Wednesday, March 25, 2026

WWE NXT 3/24/2026

WWE NXT 3/24/2026

Last week's show is here: https://prowresblog.blogspot.com/2026/03/wwe-nxt-3172026.html

We are at the Performance Center in Orlando, FL. Vic Joseph and Booker T are on commentary.

Shiloh Hill and Robert Stone talk. Tatum Paxley interrupts and complains about last week. She wants to know where Blake Monroe is. Shiloh says he can help with that.

WrenQCC (Kendal Grey and Wren Sinclair) vs Fatal Influence (Lainey Reid and Fallon Henley)

Fallon misses a charge and is armdragged. Fallon boots her in the corner and knee chokes her. Wren sunset flips her. Fallon hits chest forearms. Wren spin kicks Fallon in the gut. Fallon running back elbows her. LR elbow drops Wren for 2. Wren flying headscissors her. 

Wren dropkicks LR against the bottom rope. LR side headlock takeovers Fallon. Elio LaFluer and Eli Knight are down in the back. KG dropkicks LR. Wren hits shots on the heels. Wren shoulders over Fallon and bulldogs her. Wren double underhook suplexes Fallon. LR headhunters Wren. 

We go to PiP break and return. Wren sits on the 2nd buckle and takes a sliding german. LR stunners Wren for 2. Wren dropkicks LR but totally misses. Wren back body drops LR. KG and Fallon tag in. KG drops her with back elbows then overhead belly to belly suplexes LR. KG exploders Fallon then ddt's her from the buckles. 

KG takes a stun gun + wheelbarrow german combo. LR drops KG neck first on her knee for 2. Wren and Fallon double clothesline each other outside. KG spinning back elbows LR for 2. KG then goes for the armbar. KG flying armbars her. Wren does cattle mutilation to Fallon at the same time. KG and Wren get double submissions to win.

Thoughts: It was a fun little opener here. Wren had a really good night here. We didn't see much of Grey here except for the near the end.  KG's spinning back elbow looked stiff. The big news here was that Elio and Eli were down backstage and were sent to the hospital (Elio was injured on a house show this weekend).

KG says Wren took the Speed Title last week. KG says he tapped out Reid and says she will take the NXT Women's Title from Jacy at Stand and Deliver. Lola Vice comes out. She says it's time a new woman runs this division. She says we believe KG will have a title one day but Lola says she will be breaker Jacy's jaw at Stand and Deliver. 

Robert Stone comes out. He says Lola and Kendal both want title shots. He makes Lola vs Kendal for next week in a #1 Contender's Match.

Sol Ruca talks in the ring. She says she has heard everything Zaria has said on social media. She says she's not the Zaria she thought she knew. She says she thought they were stronger than this. She says Zaria thought she wasn't worth standing next to anymore. She says she trusted her and fought for her when no one else would. She says she thought they were a team but Zaria just wanted her moment. She says when Zaria couldn't make her own moment, she took her out instead. 

She says she was too naive and loyal and wanted her to shine as much as she did. She said she gave her the spot in the battle royal and let her defend and lose her title. She says when Raw and SD asked for her, she made sure she was there too. She says she was fighting for them and Zaria was making things about her. She says she now knows who she really is. She tells her to prove it if she thinks she can stand on her own at Stand and Deliver.

Zaria comes out. She says all she wanted was them and said Sol wanted her own success more. She says she was always seen as Sol's partner. She says her attacking her was taking back everything Sol took from her. She says it's fitting that she wants her at Stand and Deliver as where it started is where it will end.

She says she should have known Sol was never going to share with her. She said she held the title over her in a ladder match. She says she hated watching her succeed and hated that she would always stand behind her. She say Sol thinks she doesn't care but Zar says she does. Zar says she cares enough to realize that as long as Sol is standing, she is never going to. She says this isn't about her, it's about Zar finally choosing herself. She says if breaking her is what it takes, she will do it again in St. Louis. 

Sol asks how she can think she is the villain. Sol said she earned her opportunities. Sol says Zar is too insecure to stand beside her.  Zar says Sol isn't the villain in her story, she's the mistake.

Thoughts
: It was a good back and forth here explaining their history and motivations. Zar was maybe a bit too good here and made Sol come off poorly even if Sol is supposed to be the face in this. This was definitely one of Zar's best moments so far in NXT.

Page and Saints said they both thought they had Joe Hendry. Saints tells him to speak the truth. Page says she wants to be NXT champ. Saints says she wants Joe at Stand and Deliver. Briggs says they complain about titles and he can't get 5 minutes with the boss. Page says he pinned Joe. 

Joe Hendry comes in. He says if Saints doesn't handle Tony tonight, he will at Stand and Deliver. Page and Saints then argue more.

Kelani Jordan vs Thea Hail

Thea has ref and black streaks in her hair now. 

Thea wristlocks her. KJ headflips out and forearms her. Thea thesz presses her and hits shots. Thea is pulled down off the leapfrog. KJ hits mounted shots. KJ northern lights release suplexes Thea. Thea's head is banged off the buckles. KJ's head is banged off the buckles. 

Thea hits polish hammers on her. Thea kimura's her and is thrown down hard. Thea puts another kimura on and is sent face first into the buckles. KJ split-legged moonsaults Thea and wins.

Thoughts
: It was a shorter bout and not too much of note here. It ended pretty suddenly and didn't really do much for either girl.

KJ beats up Thea after. KJ then does an armlock on her. Jaida Parker comes down and drops KJ a few times. She gordbusters her and KJ rolls out.

Jasper Troy talks. He puts over Booker T and says when Keanu Carver tried to ruin Booker's life, he had to act. He says he plans to bring the fight to him for the first time in New York next week. He says Keanu will regret trying to ruin Booker's night.

Tatum and Shiloh talk in the back. Tatum says they need to find Blake. Hill says he knows where she is after doing some investigating. He then pulls out a piece of paper with her address and says she's there. He then leaves as his theme music hits. 

WWE NXT North American Title #1 Contender's Gauntlet

Shiloh Hill and Jackson Drake start us off. JD side headlocks him. Hill shoulders him over for 1. JD rolls him up for 2. JD boots him in the gut. Hill single arm ddt's him. Hill is then hit with a stun gun. JD flying dropkicks him in the corner. JD stomps and knee drops him. JD kicks him in the back. JD russian legweeps him and back elbows him for 2. Hill slams him chest first, tilt-a-whirl slams him and standing inverted flips him. Hill back elbows him for 2.  

Dion Lennox comes in. He hits corner spears on both. He overhead throws hill then spinebusters JD. We go to PiP break and return.

Charlie Dempsey is next in.  We get a 4 person sleeper spot. Dion breaks it up. Hill gutwrench slams CD. He drops JD on CD and Dion for 2. CD trips Hill then indian deathlocks him. CD and JD trade shots. Hill is sent into the rails by Dion. Dion germans CD and JD together. CD and Dion trade. 

The next competitor is supposed to be in. Candice LeRae says she has tried to get Gargano out of this funk and tried everything. She says this is where they called home and says Johnny is the last entrant.

JG gets kicked by JD as he gets in. JG then lays on the apron. Dion slingshot blue thunders JD for 2. Dion and CD trade shots. CD triangles CD. Dion sitout powerbombs CD. JD basement dropkicks Dion. OTM then come out and beat up Dion. Dion takes a curbstomp on the rail side. Hill backdrop neckbreakers Dion and pins him. Dion Lennox is eliminated.

We go to PiP break and return. Myles Borne is watching in the back and JG is still down. JD tope con hilos Hill and CD outside. JG top rope 450's Hill for 2. CD clips JD in the leg. JD lariats CD over the top. He then topes him. Hill backdrop neckbreakers JD and pins him. Jackson Drake is eliminated.

CD hits forearms on Hill then hits knees to the gut. CD northern lights suplexes him and underhook suplexes him for 2. Hill backdrop neckbreakers CD and pins him. Charlie Dempsey is eliminated.

The Birthright throw Hil into the steps. CD germans him on the floor. Hill is thrown in and JG wakes up. LeRae pushes JG onto hill and JG pins him.

Thoughts: It was something different as it wasn't quite a 4-way, a battle royal or anything else. They did a decent job with it and the finish was clever. 

Myles Borne then comes out and holds the title up at JG. 

The Vanity Project talk to Stone in the back. Briggs comes up then the ref wants to talk to Stone. The ref says none of the refs want to ref the Jasper vs Keanu match next week. Jaida Parker comes in and wants a bout with Kelani Jordan. Stone sets up one for next week.

OTM are interviewed. Nima says Dion's attack was interest on a debt and says they collected. Nima says Darkstate made it personal and they made if official. They say next week there will be a 6-man. OTM says they have someone outside of NXT who will team with them and say he's New York's own.

Mike Santana then appears on the tron. He says when OTM put in the call, he was happy to answer it. He says Darkstate felt these hands before, but not like this. He says this is MSG and says they will be stepping into his home.

WWE NXT Tag Team Title #1 Contendership Tournament Semi Final Match - Los Americanos (Rayo and Bravo Americano) vs The Culling (Shawn Spears and Niko Vance)

SS and Bravo trade wristlocks. Bravo armdrags him. SS snapmares him then cartwheels. SS then shakes his butt at Bravo. Bravo flying headscissors SS, then SS dances and basement dropkicks him. Niko does a nice double leapfrog and a double clothesline. 

Niko knees Rayo in the gut then Rayo rolls him up for 2. Niko back elbows Rayo. Niko takes a double enzugiri and SS takes a double flying headbutt. Bravo plancha's SS outside. Rayo is caught by Niko outside and Bravo topes them both to knock them over.

We go to PiP break and return. SS rips Bravo's mask. Bravo top rope crossbodies him. Rayo comes in and hits attacks on his opponents. Rayo top rope moonsaults Niko for 2. Niko slams Bravo onto Rayo. Bravo slams Niko. Niko pumping knees Bravo. Niko misses a top rope splash. SS death valley drivers Bravo for 2. 

Rayo loads his mask up. He headbutts SS. Bravo flying headbutts him (possibly with a loaded mask) and pins SS.

Thoughts: It was alright enough but nothing too great. Booker really put over Niko here and he did fine. The Culling probably could have used this win a bit more than Los Americanos.

Keanu Carver talks to Stone in the back. Stone says there's no ref for Keanu vs Jasper. He says Keanu will be fined. Josh Briggs comes in and says he will ref the match between them. Briggs says he can control them and they don't scare him. Stone agrees to him being the ref.

We get a Blake Monroe video. She's taking a bath. She talks to her North American Title and says she was lonely without it. Someone knocks on the door and it's Tatum Paxley. She grabs her through the door and says she has something that belongs to her. She says they will talk next week face to face and the door won't be in the way.

Sexyy Red is coming next week and she says she will see us in St. Louis.

Ricky Saints vs. Tony D'Angelo

TD takes him down and they roll on the mat. RS goes out. TD gorilla press throws RS in. Rs pushes TD into the steps shoulder first. We go to PiP break and return. RS chinlocks and neckbreakers him for 2.  TD olympic slams him. Ethan Page trips TD. TD blocks RS' tornado ddt and suplexes him. RS corner dropkicks him and basement dropkicks him. 

RS flying spears TD for 2. TD is sent hard into the buckles. RS kicks him in the back. and boots him in the head. They hit each other and TD lariats him. TD corner lariats him and overhead belly to belly suplexes him twice. TD spears RS.

Page is on the apron and TD hits him. Page then clips TD for the DQ.

Thoughts
: They were bit more stiffer with each other than usual and went at it hard here. What we got wasn't bad but we didn't get a clean finish. I'm not sold on Tony's new long curly hair look.

TD is beaten up by Saints and Page after. Joe Hendry saves TD and then chokeslams TD.

Stone is interviewed. He says it'll be Joe Hendry vs Tony D, Ricky Saints and Ethan Page in a 4-way at Stand and Deliver for the title.

Overall thoughts: This one was all about building up next week's show and a lot of this was filler for the most part. Zaria and Sol's talking segment was the highlight of this show. The show was acceptable as a whole but it was largely a show that could be skipped. I'd give this a 5 out of 10 and thought it was average. 

TNA Xplosion 3/20/2026

TNA Xplosion 3/20/2026

Last week's show is here: https://prowresblog.blogspot.com/2026/03/tna-xplosion-3132026.html

Ricky Sosa vs Jason Hotch

This is Ricky Sosa's TNA debut, though his first match on Impact aired first. 

RS headflips out of a wristlock. Jason armdrags him then kips up. RS sweeps him and Jason sweeps him back. They then stand off. Jason boots him off a handshake. RS shoulders him over. RS slingshots into an armdrag. RS hits another armdrag, up kicks him and dropkicks him.

RS chases Jason around the ring. RS enzugiri's him from the apron then springboard dropkicks him for 2. Jason enzugiri's him from the apron then rolls into a neckbreaker on him for 2. Jason boots him in the corner. Jason chokes him over the 2nd rope. 

Jason takes a back body drop. RS flying euros him in the corner twice. RS corkscrew kicks him. RS then jumps up to the top rope and moonsaults him for 2. RS then suicides him and John Skyler outside.

Jason forearms him. Jason flies at him with a blockbuster but is hit with a neckbreaker. Jason sunset flips him for 2. Rs spinning forearms him. Jason hook kicks him then spinning torture rack bombs him for the win.

Thoughts: I didn't like Jason losing here. He loses all the time and TNA likely had already signed Sosa at this point, so why have him lose? It doesn't matter because nobody really watches this show. What we got was alright. Sosa is basically Leon Slater II. He's taller, he can do cool flying moves, he's young and he has a nice theme, but he doesn't offer a lot when he's not doing the cool moves. He's definitely someone TNA should give a chance to though and he should do fine there.

Overall thoughts: There were only one new match here and no other new content. It was all recaps and old matches otherwise. I wouldn't really recommend this, but you can get through the new content in under 10 minutes.

Tuesday, March 24, 2026

EPW Wrestling 3/21/2026 Episode #234

EPW Wrestling 3/21/2026 Episode #234

Last week's show is here: https://prowresblog.blogspot.com/2026/03/epw-wrestling-3142026-episode-233.html

Gene Jackson and Joey Gross are on commentary. 

CJ Thomas vs Wonder Boy

Boy is pushed when he poses in the ring. 

CJ ducks a lock-up and does jumping jacks. Boy hits a flying corner forearm and CJ slides out. Boy chases him outside. CJ pulls him into the buckles inside and stomps on him. CJ forearms him in the spine and backbreakers him. CJ does push-up's on him and elbows his back for 2.

Boy hits some shots and is rammed into the buckles.Boy hits leg kicks and various shots. CJ grabs a weightlifting belt. He and the ref fight for it and Boy claymore kicks CJ to win.

Thoughts:
It was a shorter bout and pretty average for the most part. BJ stalled and used some cheap tactics and Boy did mostly strikes as the face.

Jaxx Roxx interviews The Order. Hollywood Jimmy says they are proud of Eli Knox as he made a WWE appearance recently (he delivered the mystery box that turned out to be Danhausen). Jimmy says he deserves a group hug. Jimmy says they got so much gold that it has to blind the fans. Jimmy says The Order is at the top and nobody will take them off the mountain. 

Jimmy says the big TV star Eli has something to say. Eli says it's time he gets the credit he deserves. He says you can hate him all you want but the faces here aren't making the big screen or putting out the big results like him. He says if you are talking wresting and not mentioning Eli Knox, you are wasting your breath.

Izzy Rotten says The Blacklist put a target on their back and if they want some, come get some. Dorian Vain says there comes a time when a man has to step up and be one. He says Aaron Roberts has to do it against him. He says he will face him for the EPW Title. Vain says he will get pleasure out of this as this is the last time Aaron will get a title shot out of him. Vain says Aaron isn't on his level and says nobody can touch him. Vain says they would have been called The Four Horsemen back in the day and are the best wrestling has to offer. He says Aaron Roberts will never be able to touch them. 

The announcers talk and say Vain vs Roberts is happening soon. 

Zay Washington vs Shawn Aries

Zay hits him in the gut and side headlocks him. SA misses a dropkick. Zay taunts him, SA kips up and dropkicks him for 2. Zay forearms him off the apron and topes him. Zay chops him on the rails. SA suplexes him for 2. 

SA misses a springboard. Zay punches him and lariats him down. SA hits more lariats. Zay takes a bridging ddt for 2. SA springboard corkscrew kicks him. SA misses a spear and goes into the buckles. Zay rolls him up for 2 and spinning roundhouse kicks him. Zay hits his exploder slam and wins.

Thoughts:
It was sort and explosive. Shawn had a good night here and he was really on point. Zay did his usual thing as well. I liked this and thought it was a good action packed match. 

ODB is interviewed by Jaxx Roxx. She says it's the last call for her but she's not going anywhere anytime soon. Madi the American Bad interrupts along with Bobbi Thunder. Madi says ODB's outfit is cute. She says she knows she was a superstar. Madi says she is a superstar and this is her show. Bobbi says the trailer park didn't hear about ODB's last haul as they don't remember her. Bobbi says she's the new ODB and they will say, "Oh, Delicious Bobbilicious".

"DDT" Diana Taylor comes out. She says she doesn't know what Madi is doing but she will not disrespect ODB. She tells her to take her fake hair and lashes and go to the back. Madi then piefaces ODB and backs off behind Bobbi. ODB says they will give her one hell of a meet and greet. 

Parental Advisory (Hunter Dabbs and Dakota Gage) vs Jabri Young and "The Bulldog" Enrico Sterdivant

JY boots Dabbs. Dabbs armdrags him. JY takes a double enzugiri in the corner then Dabbs basement dropkicks him. Dabbs sentons him. Dabbs is caught off the top and Enrico slams him down. Enrico germans Dabbs then back splashes him. Enrico facewash kicks him in the corner.

JY hits punches on Dabbs. Dabbs boots him out of the corner and JY standing spanish flies him. JY hits mounted forearms. They both tag out. Gage hits shots on Enrico then stomps his foot. Gage spinebusters him for 2. JY comes in. Enrico spinning rounhouse kicks JY when Gage moves. Dabbs topes Enrico outside. Gage spinebusters JY and Dabbs frogsplashes JY off the top to win.

Thoughts: It was short, a little rushed but was a fun little bout. I liked The Advisory's finisher here. Enrico moves well for his size.

Slaughterhouse then run in and attack Parental Advisory. Gage takes a rolling spear and Dabbs gets chokeslammed.  

We go to break and return. Slaughterhouse leaves as refs check on Parental Advisory. Parental Advisory are helped to the back.

Elijah Owens vs Moses Cain

EO has been on a lucky win streak and he's shocked to see MC is his opponent.

EO slides out to start and MC follows. They get back in. EO ducks lock up's. MC hits shots to the gut in the corner and throws him. MC corner lariats him. MC rips EO's shirt and chops him. MC misses a shot, EO gets some shots in then MC lariats him. MC misses a legdrop.

EO basement dropkicks him for 2. MC hits a big boot. MC chokes him. MC then spinebusters him. MC stomps him then headbutts him. We go to break and return. MC sleepers him and EO jawbreakers him to escape. MC hits a big spinebuster for 2. MC bearhugs him then hits a black hole slam for 1. Daniel Nova comes out and has words for MC. MC goes out and goes up to him. They argue and MC gets counted out.

Thoughts:
EO could have been thrown around a bit more. This was what it was supposed to be with MC bulldozing EO and EO somehow getting the win without MC actually getting pinned. 

EO gets his hand raised and he runs as MC comes in.

Overall thoughts: The opener was a bit average. The Order had a decent segment. Zay vs Aries was short and eplosive. ODB's segment with Madi wasn't bad. We had another fun bout with Parental Advisory. The main event made sense and was what it should have been. I'd give the show a 6 out of 10. It was a good show that made sense and built up a bunch of stuff for future shows.

NWA Powerrr 3/24/2026

NWA Powerrr 3/24/2026


Last week's show is here: https://prowresblog.blogspot.com/2026/03/nwa-powerrr-3172026.html

Joe Galli, Tim Storm and Danny Dealz are our commentators.

Crockett Cup 2026 First Round Match - Bonez & Zyon vs. The Good Brothers (Doc Gallows & Karl Anderson)

Brandon McCord is managing Zyon's team. They act like we should all know him, though he's never been on this in the 2 years I've watched. 

Bonez and Doc go at it. Bonez hits a dropkick. Doc bends over and is kicked. Doc hits shots on him in the corner. Doc suplexes him then elbow drops him. Bonez elbows Karl out of the corner. Zy headbutts Karl in the gut and arm wringers him. Zy's head is banged off the buckles and Karl chops him.

Karl back elbows him down for 2. Doc clubs Zy then running back elbows him. Karl pump kicks Zy in the gut then hits shots in the corner. Zy eye rakes Karl. Karl is double stomped on in the corner. Bonez headbutts Karl down in the corner. 

Bonez spin kicks him in the gut and Karl spinebusters him. Karl leapfrogs Zy and tags out. Doc comes in and facekicks Zy down. Doc running back elbows both opponents in the corner then crossbodies both. Zy takes corner attacks and a backdrop + neckbreaker combo for 1. Zy takes a magic killer and is pinned.

Thoughts: It was average for the most part. The Good Brothers won as expected here and it wasn't too much of note. Doc definitely missed by a lot on some of his facekicks here. Bonez is doing an African voodoo type of gimmick.

Kyle Davis interviews The Good Brothers in the ring. 

Doc compares them to other Crockett Cup winners. Doc says they need another trophy for the mantle and says The Crockett Cup has eluded them. Karl says they are here to take the NWA over. Doc says it's the same recipe - a magic killer, a 1-2-3 and a just too sweet.

Haley J talks to her dog and complains about The Paige Sisters blaming her dog for a mess that was made. Haley says Kylie Paige made the mess and says she stinks. She says she will be the one to wipe her @ss in the ring.

Alex Misery talks. He says The Lost were destined to be so much more and he doesn't know what happened. He says Lev got lost. He says he's the one who started The Lost and made it a reality. He says maybe it's time to shift his focus to something shiny.

Damian Fenrir vs Will Austin

DF shakes his hand and rolls him up. Will then rolls him up. DF armdrags him twice and they try to armdrag each other at the same time. DF shoulders him over. DF goes for a back roll and is kicked. 

Will stunners DF over the top rope. Will tope con hilos him through the ropes. Will 2nd rope tornillo's him for 2. DF back body drops him for 1. Will jawbreakers him. Will then springboard diving headscissors him. DF dropkicks him.

DF euros him and chops him. DF step up enzugiri's him then lariats him. Will spinning ddt's him for 2. DF backslides him then pele kicks him. Will is caught off the 2nd rope and DF hits a splash mountain to win.

Thoughts
: It was a fast match with a lot of flying. DF looked good and busted out some new athletic stuff here and Will flew around a bit as well. This was fine.

Sirena Veil does a promo. She says her and Kenzie have been fighting each other for a long time. She says her time came and went and she will prove that she is the best next week. She says Kenzie either turns the page or she takes her head.

The Cazana's are at a tattoo shop. Joe makes AJ pick another design and says his picks aren't by the book. Joe asks the cashier where she is from. She say she's from hell. Joe says he wrestled Flair there in 1987.

Kyle Davis interviews Colby Corino in the ring. CC says the hardest battles don't happen in the ring but in his head. He says he struggles to get out of bed, look in the mirror and eat daily. He says he feels worthless without being able to wrestle. He says he's terrified to go outside but then he comes here. He says he went from a homeless drug addict to a champion thanks to the fans.

Kerry Morton and Alex Taylor come out. Alex mocks CC and says he's always crying about something and coming out here for pity. He says CC's not fooling them. He says he's a faker and a coward. Kerry says the fans come to see them and they don't care about CC. He says CC embarrassed him in the ring last time. He says CC hit him low last time and hurt him.

Kerry says CC hurt him and they will hurt him back. Kerry says they will keep the handicap sticker on his car for the rest of his life. They go at him then Bryan Idol comes out. The heels then leave.

We go back to the tattoo shop. AJ is getting a tattoo. Natalia Markova and Thom Latimer walk in. Thom asks if they have suggestions for dinner. Joe says Thom has been weak since he cut his hair. Natalia says Joe talks a lot despite not winning any titles. KC accuses Thom of being from France and says AJ is getting a Doc Holiday tattoo.

Jack and Eddie do a promo. Eddie says they lost to The Immortals but they aren't done yet. They say they are the 16th seed in The Crockett Cup and aren't out of the fight just yet.

Crockett Cup 2026 First Round Match - Red White and JAC'd (JAC and Wrestling Ball Legursky) vs The Colon's (Primo and Epico)

Ball and Epico lock up. Epico side headlocks him then Ball shoulders him over. Ball wind up punches Epico. JAC corner splashes Epico then Epico is whipped into a bodyblock. JAC hits an assisted splash on Epico. JAC exploders him and uranage's him. JAC then 2nd rope elbow drops him for 2. 

JAC is tripped into the ropes and Primo slides down his back. Primo slingshot swantons him. Primo legsweeps him. JAC takes a double kick. Epico neckbreakers him for 2. Ball double shoulders The Colon's then slams them. Ball corner splashes them then hip attacks them in the corners. Ball takes a double dropkick out. 

Primo flips over JAC's back and backstabbers him. Epico top rope splashes JAC and pins him.

Thoughts:
It was a shorter bout and it was fine. I don't love JAC and Ball losing like this so quickly than they started teaming up though. The Colon's finished as runner's up in The Crockett Cup last year, but then they disappeared soon after, ruining some of that push.

Pretty Boy Smooth, Pastor C-Lo and someone else do a promo. C-Lo says they thought The Holy Grail was made up of them and EC3. He says The Holy Grail is The Crockett Cup. C-Lo said they had to search high and low for new blood and found Hayden Backlund. HB says he's been praying for an opportunity and says we should win the whole thing. PB says the prophecy is winning and they will be Crockett Cup champs.

Dr. Vik's Abode

Greta is there with Vik. Vik thought Tiffany was coming. He wants to go over party plans. She says nothing. Vik talks about inviting Jelly Roll, Barbara Streisand or Dwayne Dyer. Greta says he's dead. Vik asks if Tiffany and Samantha are coming tonight. She looks at him and the segment ends.

Carson Drake vs Chico Adams

They lock up, CD trips him and does his dance. Chico then goes for a shot and CD backs up in the corner. CD then nails him hard from the side and stomps him. CD hits mounted punches on the apron. CD then chokes Chico.

Chico is catapulted throat first into the buckles. CD does his dance and fist drops Chico. Chico's head is banged off the buckles. Chico back elbows him out of the corner and hits punches. Chico is pulled into the ropes for a hip attack. CD hits a stroke and wins.

Thoughts: It was a quick squash and was what it was. CD got the win as expected.

Kyle Davis interviews The Federation of Champions. CD says he could be playing pickleball at home but the NWA gives him jobbers like that. Aron says he has 2 teams in The Crockett Cup and says it's the one trophy that has eluded him. He says everyone knows he will be the winners of The Crockett Cup. Kyle asks what he will do about having 2 teams in this who want to win. Aron says he has double the chance to win. Carson says they will win The Crockett Cup and he will win the NWA Title. 

The Paige Sisters do a promo. Kenzie tells Sirena Veil to consider that her welcome to the NWA. She says she needs to remember who she is. She says she will bury her next week. Kylie complains about Haley J's dog. She says she will wipe her face in the ring.

Dr. Vik's Abode


Vik says he was waiting for Tiffany and says she arrived late. Tiff says it's none of his concern when she gets here. Tiff says champs roll with champions. We then see Greta, Starr and Silas Mason. Silas says he's got La Princesa and now the kingdom come.

Natalia Markova complains about Tiffany chokeslamming Liviyah last week. She says she was trying to make a name for herself and she got insecure. She says she's focused on her match with Hera next week and doubts that she can make her tap.

Haley J vs. Kylie Paige

Tommy Henry is with KP. 

JP facekicks J. J rolls her up and backhands her. KP hits high kicks to the face. J superkicks her. J lariats her down for 2. J bangs KP's face into the buckles and knees her in the face. KP double footpresses her out of the corner. KP hits a hip attack on the ropes and a running back elbow. KP then crossbodies her there.

J corner hip attacks her and stinkfaces her for 2. They forearm each other. J meteora's her from behind and running knees her for 2. KP baseball slides her off the apron. J germans her. KP shining wizards her and get the pin.

Thoughts:
The story leading up to this was pretty bad with KP claiming to have stepped in dog crap and blaming Haley's dog for it.  The girls stiffed each other here but also had some sloppy moments in this. It could have been better.

J nails KP from behind after then hits mounted shots. KP then hits some shots and Tommy Henry breaks it up. Tommy carries JP to the back upside down.

Overall thoughts: It was the usual NWA show with some new wrestlers, some random matches and no real must see content. We got more of Dr. Vik but no Bitcrush. Colby Corino is still teasing coming back and they did somewhat address EC3's departure. We also had a silly storyline with Haley and Kenzie play out during this show. I wouldn't recommend this and I thought it was average. I'd give it a 4 out of 10. 

CMLL on Televisa Puebla 3/22/2026

CMLL on Televisa Puebla 3/22/2026

Last week's show is here: https://prowresblog.blogspot.com/2026/03/cmll-on-televisa-puebla-3152026.html

Rayo Metallico and Arkalis vs Los Calavera Jr. I and II

1st Fall - Ark and a Cal lock up. Arm armdrags him then surfboards him. Cal throws him down by the wrist and Ark rolls him up for 1. Ark armdrags him.

Rayo and another Cal get in. Rayo armdrags him twice. Rayo trips him. The other Cal breaks it up. The Cal's miss corner attacks and take corner attacks. They then take stereo basement dropkicks and both get pinned. Rayo Metallico and Arkalis win the fall.

2nd Fall - Ark handsprings off the ropes then is booted. The heels stomp him together. Ark is popped up into a headscissors on a Cal. Ark tilt-a-whirl armdrags him. A Cal flying lariats Rayo. Rayo's flying headscissors is blocked. He takes a powerbomb backcracker and a sitout powerbomb. Rayo is pinned. Los Calavera Jr. win the fall.

3rd Fall - Ark is sent into the post. Rayo is thrown in from the ramp. A Cal unties Rayo's mask on the buckles. He then takes most of the mask off. The other Cal punches and stomps Rayo. Ark comes in and is pounded on by The Cal's. They then double stomp on him. Ark is abused on the ropes and foot choked. 

Ark takes a double Japanese armdrag. A Cal is popped up into a forearm on Ark. Rayo grabs both Cal's then is german suplexed. Rayo is double gorilla press thrown from the ramp into the ring. Ark boots a Cal then is booted. Rayo is sent into Ark. 

Rayo comes off of Ark's shoulders and tornado ddt's a Cal. Ark headscissors the other Cal out and 2nd rope moonsaults him. Cal then tope con hilos Ark. Rayo goes for a tope and is hit. A Cal then springboard swantons him. A Cal underhook drops Rayo and pins him.

Thoughts: It started off okay but fell apart in the 3rd fall. The Cal's were really over with the girls here and essentially got turned face which pretty much destroyed what the faces were doing. The faces didn't get to do a ton of flying here and were dead in the water after a certain point. It wasn't good. 

Okumura and Yutani vs Xelhua and Stigma

1st Fall - Oku and Xel fight. Oku top wristlocks him and Xel hammerlocks him. Oku side throws him and Xel headscissors him. Xel rolls him into an armbar and they stand off. Xel Japanese armdrags him then Oku rolling kimura takeovers him. Xel handstands out of a headscissors. Xel low crossbodies him and they stand off. 

Stig and Yut go at it. They trade chops. Stig dropkicks him. Oku bridging cutters Stig. Xel dropkicks Oku out then is hit from behind when he chases him outside. Stig is sent into the post. Stig's head is banged off steps. Xel is tripped into a basement dropkick. Oku sentons Xel. 

Stig is hit from behind by Oku then Yut stomps on him. Yut back elbows Stig. Stig hen rolls up Oku and pins him. Stigma's team wins the fall.

2nd Fall - Xel and Yut trade chops. Yut spin kicks him in the gut. Xel headstand reverse headscissors him from the mat. Yut superkicks Oku on a failed double team. Xel gorilla press throws Yut onto Oku. Yut superkicks Stig then stands on him in the corner. Stig hits lariats on the heels then back body drops Oku. 

Stig hits punches on Yut in the corner then he bulldogs him. Xel and Yut compete for cheers. Xel trips him. Oku trips Xel then Xel takes a Yut basement dropkick. Yut unties Xel's mask up top and pulls most of it off. Oku back elbows Xel. Xel then is lifted for a ddt. 

Stig springboard crossbodies Oku. Yut superkicks Stig and Oku michinoku drivers Stig. Yut top rope splashes Stig and pins him. Yutani's team wins the fall.

3rd Fall - Oku tilt-a-whirl backbreakers Stig. Yut superkicks Stig then standing frogsplashes his leg. Yut flipping legdrops Stig's leg. Yut dropkicks Stig. Yut superkicks Xel twice then Oku cutters Xel. 

Xel tilt-a-whirl backbreakers the heels. Stig double hurricanrana's the heels. Stig and Xel then do stereo dives out. Oku and Yut do roll-up's on their opponents for 2 counts. Both then get rolled up for 2 counts. Xel wasteland's Oku and la rosa drivers Yut. Stig top rope splashes Oku and pins him. Stigma's team wins the fall and match.

Thoughts: It was alright enough but nothing too special here. Xel continues his push with the win. I'm not sure why this was specifically made a 2v2 over a trios match. 

Soberano Jr. & Volador Jr. vs. Atlantis Jr. & Templario

AJ - Atlantis Jr.

1st Fall
- Temp and Sob go at it. Temp shoulders him over. Temp trips him and Sob spinning reverse headscissors him. Temp trips him and they stand off. Vol boots Temp over. Sob bites Temp's fingers. Temp takes a corner lariat and a superkick. Atlantis is kicked in the leg by Sob. 

AJ is double teamed in the corner. He then gets double stomped on. AJ takes a double boot. Temp takes a pop up kick from Vol. Vol rocking chairs Temp and Sob legdrops Temp as he hangs. Sob pins Temp. Soberano Jr.'s team wins the fall.

2nd Fall - AJ is sat up top and Vol unties his mask. Sob superkicks Temp on the ramp then unties his mask. Vol back elbows Temp and boots him down. Vol spinebusters Temp.

Temp is double stomped on by the heels. AJ is double teamed as he goes after Sob. AJ tilt-a-whirl backbreakers Sob then Temp superkicks Vol. AJ and Temp hit overkill's on the heels and pin both. Templario's team wins the fall.

3rd Fall - Temp flips over Vol's back then flying headscissors him. sob puts his hand in Temp's face then poses. Temp chops Vol then flying headscissors him. Temp then spinarooni's and poses. AJ and Vol fight. AJ kicks him. AJ  then step up enzugiri's Sob. AJ corner monkey flips Sob. AJ tilt-a-whirl backbreakers the heels. AJ and Temp then do stereo roll up's for 2. 

Temp and Sob trade forearms. Sob flying knees him then Temp superkicks him. AJ and Vol then superkick both of them. AJ powerslams Vol for 2. AJ la magistral's Vol for 2. AJ wastelands Sob. Temp rope walk diving armdrags Vol. Temp then flying space tiger's Vol outside. AJ submits Sob with la atlantida. Templario's team wins the fall and match. 

Thoughts: It was a lazy main event and far from anyone's best work here.The faces barely did any dives. I don't know why this company loves to job out Soberano so much when he's over so much, but it happened again here. This was below average.

Overall thoughts: We had 3 2v2 tag matches here which is unusual for this show. None of them were great and the 2nd match was the best match on the show. The main was very lazy and below average. I was disappointed we didn't get to see the tag title match. There's no excuse for that since last week's show set that up. I would give this a 4 out of 10 and would not recommend this one. 

Monday, March 23, 2026

WWE Monday Night Raw 3/23/2026

WWE Monday Night Raw 3/23/2026

Last week's show is here: https://prowresblog.blogspot.com/2026/03/wwe-monday-night-raw-3162026.html

Note - Netflix removed the skip ahead and go back buttons for the first 45 minutes of this.

We are in Boston, MA. Michael Cole and Corey Graves are on commentary.

We see various wrestlers arrive. 

Brock Lesnar and Paul Heyman come out. Paul says we are p!ssing off Brock. Paul says Brock laid 20 men to waste last week. Paul brings up Oba Femi. He asks how many times we heard the same narrative about how a new wrestler will be the next big thing. He talks about people who were supposed to put Brock down like Goldberg, Braun Strowman, Dean Ambrose, Lashley, AJ and Cena. He said it won't be Oba either. He says Oba will be conquered by Brock.  

Oba Femi comes out. He and Brock stare down. Brock boots him and goes for the F-5. Oba lariats him over the top. Brock is shocked and leaves with Paul. 

The announcers say Brock may be the underdog against Oba.

Dominik Mysterio says the match with Penta shouldn't be happening. He says he'd still be the IC champ if it's not for Finn. He says Finn got what he deserved. Dom then talks in Spanish about Penta and calls himself king of the luchadores.

The Uso's (Jimmy and Jey Uso) vs The Vision (Logan Paul and Austin Theory)

AT side headlocks Jey. AT shoulders him over and Jey flying forearms him. AT takes a double back elbow and a double elbow drop. AT side headlocks Jimmy then facekicks him out. LP lariats Jimmy over the timekeeper's rail. 

We go to break and return. Jimmy enzugiri's LP. Jey comes in and hits shots on AT. AT takes the top buckle off and spinning forearms Jey. AT then hits a headhunter on Jey. Jey spears AT. Jey goes up top and LP crotches him up there. Jimmy then gets sent into the post. LP grabs brass knucks then LA Knight comes out and sends LP into the post. LA hands Jey brass knucks. Jey then gets DQ'd for hitting AT with them.

Thoughts: It was short and nothing of note whatsoever with Jey cheating to win due LA giving him knucks.

Jey then comes in and nails LP with the knucks. 

Becky Lynch comes out to talk. She says the fans boo her and cheer someone who abandoned them for a decade. She says she turned the Women's IC Title in the most represented title in wrestling. She says she made the title and has to watch AJ Lee pretend she made the title. She says she went home and her daughter as pretending to be AJ. 

She says AJ felt like she mastered the diva's era. Becky says she murdered the diva's era. She says that what she will do to AJ.

AJ Lee comes out and Becky runs. AJ says Becky likes to fight dirty as she walked her like a dog when they fought. She says maybe she has to embarrass her one more time at Mania to get her out of her life. She says she will show her why she is her daughter's favorite wrestler. She says she will give her what she wants - an IC Title match at Mania.

Becky says AJ fell into her trap. She say she doesn't know what she is in for as Mania is her domain. She says she will end her at Mania and we wont hear from her again. 

LA talks to The Uso's in the back. Jimmy says he appreciates the help. LA said Jey should have hid the knucks. Jey doesn't care and said they had to get theirs. LA says Jey is sounding like Roman. Jey get mad about it. Jimmy tells him to mind his words when he talks about their family.

Je'Von Evans vs Grayson Waller

GW side headlocks him then shoulders him over. Evans flips over him off the bottom rope then dropkicks him. Evans seated springboard headscissors him out. Evans topes him and goes back of head first into the floor. Evans top rope crossbodies GW for 2. 

GW hits knees to the face of Evans and throws him out. GW asks Kofi for help outside and Evans suicide dives GW. Evans then gets on Corey's headset. We go to break and return.

GW facewashes Evans in the corner. Evans superkicks him. Evans springboard crossbodies him. Evans corkscrew kicks him off the ropes for 2. GW spinning forearms Evans. Evans facekicks him. GW jumping knees him then spinning forearms him. 

Evans germans him then hits a flying knee. Evans then facekicks him down. Evans is crotched up top. GW does his flipping unprettier for 2. Evans is sent into the inside post. GW is up top, Evans jumps up there and hurricanrana's him down. Evans then double jump os cutters him and wins.

Thoughts: It was athletic and entertaining as expected. Evans is going to hurt himself one of these days bad though. He tope'd himself into the floor tonight which could have been bad. Evans won but just winning entertaining matches and is going to keep him at a certain level.

Kofi says he didn't want to get GW DQ'd as he could have won.

Paul Heyman and Adam Pearce talk in the back. Paul wants a street fight tag title match with The Vision vs The Uso's next week. Adam says he gave him something to consider. Paul wants to leave and Adam tells him he can go to the ring to address Seth Rollins now since he wanted the time for it. Paul says okay but he's sick of Seth and it all.

Paul Heyman talks in the ring. He says he's having a bad night. He says there's no one left to hide behind. Paul says he's a man that has been pushed too far. He says WWE isn't big enough for him and Seth. He says it's not a challenge but what other choice is he left with? He says maybe Seth needs to come down and put him out of his own misery. He says maybe they need to do this right now.

A masked man comes out and it's Seth. Police then get between them and walk Seth out. Paul says he wanted to handle this like a man and they file restraining orders in his family. He says Seth violated a restraining order and he's now going to jail. He then insults Becky and says he will adopt his daughter when he's in jail. Seth forearms Paul down. Seth is then handcuffed while Paul laughs. 

Bayley and Lyra Valkyria vs The Kabuki Warriors (Asuka and Kairi Sane)

Asuka pulls Bay down by the hair and pounds on her. Bay boots her off the ropes. Lyra hits kicks on Asuka. Bay sliding back elbows and sliding lariats Asuka for 2. The girls fight outside and Sane uraken's Lyra in the mouth. Bay takes a bulldog into a basement dropkick. We go to break and return.

Bay boots Sane away and tags out. Lyra top rope double crossbodies the heels. She hits lariats on Sane and sitout powerbombs her for 2.  Lyra is ddt'd off a suplex attempt by Sane. Lyra takes a codebreaker into a headhunter for 2. Lyra spinning heel kicks Asuka after flipping off the 2nd rope. Lyra fisherman busters Asuka and Bay 2nd rope elbow drops Asuka for 2.

Bay germans Asuka. Asuka high kicks Lyra. Lyra is in tree of woe and Sane top rope double stomps Lyra down for 2. Asuka buzzsaw kicks Bay. Bay belly to belly suplexes Asuka on the commentary table. Bay goes for an elbow drop through the table but Sane pulls Asuka away, sending her into it. Lyra dropkicks Sane into Asuka. Lyra cradle shocks Sane and pins her.

Thoughts:
Lyra tried some different moves than usual here. They hesitated a bit at times but they did try here. It didn't quite enough time to be anything too special. 

Bayley and Lyra are interviewed after. They feel good. Lyra says Lash and Nia mention them as they can beat them. Bay says they talk a big game. Bay says her and Lyra run the tag dvision and say they will beat them next week. The crowd boos when Bay mentions MSG and Bay tries to cover for it. 

Penta and ishowspeed talk in the back. Penta teaches him how to do his walk. Dragon Lee comes in. Lee says he's a dragon and Speed says he's a dog. Penta offers Lee a rematch whenever he wants it.

Adam Pearce and ishowspeed talk. Danhausen walks in. He asks Speed how he's so famous and confuses how many followers he has. Dan asks for his password and says they can split the profits on his show. Dan takes offense and says he's cursed. Dan then disappears. Speed asks Adam what he means. Adam tells him to enjoy the rest of his night.

Asuka yells at Sane in the back and tells her to make it up for her. Iyo Sky walks in and says she doesn't deserve to be treated like this. Asuka yells for Sane and Sane leaves.

Raquel Rodriguez walks in. She says Iyo is all alone and brings up Vaquer. Iyo says she'd interfere in her match again if she has the chance. Raquel challenges her for next week and Iyo says she's on. 

Stephanie Vaquer nails Liv Morgan and Dominik Mysterio as they come out. Liv throws SV hard into the screen and bangs her head off a wall. SV is sent into chairs and Liv is spinebustered on the floor. 

WWE Intercontinental Title - Penta (c) vs Dominik Mysterio

Dom nails Penta before intros and stomps him. Dom flying corner lariats him. Penta goes up and over then flying headscissors him. Penta tilt-a-whirl backbreakers him and superkicks him. Penta handstand pendulum dropkicks him in the corner. Penta is dropkicked out. Dom tope ddt's him outside.

We go to break and return. Penta hits kicks on Dom and facebusters him. Penta tope con hilos him outside. Penta fisherman suplexes Dom for 2. Penta hits a made in Japan for 2. Dom michinoku drivers him for 2. Penta superkicks him. JD McDonaugh distracts Penta and Dom 619's Penta. Dom goes up top and Finn Balor comes out. Finn throws JD into the tron and over a production box. 

Dom goes for a top rope splash but Penta cradles him and wins.

Thoughts
: We didn't get too much of this at all. It felt like we were about 60% of the way through then it ended. What we got of this looked okay.

Finn then beats up Dom in the ring after. Finn slingblades Dom then john woo's him into the buckles. JD then saves Dom. Finn tope con hilos both. Finn slingblades JD and Dom retreats into the stands. Finn john woo's JD then top rope double stomps him.

CM Punk goes up to Jimmy Uso in the back. Jimmy tells him to be careful out there as Roman is on the warpath.

CM Punk comes out. Punk says he should watch what he says, shouldn't he? He says Roman can't do anything without his cousins. He says  the cousins can't do anything without Roman and says no one in the family can do anything themselves. Punk says this is the sh!t talk business. He says they do and say big things to sell the big title fight. He says he's tired of talking.

He says Roman calling him old p!ssed him off. He says it's not what he said, but who said it. He says his young boy doesn't get to disrespect him and call him old. Punk asks the crowd if he is old and the crowd is definitely split. Punk says he's old but not ashamed of it. 

He says he'd dye his whiskers if he was ashamed of it as that's what Roman does. He says he's middle aged and crazy like Terry Funk. He says he's Mr. Game 7. He says the more pressure he feels, the better he is. He says he feels like the best in the world. He asks if it's great to be alive in Boston on a Monday night.

He says Roman has already lost if all he sees is an old man. He says he dropped him with one punch last week and will tie him into knots at Mania. He says Gunther and Jey Uso didn't underestimate him but couldn't get the job done.

Jey Uso comes out. Punk asks if he wants to throw hands or talk. Jey says Punk is still running his mouth. He says they could do it now and he will run it back on him right now. Punk says he's not dressed for it but is a fighting champ.

Jimmy Uso comes out. He says when Jey gets emotional, he doesn't think and sees red. He says they got DQ'd because of it and their titles are now on the line next week because of it. Jimmy says to leave Punk to Roman. Jimmy says they got nothing to do with him. Jey says all Punk does is talk sh!t about the family. He says Roman isn't out here but he is.

Roman Reigns comes out. He says last time he checked, The Uso's had a tag match and it's done now. Roman tells Jimmy to get his brother and leave his ring. Punk says Jey should stay as Roman needs the hlp. Jey goes after Punk, Punk gets a shot in then it becomes a 3v1. Adam Pearce and officials come to break it up. Jey tells Roman to get Punk and Roman spears Punk. Punk is sent into the post then powerbombed through the commentary table. Roman asks Punk what he will do now. Punk says he's not the one needs help as the refs try to help him.

Thoughts
: It made sense and all but it wasn't anything too earth shattering. They had the feud set when they first met up on Raw a few weeks ago. They didn't need to do anything else but WM was too far away and TV time had to be filled. The stuff since then hasn't been great.

Overall thoughts: It was an average Raw. We only had 4 matches and 2 had big time shenanigans going on during them. Roman/Punk isn't lighting the world on fire and neither is Seth vs The Vision. I'm not the biggest Gunther fan, but you also have to wonder where he is. He was pushed as the top heel until The Rumble and hasn't been on the show much since. I was also upset about them making the first 45 minutes of of this so you couldn't rewind or fast forward. I'd give this a low 5 out of 10 and wouldn't recommend it.  

New Japan Pro Wrestling 3/21/2026 New Japan Cup 2026 Day 12

New Japan Pro Wrestling 3/21/2026 New Japan Cup 2026 Day 12 


NJPW World Television Title Match - Konosuke Takeshita (c) vs. Yujiro Takahashi

They hocke fight to start. YT shoulders him over and stomps him. KT flying lariats him. YT rolls out. Chase Owens comes in and neckbreakers KT. YT's head is banged off the buckles and he is choked. YT legdrops him and falling headbutt drops him for 1. YT chokes him.

YT eye rakes him. KT hits some forearms and is hit with a baseball slide for 2. KT is thrown out and Chase clubs on KT outside. KT hits some shots on him. KT is then sent into the post. KT ddt's Chase on the floor. KT sends YT into the rails and into seats. YT reverse ddt's him on the floor. 

Chase grabs KT's foot to stop him from getting in but KT escapes. KT rolls up YT for 2 then forearms him. YT olympic slams him for 2. KT low flying knees him. YT bites his hand then low blows him. YT hits a short ddt for 2. YT grabs his cane. Chase comes in and eats a blue thunder. YT lariats KT then KT hits a raging fire on him for the win.

Thoughts:
It sucked. It was all shenanigans here and Yujiro did nothing but cheat. The ref was somehow oblivious to all the cheating as well in this.

KT gets on the mic after and calls out Shota Umino. He wants to put his title up against him.

El Desperado, Masatora Yasuda & Taichi vs. Goto Revolutionary Army (Hirooki Goto, Tatsuya Matsumoto & YOSHI-HASHI)

Masa shoves Tat before the match. Masa waistlocks Tat and Tat wristlocks him. Masa hammerlocks him and they reverse each other's hammerlocks. Tat goes for armbars and Masa ropebreaks. Tat yanks on Masa's arm then Masa takes a double shoulderblock. Masa is then triple clubbed on.

Masa hits forearms on Goto then dropkicks him. Tai facekicks Goto then Tai side kicks Yoshi. Tai hits chops on Goto and spinning chops him. Goto does a reverse GTR and a lariat. Yoshi htis running back elbows on Tai then chops him down. Tai facekicks Yoshi down.

Despy and Yoshi chop each other. Yoshi headhunters him. Tat comes in and hits shots on Despy. Tat dropkicks Despy for 2. Tat crabs Despy.  A dogpile is started in the ring with everyone laying on Despy.

Tat running euros Tai and water wheel drops Despy for 2. Despy spinebusters Tat for 2. Despy hits an angel's wings on Tat and pins him.

Thoughts: It wasn't too much of note here. Everyone got their section in and not much more. The finish was a bit sudden.  

Six Or Nine (Master Wato & Ryusuke Taguchi) & YOH vs. House Of Torture (DOUKI, SHO & Yoshinobu Kanemaru)

RT's partners are jumped in the back and carried out. Yoh is sent into the post and rails. Douki is tripped into a baseball slide. RT hits hip attacks on Douki. Wato hits chest kicks on Douki. Wato is then pulled crotch first into the post. Yoh is then sent into the rails. 

YK slams Yoh on the floor. YK back body drops Wato then crabs him. YK stomps on Wato. Douki suplexes Wato for 1. YK eye rakes Wato then Wato zig zags him. Yoh goes for everything is evil on Sho. He then ddt's him. Yoh sends Douki into the rails. Yoh cannonballs YK off the buckles and goes for pin attempts. 

Sho dropkicks Yoh in the knee. Douki ddt's Yoh's knee and bangs it off the mat. Yoh dropkicks Douki. RT comes in and sliding hip attacks Douki. RT ankle locks Douki. Douki goes for a slingshot but RT catches him with the ankle lock again. Douki grabs the ref and Sho shoves a wrench up RT's crotch. Douki then pins RT.

Thoughts: Similar to the opener, it was crap with the heels doing little but cheating and the ref being unable to do anything about it. It wasn't that good of a match and certainly wasn't very rewarding.

Yoh and Douki butt heads after.

Shota Umino & Tomoaki Honma vs. United Empire (Great-O-Khan & HENARE)

Shota and Hen go at it. They roll on the ropes. Shota thinks of punching him but doesn't. They trade forearms. They shoulder each other then butt heads. Hen shoulders him over then Shota shoulders him over. Hen takes a double shoulderblock. Khan trips Honma and sends him into the rails.

Hen hits a wasteland on him and sentons him. Hen grabs him by the chin. Khan boots Honma around. Khan tells him to hit him then trips him. Khan hits mongolian chops. Honma ddt's him. Shota comes in and shoulders Khan over then dropkicks Hen. 

Shota hits chops and forearms on Khan. Shota fisherman suplexes him for 2. Khan rams Shota into the buckles. Khan then back body drops him. Hen hits back kicks on Shota. Shota and Hen trade forearms. Shota tornado ddt's Hen. Honma hits forearms on him then running back elbows him. Honma bulldogs Hen.

Honma misses a falling headbutt on Hen. Honma takes corner lariats and Hen samoan drops Honma for 2. Honma headbutts Hen then lariats him down. Honma falling headbutt drops Hen for 2. Honma flying headbutts Khan. Hen spin kicks Honma in the face and lariats him for 2. 

Hen full-nelson's Honma then lariats him hard from behind. Hen full-nelson's him again and Honma submits.

Thoughts: What we got was okay but nothing you really need to see. Hen hit a good hard lariat from behind on Honma near the end here. Shota wasn't bad in this.

The heels stand on Honma after. 

United Empire (Francesco Akira, Jake Lee & Jakob Austin Young) vs. Unbound Co. (Drilla Moloney, Shingo Takagi & Taiji Ishimori)

Drilla backs up JAY in the corner. JAY takes a swing and is hit with chops. JAY side headlocks him. They shoulderblock battle. DM back body drops him then shoulders him over. JAY takes a double shoulderblock. DM slams Jake. DM and Shingo are pulled out together. 

Akira bangs DM's head off the apron. Lee sends Shingo into the post.  JAY boots DM in the corner. DM hits chops on Lee. DM dropkicks Lee.  Shingo boots Lee's knee. Shingo hits a flatliner + ddt combo then ddt's Lee. Lee sticks his finger in Shingo's mouth and shakes it. Shingo hits punches on Lee.

Lee and Shingo trade forearms. Lee knees Shingo then guillotine chokes him. Shingo suplexes him. TI comes in and handspring corkscrew kicks Akira. He rolling death valley drivers him and superkicks him for 2. Akira facekicks TI twice. TI takes a double team bomb. DM pop up powerbombs JAY. Akira rolls DM into a double stomp. Lee knees Shingo in the gut. Shingo shoulders Lee over.  

TI jumping knees Akira. TI la mistica drops him and Akira rolls him into a submission. Akira then pins him.

Thoughts: It was similar to the last match with everyone getting their section in and not much else. It didn't get the time to be that good. 

Lee and Drilla fight after.  

Aaron Wolf, Oleg Boltin & Toru Yano vs. House Of Torture (Dick Togo, Don Fale & Ren Narita)

The heels attack before the bell. Oleg chops Ren. Togo eye rakes Oleg then Oleg goes for karelin's lift. Oleg throws Togo onto Ren. Oleg slams Ren then splashes him for 2. Yano goes to take a turnbuckle pad off and the ref says no. Ren then chokes and eye rakes Yano. Yano is sent into the exposed buckle. They all fight outside. Yano is eye raked and sent into the rails. 

Ren back elbows Yano down in the ring. Togo stomps on Yano then elbows and knees him. Fale stands on Yano's back. Fal goes into the exposed buckle when Yano moves. 

Wolf comes in and cleans house. He hits knees on Fale and corner lariats him. Wolf shoulders over Fale then elbow drops him for 2. Fale corner splashes Wolf. Wolf takes running corner attacks then a 2nd rope chop to the crotch for 2. 

Togo is surrounded by the faces. Togo tries to push Oleg into Wolf but can't. Wolf cradle shocks Togo and does a reverse triangle on him to win.

Thoughts
: It was the usual HoT stuff and wasn't anything special. 

TMDK (Hartley Jackson, Kosei Fujita, Ryohei Oiwa & Zack Sabre Jr.) vs. Unbound Co. (Daiki Nagai, OSKAR, Yota Tsuji & Yuto-Ice)

 Ice and Oiwa grab each other by the hair then butt heads before the match. Oiwa side headlocks Ice then wyanks on his arm. Oiwa shoulders the arm. Ice forearms and slaps him. Oiwa rolls him up then ardmrags him. Oiwa shoulders him over. Ice is thrown shoulder first into the buckles. Ice facekicks Oiwa. 

Ice hits kicks and knees on Oiwa. He corner meteora's him for 2. Ice throws Oiwa down backwards. Oskar is pushed into Ice. Zack comes in and dropkicks Oskar in the knee. Zack hits leg kicks and gets on his back with a sleeper. 

Zack ankle locks Oskar. Oskar pushes him away. Oskar running back elbows him in the corner. Zack PK's him. Hart and Yota fight. Yota step up knees him in the corner then suplexes him for 2. Hart forearms corner splashes Yota. Hart lariats Yota then sentons him. 

Kosei gets in. He chops Yota, shoves the ref and boots him. He then stands on his neck in the corner. Kosei springboard dropkicks Yota. Yota headbutts him down. Nagai comes in and hits forearms on Kosei. Nagai pounces him in the corner then corner dropkicks him for 2.

Nagai is tripped into a sufboard variation by Kosei. Oskar breaks it up. Oskar slams Zack. Oiwa lariats Oskar over the top. Oiwa dropkicks Ice then Ice PK's him. Nagai sunset flips Kosei. They trade forearms and chops. Nagai headbutts him. Kosei then armbars him. He then submits him with an armlock.

Thoughts: Everyone got their section in and not much else. What we got was fine but not really anyone's best. Kosei looked alright vs Yota. Ice and Oiwa should be good whenever that ends up happening. I would have been fine with this going a lot longer.

Ice talks to Oiwa on the mic after. He says he knows he hates him and wants to feel that hate. He says he's always ready to beat the crap out of him. Ice says his fire is the money maker in wrestling and says if they beat up each other, maybe they can make a lot of money. Oiwa goes to talk but Ice had shut off the mic on him. Oiwa says this is NJPW and it's not about fighting but wrestling. He says  he won't take the fight he's trying to pick. Oiwa says pure wrestling will make him a champ. Ice offers up a tag title match with Oskar/Ice vs Zack/Oiwa. 

Ice says he wants to feel his hate and says it's about money. He says let's get high and says it's not about tickets but feeling. 

New Japan Cup 2026 Final Match - Yuya Uemura vs. Callum Newman

CN leg kicks him and they trade some basic holds. Yuya side headlocks him and armlocks him. CN punches him in the gut. He then armdrags him out of the ring. CN is sent into the rails outside. Yuya single arm ddt's him. Yuya armdrags him and pulls back on the arm. CN sells the arm. Yuya chops him. CN sweeps him and knees him in the side of the body. 

CN kicks him in the back and kneels on him for 2. CN grabs him by the nose then stomps him. CN hits kicks. Yuya fires back. CN arm whips him down then kicks him in the arm. Yuya's arm is kicked into the rails in front of Tanahashi. CN then spits on Tanahashi.

Yuya is sent into and over the rails. CN hits kneelifts inside. Yuya flips out of a suplex and 2nd rope twisting crossbodies him. Yuya hits chops, armdrags him and suplexes him. Yuya backdrops him for 2 and CN ropebreaks on his armbar attempt. Yuya armbreakers the arm over his shoulder.

CN spin kicks him then tiger suplexes him for 2. Yuya backdrops him. CN high kicks him then Yuya dropkicks him. Both men are down. They trade forearms on their knees. Yuya forearms him down. CN spits at him. CN buzzsaw kicks him then cross legged suplexes him for 2. 

They go up on the buckles and Yuya armdrags him down. Yuya goes for the kimura and CN ropebreaks. CN spinning forearms him and is hit with an enzugiri. CN lariats him for 2. CN poisonrana's him  then double stomp's the back of his head for 2. CN grabs the ref and a chair is slid in by Zane Jay. 

Yuya dropkicks the chair into Zane then hurricanrana's CN into an armbar. Yuya headbutts him. CN low blows him then hits a high angle underhook ddt for 2. CN double stomps Yuya's back. CN hits an underhook suplex for 2. Yuya germans him for 2. Yuya dragon suplexes him for 2. Yuya front suplexes CN. Yuya frogsplashes him off the top for 2. Yuya coems off the top and is superkicked. CN hits a big lariat for 2. CN then F-5's him into a swinging side slam and wins.

Thoughts
: Just LOL at Yuya losing. This promotion does not like that guy and clearly does not see him on the level of Yota or Shota, even though I think he's better than both. The match was alright with Yuya working the arm and eventually getting put down. Newman isn't exactly the greatest foreign prospect NJPW has ever pushed but at least they are pushing someone younger at a time when they have to get some new faces established. He's not exactly my idea of a main eventer though.

Newman says no one wanted to win this more than him. He says he's been carrying the company and it's his company now. He says he's NJPW's ace now. Yota Tsuji comes out and congratulates him. He says Newman can face him on 4/4 and asks if he's ready. The rest of United Empire surround the ring and Yota leaves. Newman says he will see him at Ryogoku. He says he's the king slayer but also the NJPW Cup winner. 

Overall thoughts: It was your typical NJPW tournament finals show. We always get a bunch of throwaways on this and then one bigger singles match and that's what we got here. The main was okay but nothing must see and this wasn't exactly NJPW's best effort. I'd give this a 5 out of 10 and thought it was maybe even a little below average. I wouldn't recommend this. 

Sunday, March 22, 2026

AEW Collision 3/22/2026 Slam Dunk Sunday

AEW Collision 3/22/2026 Slam Dunk Sunday

The last Collision is here: https://prowresblog.blogspot.com/2026/03/aew-collision-3212026-slam-dunk-saturday.html

We are in Fresno, CA. Tony Schiavone and Nigel Mcguinness are on commentary.

Orange Cassidy & Roderick Strong vs. The Lethal Twist (Jay Lethal & Lee Johnson)

Lee puts on OC's jacket outside. Blake Christian then wears it. 

Jay struts. RS Wristlocks him and armwringers him. Jay headflips and RS trips him. Jay slaps him and gets chopped. RS leg lariats him. RS throws OC into Jay. OC then does his weak chops on Jay. Jay takes a backbreaker and just a regular elbow drop from OC. OC takes a dropkick + russian legsweep combo. 

Lee rolls OC up for 2. They trade waistlocks. Lee full nelson's him and OC puts his hands in his pockets. OC dropkicks him out of the ring. Jay blocks OC's dropkick. Jay is pushed out. Rs comes out there and Jay knocks him down. Lee hits a hard lariat on OC in the ring. Lee suplexes OC. 

Jay hits elbow drops on OC's leg. OC's head is banged off the buckles. Jay and Blake hit OC in the corner. OC is thrown out then Jay and Blake boot him there. Lee gets a 2 count on OC. Lee corner lariats OC. OC is pute in tree of woe and Blake 619's his back as he hangs. 

RS is tagged in. He step up knees Lee in the corner then dropkicks Jay. RS step up knees Jay and drops him on his chest. RS olympic slams Lee for 2. Jay topes RS. Lee dragon suplexes OC and brainbusters him. Jay top rope elbow drops OC. OC stunners Jay off a suplex attempt.

RS throws OC into a tornado ddt on Jay. RS flying knees Lee then suplex backbreakers him. OC then pins Lee.

Thoughts: I wasn't a fan. OC had to do his usual screwing around here with a guy who doesn't like him as a partner that much and opponents who are cheating against him. The logic was just very poor for that stuff and it's a shame as the work was okay otherwise.

RS says he owes OC an explanation. He says a change needed to happen when Kyle O'Reilly got injured. He says the change had to happen with him. RS says he's officially a Conglomeration member. 

The Dogs get on the tron. Clark says RS used every trick to hold him down for 3 seconds. Finlay says the more you try to separate them, the more they hunt together. Clark challenges them to a tag match.  

Harley Cameron and Willow Nightingale do a promo. Willow says they want to congratulate Kross and Bayne on beating them and becoming champs. Willow asks for a rematch. Harley says they may be big and bad but they are Babes of Wrath.

Divine Dominion (Lena Kross & Megan Bayne) vs Alex Gracia & Vipress

Meg shoulders over Vip then hits corner spears. Lena hits shots on Vip in the corner. Vip takes kicks to the face from both. Meg germans Vip. Vip and Alex have their backs banged together and they take fallaway slams and corner splashes. Meg and Alex then knock them down together. Vip takes a double chokeslam and is pinned.

Thoughts: It was all squash here and not much of note. I really don't get Vipress. She had a good look at one point and she seems determined to hide and change that.

Tommaso Ciampa vs. Lio Rush

Lio has weird eye contacts on and he kind of crawls his way to the ring acting all spooky. He also has new scary music.

TC is amused by Lio's new personality. Lio runs all the ropes and sends TC out. Lio handspring kicks TC off the apron. Lio low topes him. TC is sent into the rails. TC facekicks him, lays him on the rail top and knees him in the face.

Lio headscissors him off the 2nd rope then lariats him. Lio is sent into the post. TC pumping knees him off the apron. Lio is sent into the rails. TC stomps him then neckbreakers him. 

TC stomps Lio's hand and chops him down. TC then kneels on his throat. Lio hits punches then misses a crossbody. Lio boots him out of the corner. Lio rolls him into a spin kick to the head. Lio takes a knee to the back of the head. Lio superkicks him then seated springboard stunners him for 2. 

Lio superkicks him in the knee then takes a dropkick to the knee. Lio stunners him twice. Lio blue thunders him for 2. They trade forearms and bite each other's fingers. They then slap each other. Lio spin kicks him in the face. Lio is thrown hard into the buckles and goes out. TC then powerbomb backbreakers him inside for 2. TC pumping knees him and wins.

Thoughts: It got a lot of time and maybe too much. Lio's got a new persona but he didn't win here and that hurt whatever he's doing here. TC was kind of a face at times here which is also an issue since he's a heel. This was something and we'll have to see what they do with Lio's new gimmick.

AEW World Trios Title Match - JetSpeed (Kevin Knight & Mike Bailey) & Mistico (c) vs. The Don Callis Family (El Clon, Josh Alexander & Konosuke Takeshita)

JA hits Mist from behind then all 6 fight outside. Clon and Mike fight in the ring. Clon armdrags him into the ropes but Mike backflips out. JA reverse suplexes Mike. KK armdrags JA then forearms him and Clon. KK takes a slam onto Clon's knees.

Mist superkicks JA. Clon blocks a flying headscissors and gets a 2 count on him. Mist flying headscissors him twice. Mist springboard double back elbows the heels. Mist is then popped up into a dropkick on JA. Mist flying headscissors KT. Mist spinning headscissors Clon. The faces hit triple stereo topes outside.

Mist superkicks Clon. KK top rope double axe handles Clon's arm. KK low diving shoulders Clon over for 2. Mike top rope double axe handles Clon's arm. Mike chest kicks Clon down. Mike PK's JA. JA gets his knees up on Mike's standing moonsault double knee. KT kneebreakers Mike.  

KT half crabs Mike then knocks Mist off the apron. KT knees Mike in the gut. Clon does an ankle lock on Mike. KT boots Mike in the arm. KT hits forearms on Mike. Mike superkicks KT. KK gets in. KT blue thunders KK for 2. KK jumping ddt's KT. Mist springboard twisting crossbodies Clon when he gets in. Mist takes a tilt-a-whirl backbreaker for 2. 

Mist stops a Clon springboard and 2nd rope diving headscissors him down. Clon misses a moonsault on Mist. Mist headscissors him out. Mist then top rope plancha's Clon outside.

KK misses a top rope splash. Clon lariats him then pele kicks him. Clon plants off the top into a moonsault on KK for 2. KK lariats Clon. KK springboard diving lariats KT. Mist springboard crossbodies Clon. Mist then la mistica's him and submits him.

Thoughts
: I wouldn't say it was anyone's best work here. Mist and Clon did most of the work here while he saw little of Josh and Takeshita. Josh supposedly got injured so that was likely why. It was okay overall. Mistico's team won here since they just won the titles.

Overall thoughts
: I thought it was average overall. Nothing was too great here and all 3 of the full length matches had some parts that could have been better. The squash was what it was. Like I said yesterday, AEW had a chance to get some new viewers here due to the NCAA Tournament, but they didn't put out their best card and I really doubt they hooked anyone en masse here. I'd give it a 5 out of 10 and wouldn't recommend it.  

WWC Superestrellas de la Lucha Libre 3/22/2026

WWC Superestrellas de la Lucha Libre 3/22/2026

The last show is here: https://prowresblog.blogspot.com/2026/03/wwc-superestrellas-de-la-lucha-libre_21.html

The next show is La Noche Que No Necesita Nombre on 3/28/2026. That show has:

Ray Gonzalez and Exotico aka Paparazzi vs Chicano and Intelecto 5 Estrellas

Bounty Match ordered by Eddie Colon - Zcion RT1 vs Lightning

Caribbean Title - John Hawking vs Tony Leyenda, Xix Xavant vs Amaddeo Sole

Tag Titles, No DQ - Los Informantes (I and II) vs Los Matadores Celestiales (Mike Nice & Oscar Benabe) 

"El Conflict" Wilfredo Rivera vs El Diabolico

Kamila vs La Guerrera Amazona 

Joe Anthony vs Lou Forza

2/3 Falls - El Hostil Jovan vs Jc Jexx 

Diego Luna vs El Payaso Makabro 

El Cafe del Mileno with Ray Gonzalez 

----

Axel Cruz and Abel Durant are out hosts. They welcome us to the show.

WWC Tag Titles - Los Matadores Celestiales (Mike Nice & Oscar Benabe)  (c) vs Los Informantes (I and II)

We join this in progress. Orlando Toledo is with The Info's. An Info beats up on Mike then the other boots Mike. Mike is hit with a double stomp. Mike fights back and is hit with a running back elbow. An Info chops and punches Mike in the corner. Info foot chokes him and misses a charge which sends him crotch first into the 2nd rope. The other Info and OB tag in. OB hits punches and chops. OB rebound germans him then spinning headscissors him into a hold. The other Info breaks it up.

Mike is on the buckles and is sent out. OB hits a double dropkick on the heels. OB then tope con hilos them outside. Toledo gives an Info a weapon. OB top rope splashes an Info. Toledo interrupts the count. The other Info then punches OB in the back of the head with brass knucks and pins him.

Pelayo Vazquez, the other ref, comes out and tells the main ref what happened. The match will continue.

The Info's pound on Mike and OB. The Info's go for stereo sunset flips but the faces sit on them. Toledo pulls the ref's legs again to stop the count. Pelayo then slides in and counts a pin for Mike and OB.

Thoughts: What we got wasn't bad. The first finish wasn't super clean but then they fixed it up in the second finish. Pelayo really slid in there well.

Lou Forza does a promo talking about his upcoming match with Joe Anthony at La Noche Que No Necesita Nombre. Lou says he doesn't know if this is fate or if fate is against him. He says Joe Anthony is still following him and he's like a stray dog. He says he will this at the next show. He says he will take him out of the way and show him once again that nothing can stop the savior.

Kamila does a promo on La Gurrera Amazona. She says she might be big and thinks she runs the place but she doesn't. Kamila says what she brings to the ring will be on a new level. She says she hopes she brings her best as she will bring the best she has.

WWC Universal Title - Zcion RT1 vs Intelecto 5 Estrellas

We join this in progress. Eddie Colon is at ringside. Int punches him then chokes him on the ropes. Int chops him. RT hits a big spear. RT hits punches on Int then hits lariats. RT boots him in the head and neckbreakers him for 2. 

Int begs off and is booted. Int full nelson slams him for 2. Int hits corner spears. RT goes up and over then cutters him for 2. Eddie interferes during the count. Int low blows him then ddt's him. Int leglocks him. We go to break. 

El Diabolico does a promo on Wilfredo Rivera.  He says many people were wonderung where the real danger is and he says he has returned. He says WWC will be in his area on 3/28 and he'll be facing Rivera. He says he doesn't care what his name is these days and says he does have great potential. He says the danger is real and will take him to the school of wrestling. He says it's a privilege to go to this school and says may God have mercy on his soul.

El Hostil Jovan does a promo on Jc Jexx.He says he will face JC once again. He says they part of PR's chosen ones. He says he understands JC's discomfort. He says he wants competition and will see him at the coliseum.

Tony Leyenda does a promo. He says there are people who talk but haven't done anything and people who deserve everything because they are awesome. He makes fun of John Hawking's name (John Hamskin) and says he's not on his level. He says John can't lace up his boots and says he's not that good. He says he hopes he is ready and hopes his tummy is good. he says he hoped he recovered because the malice in his is something John has never seen. He says he's the cream and the best. He says he's the end.

John Hawking does a promo on Tony Leyenda.John says Tony's biggest mistakes were his arrogance and underestimating him. he says he's the double champ now. He says they will face off for the Caribbean Title. He says he will go all out on 3/28. He says he's here to prove he's the best.

Orlando Toledo about to be interviewed in the back. We are told he has been ejected from Estrellas' match. Toledo says he doesn't have time for this as he has too many problems. He then runs.

We finally get back to the match. Int lets go of the leg lock. I think he punches RT with a chain. RT back elbows him. Int is sent into the ref in the corner. RT hits a cross rhodes. Pelayo, the other ref comes down. Orlando Toledo pulls Pelayo out and low blows him. Eddie Colon comes in and punches RT with knucks. Int backcrackers RT and Int pins RT.

Thoughts: We didn't see a ton of this and the break really broke up this match. This promotion loves dirty finishes and we definitely got one here. Two brass knucks finishes in a row is a bit much though.

Zcion RT1 does a promo on Lightning. He says Lightning is a mute crook. He says he crossed his path at the worst time. He says he will be at a disadvantage in the match due to Orlando Toledo. He dares him to cross the line in the match as he will make him pay for everything. He says he will see him on 3/28.

Amaddeo Sole does a promo. He says Xavant is losing steam or the sun continues to rise relentlessly. He says in Moca, the trial by fire isn't for the sun as the sun is him. He says he graces the screen with beauty. He says the TV Title stays perfectly on his waist. He says he offers a new beginning on 3/28.

Xix Xavant does a promo. He thanks the fans for wishing him well. He thanks the docs for getting him back on his feet. He says he's almost 100%. He says he will be in Moca. He says Sole is the new dawn and says what if we greet that sunrise with a slap of giant proportions. He says he fights with his heart until he triumphs as that is what heroes do.

Title vs Title - John Hawking vs Tony Leyenda

We join this in progress. Tony suplexes him and waistlocks him. John hits elbows to the gut and they bang heads in the ring. They trade shots. John hits punches and they double lariat each other. John hits punches and hits lariats. John corner splashes him then hits a spear for 2. John boots him and double underhook ddt's him for 2. Tony spinebusters him for 2. John double underhook ddt's him and pins him.

Thoughts: It was average. John really needs to tighten up his offense and make it look a bit more lethal. He's just not connecting much at all. John had a streamer stuck to him here at one point that looked like a piece of toilet paper in a funny moment. Tony had no real shot here once this became a double title match.

Intelecto 5 Estrellas does a promo. He talks about Ray Gonzalez's Cafe del Milenia. He says it's a camouflage for 2 legends who are living in the past. He says the upcoming tag match could be Ray and Paparazzi's route to retirement and the hospital.

El Paparazzi and Ray Gonzalez do a promo. Papa talks about Orlando Toledo complaining about having to be on Ray's talk show. Papa shows some kind of bottle opener and says he will use it on Toledo and implies Toledo will crap his pants out of fear. Ray says Estrellas is getting orders from Eddie Colon and says Orlando Toledo is sweating bullets. Ray says him and Papa know Chicano and Estrellas are tremendous. He says they are wrong if they think they will be a stepping stone. Ray says they will checkmate them. 

Abel and Axel talk. They hype up the 3/28 show. They argue over the tag title match result and invite us to tune in next week.

Eddie Colon, Chicano and Lightning argue in the back. Eddie tells Chicano that he's the boss here and asks what happened in his #1 contender's match. Lightning pushes Eddie after he pokes Chicano and Chicano backs Eddie away. Chicano says we are family and to calm down. Chicano says Eddie screwed him over and cost him the match. Chicano pulls Lightning away.

Overall thoughts: It was the usual show for the most part. We saw the second half of matches from the last show and they hyped up the next show. We had a lot of dirty finishes here and lots of promos and shilling as usual. Some of the promos were promos we had see before as well. It was average and I'd give it a 4 out of 10. I wouldn't recommend it. 

AAA on Fox 3/21/2026 Rey de Reyes 2026 Part 2

AAA on Fox 3/21/2026 Rey de Reyes 2026 Part 2

Last week's show is here: https://prowresblog.blogspot.com/2026/03/aaa-on-fox-3142026-rey-de-reyes-2026.html

Note - Nino Hamburguesa was fired in the last week for hitting a fan at an indy show. He overcame all odds to get to where he was and sadly lost it all with one bad move. I get why WWE did it but it's a shame.

We are still in Puebla, Mexico. Corey Graves, JBL and Rey Mysterio are on commentary.

We see various wrestlers arrive. 

La Hiedra & Money Machine (Colmillo De Plata & Garra De Oro) vs. Lola Vice, Mr. Iguana & Rey Fenix

Rey and Oro go at it. Oro wristlocks him and side headlocks him. Rey uses the ropes to flip out of it. Rey dropkicks him. Iguana springboard diving headscissors Plata. Hiedra gets in, goes to hit Iguana then Lola superkicks Hiedra. The faces dance. They want to dive but the heels move.

Iguana hits shots on Plata then armdrags him. Iguana plants off Plata and armdrags Oro. Iguana hurricanrana's Plata for 2. The faces thtorw Iguana his toy but the heels grab it. Iguana takes corner attacks. Oro walks up the buckles and springboard splashes Iguana. Rey takes a double forearm then a high/low combo. 

The heels throw La Yesca in the air then do a double team on it. Iguana grabs the toy. He back body drops Oro then backrolls into a ddt on Plata. Iguana hits Oro with the toy. Lola hits spin kicks on Hiedra then hits a kick combo. Lola corner hip attacks Hiedra then stinkfaces her. Chelsea Green is watching in the back. 

Lola la silla's Plata off he apron then Hiedra bangs Lola's head off the steps. Hiedra spanks Lola then stunners her. Hiedra corner hip attacks and stinkfaces Lola for 2. Hiedra pulls on Lola's hair. Lola hits shots to the gut and takes a flatliner. Hiedra then slaps Iguana.

Lola spin kicks Hiedra then rolls her up for 2. Hiedra forearms Lola then they double swinging facebuster each other. Rey and Oro get in. Rey handspring back elbows him. Rey rolls into a shotei on Plata on the buckles. Rey headbutts Oro. Rey walks up the buckles, kicks Plata and armdrags Oro.

Heidra is sent out. Rey hits kicks on Oro and enzugiri's him. Rey swing kicks Plata. Rey 2nd rope flipping russian legsweeps Oro for 2. 

Rey tornillos Plata over the top. Iguana is in the electric chair and spins into a bulldog on Plata. Giedra pulls Iguana out and Lola la silla's Hiedra off the apron. Rey grabs La Yesca. Iguana walks up the buckles and plancha's Plata outside. Rey springboard spin kicks Oro. Rey does a spinning muscle buster on Oro and pins him.

Thoughts:
It was a good match. The faces flew. We got some interactions from Hiedra and Iguana and lots of fun with La Yesca. La Hiedra has really improved her look and looks like a star. Rey didn't quite come off as a big deal here though. 

Chelsea green is in the back. She says she never lost her AAA Mixed Tag Title. She says she was injured and says Page/Hiedra lost the titles, not her. She says it's typical of a man to mess everything up. She says she doesn't need a man. She tells AAA to recognize her as the current AAA Mixed Tag champ.  

AAA World Tag Team Title Match - Pagano & Psycho Clown (c) vs. The War Raiders (Erik & Ivar)

Pag has a Psicosis style mask on for his entrance. Clown has a cool black spike jacket on.

The Raiders attack The Clowns before it starts. Clown and Erik fight outside. Pag kicks Ivar then flying back elbows him. Pag tope con hilos Ivar through the ropes. Clown top rope crossbodies Erik. Clown stomps on Erik. Clown boots The Raiders. Clown headhunters Ivar, making him ddt Erik.

Pag air raid crashes Erik. Erik knocks Clown off the apron. Ivar crossbodies Clown against the steps. Erik punches Pag and front facelocks him. Erik knees Pag for 2 and hits a hard crossface shot. Ivar slams Pag. Erik slams Ivar onto Pag for 2.

Ivar stands on Pag's face. They say Clown is possibly injured. Pag boots Erik out of the corner. Clown tags in and hits The Raiders. Clown pop-up forearms Erik then code red's Ivar. Clown topes Erik between the buckles. 

Clown 2nd rope moonsaults Ivar for 2. Ivar butt drops Clown in the corner then corner splashes him. Erik flying double knees Clown in the corner then rams Ivar's butt into him in the corner.

Pag takes knees from The Raiders. Clown is popped up into a powerslam for 2. Clown enzugiri's Ivar. Pag is on the buckles and he double springboard dropkicks Erik. Pag emerald flowsion's Erik for 2. 

Erik forearms Pag and they trade shots. Pag back elbows Erik. Erik forearms him then headbutts him in the chest. Erik exploders Pag. Erik is busted open. Pag back elbows him and hits forearms and chops. Pag belly to belly overhead suplexes Erik. Ivar spinning high kicks Pag. Ivar goes up top and moonsaults Pag. Clown top rope splashes to break the pin up.

Clown air raid crashes Ivar. Clown rips his shirt and mask up as he fires up. The four trade shots. Clown power slams Erik. Pag 2nd rope diving codebreakers Ivar. Clown sit down moonsaults Ivar. Pag top rope legdrops Ivar for 2. 

Clown goes for a tope and Erik grabs a chair. Both stop. Pag back elbows Clown on accident. Pag stares at him then Clown shoves him. Ivar nails Pag. The four fight. The ref is shoved by both pairs and the match is thrown out.

Thoughts: It's a shame we didn't get a finish here. I have to assume they are going to do this again though. It got a lot of time. The first half was a bit slower and the crowd didn't quite get into it that much. The second half was better. I was waiting for Pagano to turn on Clown here and we almost ended up getting it. It was alright. Ivar has put on a lot of weight.

Refs come down to break the fight up. The four duel chairs for kendo sticks then keep fighting.  

Dorian Roldan is on the phone with Vikingo and Omos behind him. He's calling his mom (I think it may be his girlfriend though) and says he loves her. Dorian tells the guys to be quiet in the back. Dorian gets off the phone and asks what's going on with them. Vikingo is mad about Mini Vikingo. Dorian says to let it go and says he's destined for better things like Wrestlmania Weekend and the IC Title. He says he was born to be the greatest luchador in Mexico and can't waste time.

Next week's show has a four way for the AAA Cruiserweight Title, El Fiscal vs Abismo Negro and we will see Penta talk to Hijo del Vikingo. 

Marisela Pena and Dorian Roldan are in the ring with the Rey de Reyes sword. They say they will present the sword. Chessman, the 2010 Rey de Reyes winner, comes out. The 2015 Rey de Reyes winner, Texano Jr., comes out. Cibernetico, the 1999 Rey de Reyes winner, comes out. El Grande Americano is then brought out. He kisses babies on his way out.

Grande says it's a great pleasure to be out there with these legends of lucha. He then says their names. Grande says he respects them. He says lucha is what it is today because of them. He then thanks Marisela Pena and says it's an honor to represent AAA. He then thanks the people for their support and loyalty.

He says the fans who support El Grande Americano Original deserve what they get. He says the pride of Mexicans is not the color of the skin but the culture and the people. He says they are the most beloved. He says a Mexican is born where he wants.

Dominik Mysterio comes out. Dom congratulates him for winning Rey de Reyes, saying it's something Rey Mysterio never did. Dom says he won the title which Rey has never done. He says it seems Grande is a friend of his dad. He says his dad is not around. Dom says it seems Grande is coming for his title and asks if they want to do it right now. Grande says let's go and Dom backs out. El Grande Americano Original then attacks Grande II. Dom backs up.

Grande II is sent into the steps and pounded on. Grande OG stomps him outside. Grande OG then rips Grande II's mask. Rayo and Bravo Americano then come down to stop it. Grande OG then takes the Rey de Reyes sword and poses with it on the commentary table to close the show.  

Thoughts: The Grande vs Grande feud isn't over and it looks like Grande II vs Dom is also being set up. I was curious as to how they chose which Rey de Reyes winners to bring back as there's quite a few of them still around but I guess they couldn't bring everyone out. Cibernetico even has a larger connection to WWE, as he wrestled for the company before.

Overall thoughts: It was the usual good AAA show. The opener was good with the faces flying and some Hiedra/Lola/Iguana interactions. Chelsea Green believes she's still the AAA Mixed Tag champ so we've got something brewing there. The second match was a bit long and didn't have a clean finish, but it's clear it's going somewhere. We then got a Rey de Reyes presentation with appearances from Cibernetico, Chessman and Texano Jr. Dominik Mysterio and El Grande Americano Original then showed up, which should present Grade II some different paths to go down as we move forward. I'd give the show an easy 7 out of 10. The wrestling was good enough, they got a lot of things set up for the future and we got some legends appearing.