage. Sat then goes up the entrance steps and sentons BP on the stage. Sat sentons BP twice more in the ring for 2. 

BP sends Sat into the rails outside. BP then crossbodies him off the ramp. BP gets a 2 count on him inside. BP 2nd rope twisting crossbodies him. Sat ties his legs up, grabs his arms and pins him.

Thoughts: It was another legends match, only these guys are a lot older. They did the best they could and Satanico busted out a rare senton off the steps. It was fine for the limitations they had and Satanico thankfully won.

Losers Advance Elimination Hair Vs. Hair Match - Marcela vs. Princesa Sugehit vs. La Magnifica

Mag gets jumped by Suge on the apron. Marc then comes down and throws Suge. Suge has her entrance jacket turn off. Marc back body drops Mag on the mat. Suge sentons Mag on the ramp. Mag is tied up in the ropes and abused.

Mag is thrown backwards and double stomped on. Marc boots Suge in the butt. Mag corner cannonballs Marc. Mag dives off the apron onto both opponents outside. Sug bangs Mag's head off the post many times.

Marc ties up Suge's legs in the ring and pulls then Mag breaks it up. Suge paradise locks Mag and Marc breaks it up. Marc pulls Suge down by the hair and basement dropkicks her. Mag top rope crossbodies Marc and Marc rolls through to try her own pin. Mag dropkicks Marc off the buckles for 2. Marc double knee drops Mag off the buckles for 2. Suge 2nd rope plancha's both opponents outside.

Suge throws Marc off the buckles onto Mag for 2. Mag superplexes Marc for 2. Mag then pins Marc. La Magnifica has ecaped.

Suge hits elbow drops on Marc for 2. Marc then back backrolls and bridges Suge for 2. Marc tries a sunset flip and Suge rolls through to kick her in the head. Marc gets a 2 count on Suge. Suge pushes Marc out. Suge is sent into the rails. Suge is dropped gut first on the rail. Suge ardmrags Mac off the buckles inside for 2.

Suge ties up Marc's arms and shakes her backwards. The ref make her break it for some reason. Marc 2nd rope double knee drops Suge for 2. Marc straightjacket cavernaria's Suge and submits her.

Thoughts:
It wasn't that good as expected. The format was hard to work with and neither of these girls are that great. Marcela has slowed down and Maginifica is not that good. I was surprised to see Suge lose when Magnifica was the lowest person on the totem pole here. I also feel bad when the girls have to get haircuts as it will affect how people look at them and judge them and it will take a very long time to grow back.



Suge cuts her hair after and gives some to Marcela. 

Mistico's team for tonight does a quick promo that was pre-taped. Mistico  says his team is coming to defend the titles and says the house will be buzzing tonight.

The Death Riders do a pre-taped promo. Mox says they come for thier history, heritage and pride. Mox says they are coming for their gold. He says they stepped into their world but when the bell rings, they will be in their world.

Losers Advance Elimination Mask Vs. Hair Match - Hombre Bala Jr. vs. Cancerbero vs. Polvora vs. Virus vs. El Coyote vs. Max Star vs. Calavera Jr. I vs. Calavera Jr. II

Note - If you get a pin or a submission, you are eliminated from the match and the match continues until the final two have a hair vs mask match.

Coyote has Las Infernales themed gear on.The fighting starts before the bell. A Cal does a tope con hilo dive over thepost then the other Cal blind step up springboard moonsaults over the post. Max springboard crossbodies Cancer then Max and Bala do stereo topes outside. Pol is double booted in the corner. The Cal's roll into a double dropkick on Pol. A Cal 2nd rope moonsaults Paul. Pol rolls up a Cal for 2.

A Cal gets stomps on by Pol and Coy. A Cal is put on his partners back and Coy and Pol pull on both their arms. Bala fights off a 2v1 then flying headscissors and tilt-a-whirl cradles them. Bala is dropped chest first on the mat. Ma la magistral's Cancer then he is thrown out. Cancer and Virus trade chops.

Virus double boots Cancer out of the corner and 2nd rope diving headscissors him. Virus is double booted out then Cancer is double lariated out. Max is popped up and does a sunset flip off of it. The Cal's get beaten up by everyone. Bala is thrown off the buckles for 2 by Cancer. Cancer reverse overhead slams Bala. Bala pumping knees him the ncorner flying battering rams him. Bala pins Cancerbero. Hombre Bala Jr. has escaped.

Coy bangs Virus' head off the buckles and springboard dropkciks him.  Coy powerlams Virus. Coy wastelands Virus then gets sent over the top.

Virus takes a double Japanese armdrag then a double flying kick. Virus takes a double flapjack. Cal springboards and Virus gets his feet up. Virus does a queen angelito stretch to a Cal and submits him. Virus has escaped.

A Cal top rope moonsaults Coy outside. Another Cal runs the ropes and Max springboard crossbodies him. Max spinning satellite headscissors a Cal then Max step up tope con hilos him. Cancer top rope crossbodies Pol.

A Cal rolls up Pol for 2. A Cal walks up the buckles and top rope moonsaults Pol. They trade chops. Pol low blows Cal for a DQ. Calavera Jr. 1 has escaped.

Cal pops up Max and rolls through his hurricanrana. Cancer boots Cal out of the corner and sunset flips him for 2. Cal double underhook drops Cancer then standing moonsaults him. Cancer pop up powerbombs Cal. Cancer then queen angelito stretches Cal and submits him. Cancerbero has escaped.

Max top rope reverse headscissors Coy down and Coy goes head first into the mat in a botch. Max is swept up top. Coy double underhook supelxes Max off the buckles and pins him. El Coyote has ecaped.

Calavera Jr II, Polvora and Max Star are left. The heels stomp on Max. Max takes a double back elbow then a double back body drop. Cal powerslams Max. Pol lariats Max over. Pol stomps on Max then suplexes him. Cal botches a springboard splash on Pol and pins him. Calavera Jr. II has escaped.

Max dropkicks Pol out. Max misses a top rope con hilo when Pol moves and Max lands back first on the floor. Pol dropkicks the buckle into Max's crotch for 2. Pol is on the 2nd rope and Max springboard diving headscissors him for 2. Max dropkicks him out. Max rope walk tornillos Pol outside. Max then la magistral's him for 2. 

Max asai moonsaults and Pol gets his feet up. Pol misses a top rope swanton and Max gets a 2 count on him. Max goes up top and is shoved. Pol top rope dives him outside. Pol then gets a 2 count on him inside. Max springboards backwards and is dropkicked down for 2. 

Pol 2nd rope sitout dominators Max for 2. Pol pulls on Max's mask. Max step up spin kicks Pol in the gut. Max finlay rolls him and hits a top rope phoenix splash to win.

Thoughts: I'm not a fan of Polvora losing his mask in this manner. He's been a long time rudo and deserves something better CMLL is really only spamming these mask vs hair multi-man matches to try and sell out more easily. It's like when you do title changes or big turns just to help up the gate. But unlike those, a mask loss is forever, so it really should mean something. This wasn't even in the main event. These guys were fighting each other some in February, but they stopped leading up to this, so while this wasn't totally random, it wasn't ideal. Max hasn't even really been pushed all that much and if anything, Calavera Jr. 1 should have won it since he's been getting pushed. The match was chaos with a lot of people coming in and out before the numbers dwindled down. It was entertaining, fast paced and full of flying but the style of these matches does limit the quality some. Max took a tope con hilo flat on his back outside here. Coy was supposed to get hurricanrana'd off the 2nd rope but went head first into the mat in a scary looking botch. Los Calavera did a bit more than usual and one of them basically did Neon's blind moonsault dive outside, which probably means Neon isn't doing it anymore.

 

Inquisidor helps Polvora unmask after. 

Hechicero does a promo. He says a grand champion is here in Claudio. Hech says he has the support of the Mexican fans. 

Claudio Castagnoli does a promo. He says to show respect for the champ. He says Hech will lose and CC says he will go home with his title a he's the best luchador in CMLL.

CMLL World Trios Title Match - El Sky Team (Mascara Dorada, Mistico & Neon) (c) vs. Death Riders (Daniel Garcia, Jon Moxley & Wheeler Yuta)

Neon and MD hit flying headscissors then Mox double lariats them. Mox back elbows Mit then stomps on him. Mist springboard twisting crossbodies Mox then flying headscissors him. The heels then stomp Mist. Yuta rips at Mist's mask. Mist flying headscissors DG. Mist walks up the buckles and hurricanrana's Yuta off the top while armdragging DG. 

Yuta is sent into DG. MD superkicks Yuta. MD walks up the ropes, rope walks and flips onto the ropes for a headscissors on Yuta. Neon comes in and flying headscissors DG. Neon walks up the ropes and double jumps into a 450 armdrag on Yuta. 

Mist walks up the roeps and diving armdrags Mox. Mist's team then hits 3 consecutive topes. Mist is stomped on by the heels. Mox hits punches on Mist. Neon is stomped in the corner. Mox hits mounted punches on Neon for 2. Neon takes a double lariat + spinebuster. Neon then takes a curbstomp. MD top rope diving tornillo armdrags Mox then he gets stomped on by Yuta and DG. MD is held for chest kicks from Mox then DG crucifixes MD for 2.

Mox hits mounted corner punches on MD then bites him. MD takes running corner attacks. Mox cutters MD and Yuta top rope splashes MD.  MD gets his legs split. MD boots the heels away. Mist comes off the buckles and dives on the heels. Mist 619's Yuta then springboard diving headscissors DG. Mox ddt's Mist for 2. 

MD goes for a tope and Mox forearms him. Neon runs the ramp and double jump springboard tope con hilos the heels outside. Marina Shafir trips Mist and holds him for a shot from Yuta. Yuta misses and nails Marina. Mist then topes Marina. Mist springboard crossbodies Yuta then la mistica's him. Yuta taps out and Mistico's team wins.

Thoughts
: It was a very rushed match and it was a lot shorter than it should have been. If you were looking for a dramatic main event style match, this wasn't it. I'd blame them stacking the card and deciding that this match was the one that would get cut short. This was very very fast to the point that I thought I was watching this in fast forward. What we got was alright, but not much more.

Mox then armbars Garcia on the floor after for some reason.

CMLL World Heavyweight Title Match - Claudio Castagnoli (c) vs. Hechicero

Hech comes out with a goblet of fire and CC comes out with a mask on.

CC rolls up Hech for 2. Hech takes him down by the leg. They shove each other and CC shoulders him over. Hech cradles CC then trips him. Hech slingshot splashes him. Hech step up knees CC in the corner and flapjacks him for 2. CC stomps on Hech. 

CC corner euros Hech. CC hits mounted shots on hech on the buckles then rips at his mask. CC backdrops Hech for 2. CC euros and chops Hech. CC lariats Hech for 2. CC stomps Hech then armlocks him. CC rips on Hech's mask. 

CC forearm flurries Hech on the ropes. Hech sentons CC's back. CC euros him then Hech spinning powerbombs him. Hech rolls up CC for 2. Hech lariats CC over the top. CC throws Hech out and CC la silla's Hehch off the apron. CC running euros Hech into the rails. 

CC is laid on the rail top and Hech elbow drops CC off the apron.  Hech tries it again and goes into the rail when CC moves. CC sends Hech into the rails again. CC then suplexes Hech in. CC top rope crossbodies Hech for 2. Hech dragon screws CC over the middle rope, then he stomps his leg over the 2nd rope. Hech is up top and is hit with a euro from CC. CC 2nd rope gutwrench suplexes him for 2.

Hech suplexes CC then rolls him up for a 2 count. CC flapjacks Hech and Hech rolls him up for 2. Hech monkey flips CC over the top rope.  Hech then suicide dives him outside. Hech top rope diving elbow drops CC for 2 inside the ring. CC facekicks Hech then giant swings him. CC neutralizer's Hech for 2.

CC hits downward elbows on Hech. CC powerbombs him and tries to pin him with his feet on the ropes but gets caught. CC pushes the ref and the ref yells at him. CC boots Hech in the face and chops him. Hech chops back. CC hits euros. CC then bites Hech's face.

CC is nearly backed up into the ref. He goes for a low blow but mises. Hech flying headscissors drops CC for 2. Hech does a grounded armbar on CC and submits him.

Thoughts
: If you were looking for a highly technical match, this wasn't it. It was more of an American style match. I liked this. They kept it moving and the two were able to match up well together.  I was a bit surprised to see Hech win here since they said CC signed with CMLL week. It's a big show though and CC had held the belt for a bit. However, this is CMLL and the titles don't matter that much. 

Overall thoughts: It was a good show from CMLL. This was a bigger event than usual and they went all out here with AEW wrestlers, cibernetico's and 2 aspuesta's matches. We also had a nice tribute to Satanico. I enjoyed it and would give it a 7 out of 10 overall.

New Japan Pro Wrestling 3/4/2026 New Japan Cup 2026 Day 1

New Japan Pro Wrestling 3/4/2026 New Japan Cup 2026 Day 1

Note - It was revealed a week or so after this that David Finlay, Clark Connors and Gabe Kidd have all left NJPW for AEW. Even if they are on dual contracts, it's a big loss for NJPW. I think it's a shame. Their absence hurts NJPW a lot more than it helps AEW and with partners like AEW, you don't really need enemies. If I'm New Japan going forward, I stop training English speaking foreigners. If they become good, they will get taken by other companies and NJPW can't really afford them with current exchange rates. If they stick to Japanese talents, they will stick around longer on average and they will be less likely to get poached. Plus, the Japanese talents will be able to do more since they actually speak the language.

Tatsuya Matsumoto vs. Taisei Nakahara

This is Taisei Nakahar's debut. 

They lock up and trade waistlocks. Tat takes him down and they mat wrestle before standing up. Tat side headlocks him and wristlocks him. Tai wristlocks him back. Tat shoulder throws him and armlocks him. Tat goes for the armbar then hammerlocks him. Tai hammerlocks him. Tat wristlocks him and Tai trips him. Tat goes for the armbar again.

Tat waistlock takedowns him and rolling armbars him. Tat knee drops the arm and stomps him. Tat armbars him. Tai hits chops and is chopped down. Tai hits forearms then dropkicks him. Tai hits another dropkick for 2. Tai slams him then crabs him.

Tai hits forearms then Tat dropkicks him for 2. Tat water wheel drops him and Tai submits.

Thoughts: It was your usual young lions match. Tat had a nice dropkick. They did get a little fiery here. Taisei is a smaller guy and everything about him just screams that he's going to be a jobber to the stars. I can't say he was super impressive here but he did his role fine.

Masatora Yasuda & Shota Umino vs. House Of Torture (Chase Owens & Yujiro Takahashi)

Shota gets hit from behind to start. Shota is double teamed. Shota dropkicks Chase. Chase takes a double shoulderblock. Masa is pulled out and Shota gets sent into the rails outside. Yujiro slams Masa for 2 in the ring. Masa and Chase trade shots and Masa goes down.

Masa dropkicks Chase. Shota slams Yujiro then hits chops and forearms on chase in the corner. Shota running euros Chase then fisherman suplexes him. Chase backdrops Shota on the top rope and on the mat for 2. 

Shota forearms Chase. Chase spin kicks him in the gut. Shota tornado ddt's him. Masa dropkicks Yujiro twice. Masa suplexes Yujiro twice. Masa crabs him and Chase breaks it up. Yujiro corner facekicks Masa then reverse ddt's him for 2. Masa cradles him for 2. Masa backslides him for 2. 

They eye rake each other. Yujiro facekicks him. Yujiro fisherman busters him and Chase running knees Masa. Chase brings a cane in. He pumping knees Shota. Yujiro does a short ddt to Masa and wins.

Thoughts: It was pretty lame. The heels just did basic heel stuff and the faces didn't get a lot of big highlights to make things exciting. 

Chase stomps Shota after and sends him into the rails.

El Phantasmo & Jado vs. Oleg Boltin & Toru Yano

Oleg and ELP go at it. Oleg rolls him on the mat and ELP ropebreaks.  Oleg waistlock takedowns ELP. They chop each other. ELP hits chops and forearms and Oleg chops him down. Oleg flying shoulders him then  splashes him for 2. 

ELP boots Oleg out of the corner. Oleg blocks a tornado ddt and overhead throws ELP. Yano comes in and takes off a turnbuckle pad. Yano goes into the exposed buckle. Jado double chops Yano's back and  does a grounded armlock.

Jado forearms Yano in the spine. Yano grabs ELP by the hair and ELP grabs him by the nipples. ELP rips out a chest hair. Yano pulls ELP down by the hair. Oleg comes in and pounces and corner splashes ELP. Oleg karelin's lifts him. Oleg gorilla press throws ELP for 2.

Oleg misses a vader bomb. Oleg hits a double shoulderblock. Oleg is sent int othe exposed buckle on accident. ELP flying headscisors Oleg then plancha's him outside. Jado crossfaces Yano and Yano ropebreaks. Yano low blows Jado and wins. 

Thoughts:
It was a waste of ELP and Oleg. Yano did his usual cheating shtick and Jado didn't provide much of interest here. This was boring. They did tease ELP vs Oleg though as they are fighting each other in the NJ Cup.

ELP and Oleg talk after and ELP puts the title around Oleg's waist.

United Empire (Callum Newman, HENARE, Jake Lee & Zane Jay) vs. Unbound Co. (Daiki Nagai, Drilla Moloney, OSKAR & Shingo Takagi)

CN = Callum Newman

Zane Jay complains about young lion music being played for him before the match. Jake Lee has a monkey plush toy. CN takes a shot at Oskar before the match and then runs.

Os misses a lariat and is hit with leg kicks. Os chops him up then shoulders him over. CN is thrown hard into the buckles. Nagai stomps on CN. CN takes forearms from Nagai and Oskar. CN blocks Nagai's monkey flip then enzugiri's him.

CN gets a 2 count on Nagai then chops him down. Zane chokes Nagai over the 2nd rope. Nagai hits forearms on Jake and Jake goofs around. Jake atomic drops him. Jake puts a latex glove on and shakes his finger in Nagai's mouth. 

Henare gets in and throws Nagai into the buckles hard. Henare wastelands him then sentons him. Nagai hits forearms and is chopped down. Nagai dropkicks Henare. Shingo comes in and shoulders over Henare. He hiptosses Zane then lariats him over the top ropes. Shingo back body drops CN over the top and dragon screws Jake.

Shingo ddt's Henare. Henare takes corner lariats. Drilla superkicks Henare then Henare takes a samoan drop + headkick combo. Henare berzerker bombs Drilla. Zane comes in and dropkicks Oskar off the apron. Zane goes up and over Drilla then dropkicks him. Zane fallway slams Drilla for 2. 

Drilla pop-up powerbombs Zane. Henare lariats Zane. Shingo punches then lariats Henare down. Everyone starts coming in to do a move. CN buzzsaw kicks Oskar. Drilla dropkicks CN then powerbombs Zane. Drilla over the shoulder piledrivers Zane and pins him.

Thoughts: The first half of this wasn't good with Jake Lee being embarrassing and Newman teasing Oskar. It got better in the 2nd half when it got more serious with Henare, Shingo and Drilla going in. It still wasn't that good overall.

Newman goes after Oskar when the match ends and is choked out. 

Master Wato, Taichi & Tomoaki Honma vs. House Of Torture (Dick Togo, DOUKI & Ren Narita)

I was hoping that when Evil left, HoT would go with him. Unfortunately, that is not the case.

The heels attack before the bell as usual. Ren hits shots on Tai and chokes him. Tai facekicks Ren down. Tai boots Ren in the corner. Honma snapmares Ren then hits a ddt. Honma misses a falling headbutt. Togo stands on Honma's neck then throws him into the exposed buckle. 

Togo slams Honma then Douki 2nd rope double stomps Honma. Togo then 2nd rope double stomps Honma. Honma takes a double shoulderblock then a double stomp and a senton for 2. Douki and Honma trade shots.  Douki eye rakes him then Honma headbutts him down. Honma then falling headbutt drops him.

Ren flying back elbows Douki. Wato flying headscissors Ren and Douki. Wato bulldogs Douki for 2. Douki does the douki chokey to Wato and Wato gets a 2 count off of it. Wato tilt-a-whirl backbreakers him. Ren facekicks Tai and eye rakes him. Tai side kicks him. 

Tai spinning chops Togo then enzugiri's Ren. Ren russian legsweeps Tai then legbars him off of it. Tai ropebreaks. Tai hits a big chop on Ren then Ren facekicks him. Tai takes corner attacks. Tai is held upside down and Togo chops him in the crotch off the buckles for 2.

Tai hits upkicks on Togo. Tai then hits a double lariat. Wato plancha's Douki outside then Honma falling headbutt drops' Togo. Tai submits Togo with a stretch plum.

Thoughts
: They upped the pace a little here which was nice but it wasn't much of notes. HoT cheated and did basic heel stuff. Everyone just kind of seemed to come in and out as they pleased here. 

Wato stares down Douki after as he fights him in the NJ Cup.  

TMDK (Hartley Jackson, Kosei Fujita, Robbie Eagles, Ryohei Oiwa & Zack Sabre Jr.) vs. Unbound Co. (Gedo, Robbie X, Taiji Ishimori, Yota Tsuji & Yuto-Ice)

Oiwa and Yuto butt heads before the match. They start us off and trade forearms. Oiwa shoulders him over then euros him over. Oiwa dropkicks him down. Yuto slap combos Oiwa and drops him. Yuto spin kicks Oiwa in the gut then misse a running knee. Oiwa armdrags him. Oiwa dropkicks him.

Yota and Zack go at it. Yota side headlocks him. Zack takes him down by the wrist and armwringers him. Yota armdrags him off the 2nd rope then shoulders him over. Zack twists Yota's neck with his feet. Zack hits euros on Yota.

Eagles hits chops on Yota then Yota tilt-a-whirl backbreakers him. Yuto beats up Oiwa outside and interacts with the crowd. TI stomps Kosei outside. TI chops Eagles in the corner when he gets back in. TI holds Rob upside down and neckbreakers him on the knee. TI tries to flip Robbie X onto Egles but Eagles gets his knees up. Eagles spinning heel kicks TI.

Eagles backdrops Robbie X. TI comes in and shoulders over Robbie X. Kosei springboard dropkicks Robbie X for 2. TI flying knees Eagles.  Robbie X pele kicks Kosei. Gedo and Hart come in for the first time. Hart shoulders him over. Hart corner splashes Gedo then lariats him. 

Hart misses a senton and blocks Gedo's Gedo clutch. Oiwa backdrops Yuto. Yota pumping knees Oiwa. Zack euros over Yota. Hart death valley drivers Gedo and pins him.

Thoughts
: It was another fast paced bout where it was essentially a free for all. Everyone got their segment in, then they tagged out and sent the next 2 in. They made the best of what they got here and they kept it interesting. 

Yuto swings at Oiwa after and Oiwa ducks.

New Japan Cup 2026 First Round Match - Don Fale vs. Aaron Wolf

Wolf is attacked from behind by House of Torture as he enters. The ref sees it and does nothing. Fale stomps on Wolf as the bell rings. Fale hits corner lariats on Wolf. Fale clubs on Wolf and throws him out so HoT can group stomp him.

Fale stands on Wolf then slams him. Fale surfs on Wolf's back for 2.  Wolf hits chops on Fale then is chopped down. Wolf is group stomped outside again. Wolf's head is banged off the buckles. Fale misses a corner charge and Wolf corner lariats him. Wolf fails to suplex him, hits another corner lariat then suplexes him. Wolf elbow drops him for 2. 

Fale blocks an olympic slam. Fale shoves Wolf into the ref. HoT then come in to beat up Wolf. Wolf fights the off then Fale lariats him. Wolf is put on a table then he ends up throwing the table at Fale. Wolf olympic slams Fale and the ref is pulled out on the pin attempt. I think Yano comes out to help out but the heels fight him. Ren hits Wolf with a title belt. Fale samoan spikes Wolf and pins him.

Thoughts: It was a bogus match. HoT cheated before and during the match. The ref saw it and didn't do squat. Wolf had to lose for unknown reasons and they didn't even do Fale's finisher right as Wolf couldn't jump up for it. This sucked.

New Japan Cup 2026 First Round Match - Great-O-Khan vs. Yuya Uemura

Khan stomach claws him and hits him in the gut. Khan avoids an armdrag and double chops Yuya. Yuya hiptosses and armdrags him. Yuya armlocks him. Khan sidesteps a dropkick then back body drops him. Khan stomps him and hits snake eyes on him. Khan sits on his neck in the corner then pulls his arms. Khan does a trapezius hold then iron claws him.

Khan claws him in the chest. Yuya hits some shots then misses a 2nd rope twisting crossbody. Khan hits mongolian chops. Yuya flying twisting spinning him and dropkicks him. Yuya hits corner chops and double chops on Khan. Yuya backdrops him for 2. Yuya armbars him and Khan ropebreaks.

Yuya armbreakers Khan and Khan is pushed into the buckles. Yuya is thrown over the top. Yuya's back is rammed into the rails. Yuya is then sent into and over the rails. Yuya is thrown into the seats. Khan grabs a chair and the ref takes it. Khan then hits Yuya with the other chair in front of the ref.

Khan back body drops him inside for 2. They trade some shots. Yuya corner splashes him then 2nd rope twisting crossbodies him for 2. Yuya goes up top but Khan just rolls outside. Yuya then plancha's him.

Yuya butterfly suplexes him for 2. Khan bites him then does an iron claw. Yuya armdrags him out of a claw slam and kimura's him. Khan grabs the hair to avoid a front suplex. Khan bangs Yuya's face and head off the mat. Yuya enzugiri's him then dragon suplexes him. Khan hits a TTD for 2. Yuya front suplexes him. Yuya then top rope crossbodies him for the win.

Thoughts:
Yuya's comebacks were good but Khan is a slower wrestler and his heel style limits his bouts. It was nice to see Yuya get a main event win here. I thought this was average otherwise though. 

Overall thoughts: It was a below average show. There was really nothing that good here. The main was the only thing that had a chance and it was average. With The War Dogs being done for, it looks like House of Torture is taking their spot and that's a major downgrade. They did do an okay job in building up some of the NJPW Cup matches that are coming, but that's really it. I'd say the Wato tag was the best this on here. I'd give this a 4 out of 10 and wouldn't recommend it.