Monday, March 23, 2026

WWE Monday Night Raw 3/23/2026

WWE Monday Night Raw 3/23/2026

Last week's show is here: https://prowresblog.blogspot.com/2026/03/wwe-monday-night-raw-3162026.html

Note - Netflix removed the skip ahead and go back buttons for the first 45 minutes of this.

We are in Boston, MA. Michael Cole and Corey Graves are on commentary.

We see various wrestlers arrive. 

Brock Lesnar and Paul Heyman come out. Paul says we are p!ssing off Brock. Paul says Brock laid 20 men to waste last week. Paul brings up Oba Femi. He asks how many times we heard the same narrative about how a new wrestler will be the next big thing. He talks about people who were supposed to put Brock down like Goldberg, Braun Strowman, Dean Ambrose, Lashley, AJ and Cena. He said it won't be Oba either. He says Oba will be conquered by Brock.  

Oba Femi comes out. He and Brock stare down. Brock boots him and goes for the F-5. Oba lariats him over the top. Brock is shocked and leaves with Paul. 

The announcers say Brock may be the underdog against Oba.

Dominik Mysterio says the match with Penta shouldn't be happening. He says he'd still be the IC champ if it's not for Finn. He says Finn got what he deserved. Dom then talks in Spanish about Penta and calls himself king of the luchadores.

The Uso's (Jimmy and Jey Uso) vs The Vision (Logan Paul and Austin Theory)

AT side headlocks Jey. AT shoulders him over and Jey flying forearms him. AT takes a double back elbow and a double elbow drop. AT side headlocks Jimmy then facekicks him out. LP lariats Jimmy over the timekeeper's rail. 

We go to break and return. Jimmy enzugiri's LP. Jey comes in and hits shots on AT. AT takes the top buckle off and spinning forearms Jey. AT then hits a headhunter on Jey. Jey spears AT. Jey goes up top and LP crotches him up there. Jimmy then gets sent into the post. LP grabs brass knucks then LA Knight comes out and sends LP into the post. LA hands Jey brass knucks. Jey then gets DQ'd for hitting AT with them.

Thoughts: It was short and nothing of note whatsoever with Jey cheating to win due LA giving him knucks.

Jey then comes in and nails LP with the knucks. 

Becky Lynch comes out to talk. She says the fans boo her and cheer someone who abandoned them for a decade. She says she turned the Women's IC Title in the most represented title in wrestling. She says she made the title and has to watch AJ Lee pretend she made the title. She says she went home and her daughter as pretending to be AJ. 

She says AJ felt like she mastered the diva's era. Becky says she murdered the diva's era. She says that what she will do to AJ.

AJ Lee comes out and Becky runs. AJ says Becky likes to fight dirty as she walked her like a dog when they fought. She says maybe she has to embarrass her one more time at Mania to get her out of her life. She says she will show her why she is her daughter's favorite wrestler. She says she will give her what she wants - an IC Title match at Mania.

Becky says AJ fell into her trap. She say she doesn't know what she is in for as Mania is her domain. She says she will end her at Mania and we wont hear from her again. 

LA talks to The Uso's in the back. Jimmy says he appreciates the help. LA said Jey should have hid the knucks. Jey doesn't care and said they had to get theirs. LA says Jey is sounding like Roman. Jey get mad about it. Jimmy tells him to mind his words when he talks about their family.

Je'Von Evans vs Grayson Waller

GW side headlocks him then shoulders him over. Evans flips over him off the bottom rope then dropkicks him. Evans seated springboard headscissors him out. Evans topes him and goes back of head first into the floor. Evans top rope crossbodies GW for 2. 

GW hits knees to the face of Evans and throws him out. GW asks Kofi for help outside and Evans suicide dives GW. Evans then gets on Corey's headset. We go to break and return.

GW facewashes Evans in the corner. Evans superkicks him. Evans springboard crossbodies him. Evans corkscrew kicks him off the ropes for 2. GW spinning forearms Evans. Evans facekicks him. GW jumping knees him then spinning forearms him. 

Evans germans him then hits a flying knee. Evans then facekicks him down. Evans is crotched up top. GW does his flipping unprettier for 2. Evans is sent into the inside post. GW is up top, Evans jumps up there and hurricanrana's him down. Evans then double jump os cutters him and wins.

Thoughts: It was athletic and entertaining as expected. Evans is going to hurt himself one of these days bad though. He tope'd himself into the floor tonight which could have been bad. Evans won but just winning entertaining matches and is going to keep him at a certain level.

Kofi says he didn't want to get GW DQ'd as he could have won.

Paul Heyman and Adam Pearce talk in the back. Paul wants a street fight tag title match with The Vision vs The Uso's next week. Adam says he gave him something to consider. Paul wants to leave and Adam tells him he can go to the ring to address Seth Rollins now since he wanted the time for it. Paul says okay but he's sick of Seth and it all.

Paul Heyman talks in the ring. He says he's having a bad night. He says there's no one left to hide behind. Paul says he's a man that has been pushed too far. He says WWE isn't big enough for him and Seth. He says it's not a challenge but what other choice is he left with? He says maybe Seth needs to come down and put him out of his own misery. He says maybe they need to do this right now.

A masked man comes out and it's Seth. Police then get between them and walk Seth out. Paul says he wanted to handle this like a man and they file restraining orders in his family. He says Seth violated a restraining order and he's now going to jail. He then insults Becky and says he will adopt his daughter when he's in jail. Seth forearms Paul down. Seth is then handcuffed while Paul laughs. 

Bayley and Lyra Valkyria vs The Kabuki Warriors (Asuka and Kairi Sane)

Asuka pulls Bay down by the hair and pounds on her. Bay boots her off the ropes. Lyra hits kicks on Asuka. Bay sliding back elbows and sliding lariats Asuka for 2. The girls fight outside and Sane uraken's Lyra in the mouth. Bay takes a bulldog into a basement dropkick. We go to break and return.

Bay boots Sane away and tags out. Lyra top rope double crossbodies the heels. She hits lariats on Sane and sitout powerbombs her for 2.  Lyra is ddt'd off a suplex attempt by Sane. Lyra takes a codebreaker into a headhunter for 2. Lyra spinning heel kicks Asuka after flipping off the 2nd rope. Lyra fisherman busters Asuka and Bay 2nd rope elbow drops Asuka for 2.

Bay germans Asuka. Asuka high kicks Lyra. Lyra is in tree of woe and Sane top rope double stomps Lyra down for 2. Asuka buzzsaw kicks Bay. Bay belly to belly suplexes Asuka on the commentary table. Bay goes for an elbow drop through the table but Sane pulls Asuka away, sending her into it. Lyra dropkicks Sane into Asuka. Lyra cradle shocks Sane and pins her.

Thoughts:
Lyra tried some different moves than usual here. They hesitated a bit at times but they did try here. It didn't quite enough time to be anything too special. 

Bayley and Lyra are interviewed after. They feel good. Lyra says Lash and Nia mention them as they can beat them. Bay says they talk a big game. Bay says her and Lyra run the tag dvision and say they will beat them next week. The crowd boos when Bay mentions MSG and Bay tries to cover for it. 

Penta and ishowspeed talk in the back. Penta teaches him how to do his walk. Dragon Lee comes in. Lee says he's a dragon and Speed says he's a dog. Penta offers Lee a rematch whenever he wants it.

Adam Pearce and ishowspeed talk. Danhausen walks in. He asks Speed how he's so famous and confuses how many followers he has. Dan asks for his password and says they can split the profits on his show. Dan takes offense and says he's cursed. Dan then disappears. Speed asks Adam what he means. Adam tells him to enjoy the rest of his night.

Asuka yells at Sane in the back and tells her to make it up for her. Iyo Sky walks in and says she doesn't deserve to be treated like this. Asuka yells for Sane and Sane leaves.

Raquel Rodriguez walks in. She says Iyo is all alone and brings up Vaquer. Iyo says she'd interfere in her match again if she has the chance. Raquel challenges her for next week and Iyo says she's on. 

Stephanie Vaquer nails Liv Morgan and Dominik Mysterio as they come out. Liv throws SV hard into the screen and bangs her head off a wall. SV is sent into chairs and Liv is spinebustered on the floor. 

WWE Intercontinental Title - Penta (c) vs Dominik Mysterio

Dom nails Penta before intros and stomps him. Dom flying corner lariats him. Penta goes up and over then flying headscissors him. Penta tilt-a-whirl backbreakers him and superkicks him. Penta handstand pendulum dropkicks him in the corner. Penta is dropkicked out. Dom tope ddt's him outside.

We go to break and return. Penta hits kicks on Dom and facebusters him. Penta tope con hilos him outside. Penta fisherman suplexes Dom for 2. Penta hits a made in Japan for 2. Dom michinoku drivers him for 2. Penta superkicks him. JD McDonaugh distracts Penta and Dom 619's Penta. Dom goes up top and Finn Balor comes out. Finn throws JD into the tron and over a production box. 

Dom goes for a top rope splash but Penta cradles him and wins.

Thoughts
: We didn't get too much of this at all. It felt like we were about 60% of the way through then it ended. What we got of this looked okay.

Finn then beats up Dom in the ring after. Finn slingblades Dom then john woo's him into the buckles. JD then saves Dom. Finn tope con hilos both. Finn slingblades JD and Dom retreats into the stands. Finn john woo's JD then top rope double stomps him.

CM Punk goes up to Jimmy Uso in the back. Jimmy tells him to be careful out there as Roman is on the warpath.

CM Punk comes out. Punk says he should watch what he says, shouldn't he? He says Roman can't do anything without his cousins. He says  the cousins can't do anything without Roman and says no one in the family can do anything themselves. Punk says this is the sh!t talk business. He says they do and say big things to sell the big title fight. He says he's tired of talking.

He says Roman calling him old p!ssed him off. He says it's not what he said, but who said it. He says his young boy doesn't get to disrespect him and call him old. Punk asks the crowd if he is old and the crowd is definitely split. Punk says he's old but not ashamed of it. 

He says he'd dye his whiskers if he was ashamed of it as that's what Roman does. He says he's middle aged and crazy like Terry Funk. He says he's Mr. Game 7. He says the more pressure he feels, the better he is. He says he feels like the best in the world. He asks if it's great to be alive in Boston on a Monday night.

He says Roman has already lost if all he sees is an old man. He says he dropped him with one punch last week and will tie him into knots at Mania. He says Gunther and Jey Uso didn't underestimate him but couldn't get the job done.

Jey Uso comes out. Punk asks if he wants to throw hands or talk. Jey says Punk is still running his mouth. He says they could do it now and he will run it back on him right now. Punk says he's not dressed for it but is a fighting champ.

Jimmy Uso comes out. He says when Jey gets emotional, he doesn't think and sees red. He says they got DQ'd because of it and their titles are now on the line next week because of it. Jimmy says to leave Punk to Roman. Jimmy says they got nothing to do with him. Jey says all Punk does is talk sh!t about the family. He says Roman isn't out here but he is.

Roman Reigns comes out. He says last time he checked, The Uso's had a tag match and it's done now. Roman tells Jimmy to get his brother and leave his ring. Punk says Jey should stay as Roman needs the hlp. Jey goes after Punk, Punk gets a shot in then it becomes a 3v1. Adam Pearce and officials come to break it up. Jey tells Roman to get Punk and Roman spears Punk. Punk is sent into the post then powerbombed through the commentary table. Roman asks Punk what he will do now. Punk says he's not the one needs help as the refs try to help him.

Thoughts
: It made sense and all but it wasn't anything too earth shattering. They had the feud set when they first met up on Raw a few weeks ago. They didn't need to do anything else but WM was too far away and TV time had to be filled. The stuff since then hasn't been great.

Overall thoughts: It was an average Raw. We only had 4 matches and 2 had big time shenanigans going on during them. Roman/Punk isn't lighting the world on fire and neither is Seth vs The Vision. I'm not the biggest Gunther fan, but you also have to wonder where he is. He was pushed as the top heel until The Rumble and hasn't been on the show much since. I was also upset about them making the first 45 minutes of of this so you couldn't rewind or fast forward. I'd give this a low 5 out of 10 and wouldn't recommend it.  

No comments :

Post a Comment